Ratings based on 146 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Michigan

Lakeview room on 13th floor amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was not as bad as everyone said however their staff was one of the rudiest bunch i have ever dealt with they love the word NO and Sorry!. Our room was nice for the cost but be careful when booking a lakeview room doesnt mean u will see the lake.. being on the 4th floor at first with a view of trees and trash cans after offering for them to refund me so we could go elsewhere they then decided to change us...Calling reservations ahead of time which i did , (rude as well)to get an upper floor and a new room got me nowhere. They bath toliet ran all the time, tub had mold growing in and around it.... I think if this hotel had much better customer service that did NOT include NO and they really cleaned the rooms it would be great!... The view was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location. Multiple options to eat and drink around the hotel. Nice lobby lounge area. Very comfortable beds! Nice showers!! Parking a bit stiff for a night. Enjoyed Don Shula's Steakhouse restaurant connected to the hotel; get a table by the window for good people watching. I got the Kansas City cut. I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Chicago! See you then...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

close to navy pier

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: could walk to places easy
Cons: cheaper parking $50.00 a night was high. I would also like to open a window if I wanted to.
it was a close walk to many places. pool was cold but hotel its self was nice. the one thing I did not like was the windows did not open so no fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Buffalo, MI

Frustrating at first...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: This hotel is nice and quiet at night and has easy access to elevators and guest rooms. Housecleaning staff does a great job!
Cons: The amount of staff members at the check-in desk needs to be improved as well as the affordability of simple food and drink!
Location: The Sheraton is located on the river and is within walking distance to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave.
One staff member was working at the desk when our party arrived. We waited at least 20 minutes to check-in. There was a convention at the hotel the weekend we stayed. One would think that the Sheraton would have ensured there were plenty of staff members to keep things flowing smoothly. After our 20 minute wait at the desk, we ended up having to pay for a taxi to take us to our first reservation of the night. Otherwise, we would have been late to to an event that we had already paid for. The toilet in our room also ran constantly and the drain in the tub was clogged. The cafe in the basement of the location is highly over priced. Two plain bagels and two bottles of water were $14. Overall, the rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from holland,mi

Weekend get away trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close enough to walk to stores and theater.
Cons: Self parking garage acted up a few times and wouldn't let us out.
Location: Shopping, museums, navy pier, theater district, restaurants.
We came for the weekend with our college aged daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by funnyface2300 from Lake, IL

4 Stars for the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful room and view of Lake Michigan and the North River area of the city. It really was a 4 star room and hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by MattieG from Red Bank, NJ

Hotel could use an update

Posted Oct 2, 2013
My fiance and I were in Chicago for a wedding last weekend and stayed at Sheraton on East North Water Street on Saturday night and left on Sunday afternoon. We rented a car from the airport and then went to the hotel. The lobby is very nice but not much else. The rooms are small and outdated plus, I was told I could get my parking ticket validated upon checkout. When I went to get my ticket validated I was told that I was parked in the Ogden Plaza parking lot and not Sheraton, which I had no idea. Since, when I got out of my car and went inside we were inside the Sheraton, I assumed I was parking in a Sheraton lot. If I had known, I would not have parked there and parked with Sheraton. I was told there was nothing they could do. A big waste of money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AAronsch from Detroit, MI

Great Location! Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Walking distance to everything.  Nice hotel with pools.  Parking $51 a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Formeryank from Arkansas

Very clean and good condition.

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, no breafast, hallway noise
Disappointed in that we booked in-room massages w/ two therapists thru concierge but on their arrival found our room too small to put not vene one of the two massage tables. Concierge and hotl front desk was not help in letting us use an empty room. Therefore, we had to move beds and dressers and after our relaxing massage had to move them all back in place. Also, we were told it would be a 1 1/2 hour massage for $125 but we only received a 1 hour massage and they tried to charge us $140 each. Our bill had approx. $16 of extra charges for the in-room beverage/snack service which we didn't use and still has not been credited to our account. The room was very clean and good condition for an older hotel. Staff for the most part very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by bdaytravel3 from St Louis, MO, USA

This hotel was average. I felt like I paid for a little luxury, but didn't get it.

Posted Dec 13, 2012
The atrium is beautiful, but the front desk workers were unfriendly. The room in general was nice enough, but the bathroom left little to be desired. Don't count on any one knowing the area. The digital concierge is a joke.