Ratings based on 73 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Spicyee

Not satisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2013
I had booked in advance for a 2 queen bed when I had 2 other friends with me and when I checked in I only got 1 king size bed instead. So they told me that it was based on check in time first come first serve. I'm from Michigan and we drove 4 hours to Chicago. So my buddy didnt have a pleasant night sleeping on the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzhopping from Minnesota, USA

Nice room

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Cons: Nothing close
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The view of lake Michigan was nice. The acura experience was a great perk. I wish it had a hot tub in the pool area. Seems weird to have a pool and no hot tub. My major complaint was that it was far from everything.
3 out of 5
by janeyapple

Good location, not clean

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
The room was not very clean and there is no bathroom privacy. Large shutters open from the bathroom to the room and the bathroom door doesn't provide much privacy. The beds were comfortable and the location is good. Difficult to book the car service. Charge for wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by STORMYRUBEN from Castro Valley, CA, USA

Excellent quality for the price!

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Great hotel...beautiful decor and feel...I would recommand this property!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayden2

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get to and from shopping, Red Line, Navy Pier and many great places to eat and drink. We were greated promptly and checkin was a breaze. The only thing weird about the rooms is the bathroom has shutters that open up into the bedroom. Not the most private bathroom. We loved our bed it was so comfortable and lots of pillows to choose from. We also ate and drank at the bar good food and service. From our stay we decided if we go back to Chicago this will be our go to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nanpar from Sarasota, FL, USA

I had a fabulous week here. The staff fulfilled everything I wanted!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
I enjoyed my vacation immensely. The hotel met my high expectations. No glitches or challenge. All went smoothly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JSizzle from New Jersey

Great service all round.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, right by the lake
Cons: No free Internet
Very modern & Sleek. Customer service is very friendly with no attitude. Staff is very willing to help you do just about anything.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Worst w experience of my life

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, elevators were filthy. drunk people all over thea
They first put me in a room thT had two double beds witha city view. When I specifically booked king size water view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chicago333 from De

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: close to many attractions
Cons: No free Internet
Comfortable bed, clean room, good hotel services. $2.00 plus tax for water in room, no free internet services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Go2grandma from Tucson,AZ

great location and good value

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, walking distance to navy pier and beach
stayed during the week with 2 teenage grandaughters, and loved our view/staff very friendly and helpful