Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BWATTfrom Knoxville, TN

Old world charm

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We walked into the lobby and felt like we were in someone's home.  The staff was wonderful and extremely friendly.  The room was modern and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AndyMac24from Le Roy, NY 14482, USA

Wonderful... Exceeded expectations, which were high to begin with.

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Wonderful... Exceeded expectations, which were high to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scilibfrom Oxford OH

good for the most part, housekeeping a bit overeager

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: privacy not respected
We've stayed here several times, always pleasant desk staff and kept up well throughout. Perhaps related though, the housekeeping staff is apparently on an unreasonable schedule. They started knocking on doors way too early in the morning, and seemed to be working in a rude "knock once and enter" mode. I don't care whether or not there's a do not disturb sign on the door, even if there isn't, give a paying customer a chance to respond to your knock before barging in -- especially at a time of day when many customers can be expected to be in the shower!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by poosiefrom northwest ohio

a hidden jewel for the museums and the CSO

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
We are used to a harder bed. The staff are very accomadating.Nice intimate bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NJGiantfrom Union County, NJ

Only place I'd stay in Cleveland

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Beautiful and clean with warm and efficient staff. Location is the best I've seen in Cleveland ( called University Circle ). Went for a foodie vacation and the location is just a couple mins away from downtown, West Cleveland, Tremont etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelafrom central New York

Best place to stay in Cleveland!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
The Glidden House is actually a mansion built in 1910 which is now a boutique hotel located on the campus of Case Western Reserve University. The building is a beautiful example of period architecture, and the restaurant encompasses the mansion's solarium, with beautiful views in all directions. It's a short (1/2 block) walk to Wade Oval in University Circle, a park area bordered by the Cleveland Botanical Garden, The Cleveland Museum of Art, and the Cleveland Museum of Natural History. Sergio's restaurant is located next door in what used to be the mansion's old carriage house. The perfect place to stay when visiting Cleveland, and a bargain at twice the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

More than Glad We Found Glidden

Posted Feb 2, 2011
My daughter had a short "stay" at University Hospital and the Glidden House proved the perfect location for me to stay while she was there. Located 1/3 mile from UH and parking was included in the room rate eliminated the hassel and expense of parking at the hospital. The entire Glidden staff was extremely hospitable and customer care oriented. Room clean and comfortable. The full breakfast buffet (included in room rate) was great. The free WiFi made it possible for me to carry on my workday while away from the office. The ambiance of this 1910 mansion, along with everything I've mentioned, makes the Glidden House my definite choice to stay next time I'm in Cleveland for "family hospital stays, business or pleasure. Excellent value for an Exceptional Stay!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2010
My family stayed after going to R&R Hall of Fame. Large suite. Very clean room. Classy place to stay. I was slightly worried traveling there after passing some really depressed neighborhoods, but it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellent location - walking distance to many cultural attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2010
The Glidden House is an excellent place to stay in Cleveland. It is located near Case Western Reserve University. We parked the car for the weekend and walked to the Cleveland Art Musuem & Cleveland Symphony. They serve an excellent breakfast. The hotel is reasonably priced and quite comfortable.