Ratings based on 152 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PortuguesePetefrom Bristol, RI

Solid Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Not the most friendly hotel we've ever stayed at but very well managed. Very impressive interior designs. All very high tech. One interesting feature was the elevators having the floor selection on the outside. The key pad alerts you to which elevator will be taking you to your floor, you get in and the elevator takes you to your floor automatically. Very cool. The view of the lake was nice. The only bad thing was that everything is an extra charge, even wi-fi. Looks like everybody is charging for 'extras'. At least the towels and shampoos were included. The location was just a tad off the main drag which was both good and bad. Easy cab ride from everything. Tried two of the three restaurants and they were outstanding, especially Amuse, which is the lobby bar but much much more. The crab and avocado appetizer was to die for. Certainly a recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willowbottomfrom New Auburn, WI

Lovely and perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We went to swisshotel with few expectations and were very happy with the location and room.  We had a fabulous view and a short walk to the jazz festival at Millenium park, the boat tour and miracle mile.  The only downside was you had to pay almost 15 dollars for 24 hours of wireless.  Really? Not necessary, we don't think.  Other than that, it was great!  Check out the different elevator...buttons on outside!  Very up-to- date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kstrehfrom Ames, IA

Unbeatable location!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
If you want to take in the sights and shopping downtown, this is a great location.  Very clean,comfortable, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel and would recommend it to others. Great price, clean, great service. The water views are amazing. Parking and room service prices are a little high, but no other complaints.
4 out of 5
by HawaiianTouristfrom Chicago area

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2012
This was my first stay at a Swissotel and we stayed for my husband's birthday weekend in Chicago. The staff was absolutely fantastic--very welcoming, helpful, pleasant, etc. The rooms were very clean and had great views of the city. We didn't have time to try the pool and hot tub, but I was pleased that the hotel had those amenities so that we could use them if we had extra time. We typically choose hotels that are right on Michigan Avenue because we enjoy the hustle and bustle, and this was slightly off the beaten path, but still definitely walking distance to everything from the Daley Center festivities, to Navy Pier, to Michigan Avenue, to State Street. I would definitely stay here again, but next year we may go back to a hotel closer to the major shopping stores on Michigan Ave.
1 out of 5
by NightAway22

Cost cutting to the extreme

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
We had a night away from the kids and were excited to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately, the hotel decided they would save money by not giving you a sheet. That left the ONLY choice of cover the very heavy comforter. We did finally call the front desk, but they took over an hour to bring the sheet up. The ventilation system needs repair as the fan in the bathroom (you can't turn off) was VERY loud. There was also a spot of blood on the comforter taht we HAD to use, since they didn't give us a sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelLog2from Chicago, IL, USA

The lake views of the ferris wheel on Navy Pier are spactacular!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had two adults and two children in the room with one tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner - you may want to plan ahead for more - plus there were not enough towels and washcloths. The rooms are quiet which is wonderful even with a full hotel. The breakfast is expensive but kids eat free and the service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CAseniorsfrom Sacramento, CA, USA

This hotel was a great find.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, great hotel staff
From the moment we drove up to the hotel and left our car with the valet until we picked up the car when we left, we felt pampered by the hotel staff. The room had an outstanding view of the lake, river, and city and was beautifuylly furnished; we did not want to leave the room. The staff was attentive and made us feel special. We especially enjoyed talking with the waiter at breakfast who also made sure that we were well taken care of. We certainly will choose this hotel again when we return to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cobra427scfrom iowa

Great hotel, faf room with agreat view

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Took my son for a Bday weekend getaway. Hotel location is perfect for all the great things to see and do in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jobubs2from MI

Excellent view, comfy, and modern

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, view
Cons: No free Internet, no free breakfast
We were blown away by our view of the lake, river, and Navy Pier. Pool and gym are on the 42nd floor, which offers more breathtaking views. Beds were very comfy, and the room was modern and clean.