Ratings based on 75 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom indiana

Where hipsters reign and every one else is in pain

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Too bad they spent so much on decor and didn't think to insulate walls so people could actually sleep.
Cons: When you have a complaint management might step up.
Placed in a room on the 33rd floor, two floors under the ballroom. A wedding reception was in progress until midnight. I knew when it was over because that was when my room stopped vibrating. Was able to hear every word of conversation in room next door. Neighbors were not too loud, walls were thin as rice paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Modern Look on the Lake

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Went on weekend trip with wife, daughter and niece. Very updated hotel with modern look and vibe. Convenient location. Valet parking was easy. Walk to Starbucks. Short cab ride to Miracle Mile shopping.
3 out of 5
by Spicyee

Not satisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2013
I had booked in advance for a 2 queen bed when I had 2 other friends with me and when I checked in I only got 1 king size bed instead. So they told me that it was based on check in time first come first serve. I'm from Michigan and we drove 4 hours to Chicago. So my buddy didnt have a pleasant night sleeping on the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzhoppingfrom Minnesota, USA

Nice room

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Cons: Nothing close
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The view of lake Michigan was nice. The acura experience was a great perk. I wish it had a hot tub in the pool area. Seems weird to have a pool and no hot tub. My major complaint was that it was far from everything.
3 out of 5
by janeyapple

Good location, not clean

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
The room was not very clean and there is no bathroom privacy. Large shutters open from the bathroom to the room and the bathroom door doesn't provide much privacy. The beds were comfortable and the location is good. Difficult to book the car service. Charge for wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by STORMYRUBENfrom Castro Valley, CA, USA

Excellent quality for the price!

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Great hotel...beautiful decor and feel...I would recommand this property!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayden2

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get to and from shopping, Red Line, Navy Pier and many great places to eat and drink. We were greated promptly and checkin was a breaze. The only thing weird about the rooms is the bathroom has shutters that open up into the bedroom. Not the most private bathroom. We loved our bed it was so comfortable and lots of pillows to choose from. We also ate and drank at the bar good food and service. From our stay we decided if we go back to Chicago this will be our go to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nanparfrom Sarasota, FL, USA

I had a fabulous week here. The staff fulfilled everything I wanted!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
I enjoyed my vacation immensely. The hotel met my high expectations. No glitches or challenge. All went smoothly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JSizzlefrom New Jersey

Great service all round.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, right by the lake
Cons: No free Internet
Very modern & Sleek. Customer service is very friendly with no attitude. Staff is very willing to help you do just about anything.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst w experience of my life

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, elevators were filthy. drunk people all over thea
They first put me in a room thT had two double beds witha city view. When I specifically booked king size water view