Ratings based on 10 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ukran1ansfrom Buffalo, NY, USA

Great place with a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: old mattress
The hotel downtown in Cleveland is great for location to all the restaurants and stadiums. The staff was very helpful room was well kept but the bed itself was dated and gave little support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joemami

Nice space for low fare.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Nice and clean and ready to go. Nice that they have beer and snacks down at the front desk for purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KampKrusty

Pleasently Suprised

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
No complaints here. Stayed here for my birthday to see the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame and 2 Indians games. Both places are short walking distances, as is the new casino. Room was spacious and clean. Kitchen though not used would have done just fine for the few days stay. Gas fireplace was a nice bonus. Bathroom facilities were clean and worked fine as did the air to keep things cool. Good value, great time. Honest opinion here. 8-13-12
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CoupleThatLovesToTravelfrom Sidney, OH, USA

Great hotel, great location & very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We made last minute reservations for Memorial Day weekend and were so glad we picked this hotel! Everything was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was fresh popcorn and cookies when we walked into the hotel. The rooms were a pleasant surprise because they were so big! We had heard about the new casino opening and we thought we would check it out if we had time...had no idea it was 1 1/2 blocks away (so of course we checked it out!). The hotel is within walking distance to just about everything. Great restaurants, bars, nightlife all around. Breakfast was great...food was hot and it was always stocked. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! Don't bother looking anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edanefrom Michigan, USA

Great hotel! Great staff!

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, huge rooms!, great staff!
Had a great stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in downtown Cleveland! The room was HUGE! The staff was so nice and friendly, and we will definitely be back - we could only stay one night, but will try and go back for a multiple night stay!!! With an AWESOME free breakfast and conveniently located to EVERYTHING, it felt like we lived there, rather than just visiting!!!! Thank you Marriott!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indianamomfrom Indiana

A friendly and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I was in town for a conference and could not afford the conference hotel. The RI was a short distance and closer to the restaurants I wanted to eat at anyway. Staff members were GREAT! Very quiet and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LpStandard

Best location, no doubt

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
This hotel is literally in the middle of everything going on around downtown. The baseball field is a block over and can be walked in under 5 min. A two minute walk either way after leaving the door and you can be at a number of different bars/restaurants. House of Blues around the corner, along with a nice little coffee place as well. Rooms are big and the full size fridge and microwave make it easy to bring some drinks and food. Beds aren't the best but more than adequate. Staff always has been nice, it's been a couple years now. It was pouring rain when we checked in and one of the rooms wasn't ready so they gave each of us a free beer. Breakfast is decent as well. Free wired internet as well. Parking ramp at the hotel is almost never available so you have to utilize a ramp or lot accross the street which runs around $10-$20 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BostonSoxfrom MA

Going to a baseball game....this is the place to stay.

Posted May 30, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
This hotel is a 2 minute walk to Progressive Field. When the Indians are playing, the neighborhood is festive and lots of fun. A variety of good restaurants to pick from within 2 blocks of the hotel. Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and other attractions around the lake are just a short walk away. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was good size, clean, and the kitchen was a big plus. The couch and the bed were OK..both could have had a little more support. Our room was near the elevator, so we did hear people chatting while they were waiting for the elevator, otherwise room was quiet. The breakfast buffet is fabulous. Overall, a good stay in Cleveland.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Residence Inn Downtown Cleveland, Great placr to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2009
My husband, our 2 adult children, and I stayed 2 nights here. We had booked 2 rooms and were upgraded upon arrival to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra charge. The suite had 2 spacious bedrooms with bathrooms joined by a living room and kitchen. The rooms were spacious, clean and recently remodeled. The king beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent and replied promptly to all our requests. It is located just across the street to the Indians baseball stadium and around 10 blocks to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which we walked to with no problems. It is also just a block from East 4th Street which has local restaurants and pubs. We stayed on Wednesday and Thursday nights and were pleasantly surprised by the evening social hour with free beverages and food in a spacious dining area. Continental Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices on a buffet with both hot and cold items. Our stay here was a pleasant surprise and a real treat for our first trip to Cleveland.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Good central location for downtown Cleveland

Posted Dec 12, 2007
I have stayed at this hotel many times for its proximity to sporting events in Cleveland; the Cavs and Indians play 3 blocks away, the Browns are within walking distance. There also are a ton of sports bars, regular bars, and restaurants within a 2 mile radius. The building is an old refurbished site with VERY TIGHT underground parking. The parking area is also very small, so it fills up mighty quick. Once it fills up, you have to forage on your own to the closest city garage on your own dime. As a former resident of the city, the neighborhood has been spruced up big time, but safety awareness is still something not to be taken for granted...\n\nThe hotel itself is very serviceable. The rooms are suites or studios, but since it's more a business-first type of hotel, all the rooms have kitchens, there is a lobby cooler full of stuff that you can purchase at all hours (except the beer and wine I think). The beds are comfortable enough, and in all the times I have been there--which is about 8-10 times now--I have never encountered a disturbance.\n\nSo summarizing...PROS: proximity to a lot, kitchen, food availability 24 hours. CONS: Tight underground parking, limited parking space which means figuring it out on your own (which is tough if you've never been there).\n\nI like the place, and I'll be back again after the first of the year