Ratings based on 54 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location in Chicago!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort of the rooms and elevators never seems to take long.
The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Having a refrigerator and coffee maker (with Starbucks coffee) was great! It was convenient to several great restaurants - just a short cab to Millennium Park or Navy Pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel on the mile

Posted Apr 8, 2015
great visit to windy city good location for parade
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Westin Experience Specialist, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are looking forward to your next visit. Be well, Lindsay Westin Experience Specialist
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Indiana

Watch out for extra charges!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
While the hotel itself is decent enough, the staff and customer service is a nightmare. We paid for our room in advance, but were still required to leave a credit card at check-in for other charges. We ended up being charged twice for parking (which costs a premium!). We have called, emailed, left messages, and attempted to have this straightened out, but no one will ever get back to us. They promise to "look into it" and get back to us, and no one ever does. Three months have gone by. Extremely frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you've had some challenges with billing. We do require a credit card at check in for incidental charges. I would be happy to look into your billing inquiry to clear up any questions you may have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TiffThaMrs from Milwaukee, WI

Nice Atmosphere, Great Location

Posted Jul 31, 2013
I stayed in a "Deluxe" Room with a King Size bed. The room was quite small, but clean. One major plus were the abundance of mirrors throughout the room. My friends got ready for our night out in my room and we were all able to have mirror space (which you understand if you are a woman getting prepped for a night out). One negative that I have to say is there were NO garbage bags throughout the room including no barrier for the ice bucket. Also, the ice machine was disgusting. There was mold and mildew. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by Erin83 from St Paul, MN

Meh.

Posted May 15, 2013
Not impressed. Housekeeping didn't come during our stay, until we called and requested service. Booked appointments in the spa - WAY over priced for the quality! Desk staff were excellent!!
1 out of 5
by nothappyandnotcomingback from Bartlett Il

did not take care of business

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Had a 2 night stay.Arrived Friday night,no problems.Next day,left room at 11:00am returned at 3:00 pm and room was not cleaned.Housekeeping came at app. 3:30 to clean and since we were dressing for a wedding asked them to return at 5:00.They said ok.Got back to room at 1:30am,NOTHING was done.Called and informed desk of this and asked that clean towels be sent at 9:00 am.NOTHING WAS SENT. Will not return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pattilynn from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel and location for downtown shopping

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
This hotel is very nice and so convenient to Chicago shopping! The only thing it lacks is affordable parking and a pool with hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Ms. Carter

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel overall was great! The only set back was the person at the front desk upon check out who seemed to be a little annoyed that he had to help me. Otherwise everyone was very attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ctowntripper from Syracuse, NY, USA

3 Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, starbucks coffee in the room
Cons: No free Internet, parking too expensive
Bed was super comfy, location is good with easy access to public transportation. A couple of complaints would be a lack of complimentary internet access; and $60/night parking - you are better off parking 1 or 2 blocks away for half the price(that's what I did). Also, there was some poor refinishing work in the bathroom ceiling with paint overspray on the nice tile and a bad/dirty caulking job. The room was otherwise clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DadOf3Daughters from Chicago Suburbs

Great City Overnight Location!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
We wanted a family downtown getaway. This hotel has a great location right next door to the Hancock Bldg. The rates were very good - one even offered parking with the room for $4. The staff is great and helpful. Rooms are comfortable - just make sure to be far from the elevators as the hotel is busy at all hours!