Ratings based on 8 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ruanho

well pleased.

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Cons: pay for parking
was surprised by paying the $30 for parking; but the accomodations were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AnnHBfrom Bonita Springs, FL

Thought overall it is a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
I liked the hotel but thought it was a little pricey. We stayed there because it was very convenient to relatives living nearby. At times, it was noisy because they were building a large medical building across the street. The staff was very nice and the rooms were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vacationgirlfrom Suburbs of Detroit

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Quiet
I had an enjoyable stay. I would recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2010
Really nice, clean rooms and reasonably pleasant, helpful staff. Our only complaints were the high cost of parking/valet service (there is no self-park option) and the expensive breakfast/room service costs (there is no complimentary breakfast). We literally spent more on parking & a couple of meals than on our 3 day room reservation. If you don't bring breakfast foods with you (be aware though, that there is no fridge or microwave) your only options are the hotel restaurant/room service (good food, but VERY expensive), the 7-Eleven a few blocks away or the McDonalds a couple of miles away. But beware: this is a high crime area and it's not safe to walk anywhere, even in the daylight. The hotel property itself, however, seems very safe. Overall, we would stay there again, but would bring a cooler & lots of food with us & would try not to have to park a car there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 31, 2010
This lovely hotel was nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood near the University Medical Center. The stafff was very accommodating, and the room was nicely decorated with upscale furnishings.Comfortable beds with cushy mattress pads and crisp linens. An amazing number of outlets for charging ALL of your electronic devices. My only complaint was the $* fee for parking. Ridiculous, but not uncommon in Chicago. The room rate was reasonable, but if you have a car, you have to figure in the additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Great Place!

Posted Jan 10, 2010
My husband and I booked our reservations at the last minute after having bought tickets to an Illinois game at the United Center. We wanted something fairly close to the United Center. This hotel came up on most of our searches. We were a bit disappointed that we could not walk (we told by staff that the area near the Center was a bit unsafe). However, the Marriott had a wonderful shuttle service. The guys driving the shuttle we so accomodating and always on time to pick us up once we called. They were friendly and gave us some good advice on places to eat. The staff overall was ver friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. We would definately stay at this hotel again if we were attending anything on the campus of UIC or at the United Center.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Business trip and extended weekend stay

Posted Aug 21, 2008
This hotel was booked because it was near my conference at the University of Illinois at Chicago. The university and entire medical complex are huge and extend several blocks. The area looks new and is very well kept. We loved walking along the tree lined streets of Little Italy, only three blocks away. Pompeii, Rosebud and Franscesca's are great restaurants. Hotel staff were extremely accomodating--front desk staff gave us information about a wide variety of places for wine and Chicago places to see. The bartender let us borrow a wine opener we used for an after meeting gathering. The shuttle worked well and was free. On a busy weekend we needed a cab to go to Union Station. The shuttle driver thought it might take too long to get a cab, so he drove us all the way downtown himself. Great service!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Poor shuttle

Posted Mar 4, 2007
Nice hotel with good proximity to the United Center - but don't count on their shuttle service. Was stranded for over 2 hrs at the United Center waiting for their shuttle service only to be told that their shuttle ends at 10:30 p.m. Why bother?!