Ratings based on 142 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not as good as expected.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Disappointing.could have been better. Only good part was its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glewis522 from Chicago, IL

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out ever person we spoke to at the hotel was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Comfy bed and modern room.   Also a great location. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rbbvs from New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Just off Michigan Avenue and near the lakefront beach, nice hotel with charm as well as updated features. Rooms are small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bdavid from Iowa

Millennium a Gem

Posted Jun 21, 2013
I was looking for a boutique hotel in downtown Chicago that offered both exceptional quality and service. I found just that in the Millennium. The rooms were newly remodel with a new yet classic feel. Linens and beds were exceptional - in fact, I order two new pillows just like those provided. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and the location was fantastic with great accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Moi2

Well located, $55 per day valet parking

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Nice, well located hotel, great staff, Typical Chicago parking pricey, free internet only in lobby, nice bar can be busy, Rosebud steak house across the street is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Door men stood around and did not open doors

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Could not adjust the room temperature lower, room was very warm
2 out of 5
by BeeZee

I was very unhappy with my visit

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: great location in the city!
Cons: No free Internet
I was disappointed to see that not only was the outside of the hotel under construction when we arrived but that the interior was less then grand. I feel that this hotel received a four star rating based solely on its amazing location! The heat in our room was broken (its an old hotel so I understand that sometimes things need to be fixed) what I'm not ok with is the fact that it took over 5 calls in a 6hour time period before anyone even attempted to come to our room to fix the issue!! It was a very frustrating experience! It wasn't until the middle of the night in the freezing hotel during a Chicago winter that they made a small attempt to finally send someone up to look at the heat. I started calling at 4pm and no one came to the room or returned my call to let me know they were delayed getting there until almost 10pm. I will not return to this venue again after that service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marley2

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Nice big updated room. Big enough for three/with cot. Very friendly staff. Great lounge to end the evening. Restaurant very good. Great Chicago experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PeripateticNewYorker from New York, NY, USA

The look of the hotel was surprisingly original, but was designed to be as comfortable as it was striking.

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Since so many hotels, particularly renovated ones, have begun to look similar -- with that mid-century-modern overlay -- it was a surprise to find the Millennium Knickerbocker in the same vein, but with extra touches that changed my mind about the look. The wood furnishings were of high quality, with pieces that you wouldn't mind using in a home. The bathroom was full of thoughtful ideas that made it one of the best I've seen in hotels. The pocket doors in the king suite were both practical and well designed. The air conditioning was very easily controlled, a real plus in Chicago with its very cold winter. To become warm in just minutes was most welcome. Room service was prompt and courteous. The public rooms were beautifully renovated, and all the up-to-date electronic services were available and well integrated into the overall look. All in all, my wife and I had a pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terriep

Very nice place to stay and close to everything.....

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Nery nice place. Parking was expensive. Staff was great, room was confortable. Great new bathrooms.....all good.