Ratings based on 143 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New Buffalo, MI

Frustrating at first...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: This hotel is nice and quiet at night and has easy access to elevators and guest rooms. Housecleaning staff does a great job!
Cons: The amount of staff members at the check-in desk needs to be improved as well as the affordability of simple food and drink!
Location: The Sheraton is located on the river and is within walking distance to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave.
One staff member was working at the desk when our party arrived. We waited at least 20 minutes to check-in. There was a convention at the hotel the weekend we stayed. One would think that the Sheraton would have ensured there were plenty of staff members to keep things flowing smoothly. After our 20 minute wait at the desk, we ended up having to pay for a taxi to take us to our first reservation of the night. Otherwise, we would have been late to to an event that we had already paid for. The toilet in our room also ran constantly and the drain in the tub was clogged. The cafe in the basement of the location is highly over priced. Two plain bagels and two bottles of water were $14. Overall, the rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom holland,mi

Weekend get away trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close enough to walk to stores and theater.
Cons: Self parking garage acted up a few times and wouldn't let us out.
Location: Shopping, museums, navy pier, theater district, restaurants.
We came for the weekend with our college aged daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by funnyface2300from Lake, IL

4 Stars for the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful room and view of Lake Michigan and the North River area of the city. It really was a 4 star room and hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by MattieGfrom Red Bank, NJ

Hotel could use an update

Posted Oct 2, 2013
My fiance and I were in Chicago for a wedding last weekend and stayed at Sheraton on East North Water Street on Saturday night and left on Sunday afternoon. We rented a car from the airport and then went to the hotel. The lobby is very nice but not much else. The rooms are small and outdated plus, I was told I could get my parking ticket validated upon checkout. When I went to get my ticket validated I was told that I was parked in the Ogden Plaza parking lot and not Sheraton, which I had no idea. Since, when I got out of my car and went inside we were inside the Sheraton, I assumed I was parking in a Sheraton lot. If I had known, I would not have parked there and parked with Sheraton. I was told there was nothing they could do. A big waste of money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AAronschfrom Detroit, MI

Great Location! Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Walking distance to everything.  Nice hotel with pools.  Parking $51 a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Formeryankfrom Arkansas

Very clean and good condition.

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, no breafast, hallway noise
Disappointed in that we booked in-room massages w/ two therapists thru concierge but on their arrival found our room too small to put not vene one of the two massage tables. Concierge and hotl front desk was not help in letting us use an empty room. Therefore, we had to move beds and dressers and after our relaxing massage had to move them all back in place. Also, we were told it would be a 1 1/2 hour massage for $125 but we only received a 1 hour massage and they tried to charge us $140 each. Our bill had approx. $16 of extra charges for the in-room beverage/snack service which we didn't use and still has not been credited to our account. The room was very clean and good condition for an older hotel. Staff for the most part very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by bdaytravel3from St Louis, MO, USA

This hotel was average. I felt like I paid for a little luxury, but didn't get it.

Posted Dec 13, 2012
The atrium is beautiful, but the front desk workers were unfriendly. The room in general was nice enough, but the bathroom left little to be desired. Don't count on any one knowing the area. The digital concierge is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussieonthemovefrom Greensboro, NC, USA

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it - good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
On arrival we were offered a renovated room or an older room with a view. We took the room with the view. The room was fine and not as dated as I was expecting. The hotel is in a good location and is on the Open Top Bus route and walking distance to a lot of sites. Don't be tempted by the in house Steak House as it was very expensive, not as good as you can cook at home and the vegetables should have been thrown out not served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by theMOMMYfrom Bay City, MI

Great Centralized Location

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, pool under construction
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton - within walking distance to the Navy Pier and a quick walk to the bus station. Would have been nice to know that the pool and sauna were under construction during our stay. We would have chose another hotel had we known that!!!!!
1 out of 5
by nicolepoppyfrom Houston, TX, USA

The service was unsatisfactory.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: Poor breakfast, dirty, bad service
The service at this hotel was awful. The hotel was not clean. The was trash in the elevator and in the club dinning room. The tub was shaky. I requested a different room twice. The furniture in the room was very worn. It looked as if it should have been a motel 6 room. I paid for a club room and I could have paid regualar price. There was nothing special about it. Only cold food was served for the continential breakfast. The bed was comfortable, but that was about it. The Conrad is a much better choice for the price, service, and amentities.