Ratings based on 155 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Miami

Luxury at affordable price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great hotel, centralized in downtown and walking distance to many site seeing venues. If a cab is needed, it's a 5 min ride everywhere you go. Hotel service was great! Will definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dania Bch. FL.

A vacation to remember

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The very clean environment and the friendly attitudes of the staffs / workers.
Cons: The leaky pipe in the bathroom and the hot water tea/ coffee heater that was not working.
Location: Awesome location because very thing was in walking distance for me. I was able to walk to the mall, Macy's, the cheese cake factory and other places.
My visit and stay at Swissotel was an excellent one filled with breath taking views from my room, a warm and relaxing environment due very friendly and excellent staffs / workers who were at all times very attentive to my needs. I truely enjoyed my stay there because I felt welcome there. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Hotel, even better location!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
3rd time staying here. I love the modernness of the hotel and the staff is excellent. It was the first time we used the pool and the view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier was amazing! We will be staying many more times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PortuguesePete from Bristol, RI

Solid Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Not the most friendly hotel we've ever stayed at but very well managed. Very impressive interior designs. All very high tech. One interesting feature was the elevators having the floor selection on the outside. The key pad alerts you to which elevator will be taking you to your floor, you get in and the elevator takes you to your floor automatically. Very cool. The view of the lake was nice. The only bad thing was that everything is an extra charge, even wi-fi. Looks like everybody is charging for 'extras'. At least the towels and shampoos were included. The location was just a tad off the main drag which was both good and bad. Easy cab ride from everything. Tried two of the three restaurants and they were outstanding, especially Amuse, which is the lobby bar but much much more. The crab and avocado appetizer was to die for. Certainly a recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willowbottom from New Auburn, WI

Lovely and perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We went to swisshotel with few expectations and were very happy with the location and room.  We had a fabulous view and a short walk to the jazz festival at Millenium park, the boat tour and miracle mile.  The only downside was you had to pay almost 15 dollars for 24 hours of wireless.  Really? Not necessary, we don't think.  Other than that, it was great!  Check out the different elevator...buttons on outside!  Very up-to- date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kstreh from Ames, IA

Unbeatable location!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
If you want to take in the sights and shopping downtown, this is a great location.  Very clean,comfortable, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Swissotel and would recommend it to others. Great price, clean, great service. The water views are amazing. Parking and room service prices are a little high, but no other complaints.
4 out of 5
by HawaiianTourist from Chicago area

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2012
This was my first stay at a Swissotel and we stayed for my husband's birthday weekend in Chicago. The staff was absolutely fantastic--very welcoming, helpful, pleasant, etc. The rooms were very clean and had great views of the city. We didn't have time to try the pool and hot tub, but I was pleased that the hotel had those amenities so that we could use them if we had extra time. We typically choose hotels that are right on Michigan Avenue because we enjoy the hustle and bustle, and this was slightly off the beaten path, but still definitely walking distance to everything from the Daley Center festivities, to Navy Pier, to Michigan Avenue, to State Street. I would definitely stay here again, but next year we may go back to a hotel closer to the major shopping stores on Michigan Ave.
1 out of 5
by NightAway22

Cost cutting to the extreme

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
We had a night away from the kids and were excited to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately, the hotel decided they would save money by not giving you a sheet. That left the ONLY choice of cover the very heavy comforter. We did finally call the front desk, but they took over an hour to bring the sheet up. The ventilation system needs repair as the fan in the bathroom (you can't turn off) was VERY loud. There was also a spot of blood on the comforter taht we HAD to use, since they didn't give us a sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelLog2 from Chicago, IL, USA

The lake views of the ferris wheel on Navy Pier are spactacular!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had two adults and two children in the room with one tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner - you may want to plan ahead for more - plus there were not enough towels and washcloths. The rooms are quiet which is wonderful even with a full hotel. The breakfast is expensive but kids eat free and the service excellent.