Ratings based on 18 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Elegant downtown hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It's location was perfect. The room was functional and the bathroom was beautiful.
Cons: There were no electrical outlets by the bed. I couldn't charge my phone and have it near me for a time check or alarm while charging over night.
Location: It was perfect. Rush Street and Michigan Avenue were on either side of the hotel. The John Hancock building was a block away.
The Penisula Hotel was located within walking distance of most local sights, shopping and resturants. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The room was spotless and comfortable. The view from our room was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler from Des Moines, IA

Best experience in a hotel ever!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service, clean and welcoming.
Location: Excellent location for shopping and dining
Superior service from all the staff. Best Sunday brunch in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aar23 from Chicago, IL

Outstanding Staff & room

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I will be sure to stay here again.  It was incredibly clean and the staff upgraded my room without even asking.  I had a great view and wish I could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by besthotelsofar from Coconut Creek, FL, USA

Best hotel I have ever experienced

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I enjoyed my stay so much I wished my vacation would have never ended! excellent service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ammie from Goderich, ON, Canada

Wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Everything about Peninsula was absolutely fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chicagoboy from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Still one of the best in Chicago!

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Great room. All of the ammenities you expect from the Peninsula. Staff very good! Very busy in the hotel, but zero noise in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 3Sistertrip from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Outstanding service

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Friendly, knowledgeable staff throughout the hotel made us feel welcome and well taken care of. We had such a relaxed, enjoyable time in Chicago - much because of our stay at the Penninsula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from San francisco, ca

Beyond Excellent

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Pros: magnificent hotel
The Peninsula Chicago is beyond excellent. The hotel is magnificent. The furnishings are exquisite. The staff is first rate, attentive and friendly. The food delicious. The fitness center and spa first rate. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ajffff

They do it better than anyone else

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Stayed here for a romantic weekend with the Mrs. The room is good, the restaurant serves yummy food, the spa is real nice, etc. etc. etc. (And -- very important -- it's dog-friendly.) The one thing that sticks out about the visit is, everyone on the staff seems like they've been to that special "go the extra mile" training. Absolutely effortless. I consider this to be a good value -- you really do get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2010
The service was the best I ever experienced in a luxury hotel. I strongly recommend the Peninsula to anyone wanting to stay on or around Michigan Ave in Chicago