Ratings based on 19 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arkansas

Best Hotel in Chicago - no kidding

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were amazing Staff was even better Access to "tourist" stuff - 10 minute bus ride to Magnificent Mile & Navy Pier, 15 to Museums - EASY
Cons: Maybe an in-room fridge to hold leftovers, but that really wasn't a big deal. We should have cleaned our plates better.
Location: Lincoln PARK is beautiful, farmer's market on Wednesday's Zoo next door Neighborhood - not touristy, quiet, feels like you're really in Chicago
If you are reading this then you are planning on visiting Chicago. You MUST stay at Hotel Lincoln. This is not a recommendation - it is a must. This place is AMAZING. I stumbled on this hotel & chose it based on other reviews. Do the same thing I did & BOOK THIS HOTEL NOW. My daughter & I went on a vacation to visit museums & do some shopping. We did all of that & more. Here is a short list of what the hotel offers: - FREE BIKES TO RIDE IN THE PARK ACROSS THE STREET, yes FREE - other side of the park: Lake Michigan, 5 minute walk - excellent restaurants close by - awesome rooftop with amazing views - ROOMS, You aren't on vacation to sit in your room so you don't need 2000 square feet. We had plenty of room to leave our clothes piled everywhere & still move around - even do a cartwheel (my daughter, not me). Our room (after a free upgrade we didn't ask for) was super clean, had everything we needed - awesome toiletries, beds were SUPER comfy, window opened 6 inches to get some of the "windy" Chicago, heat/air unit worked beautifully & was super quiet (I never heard neighbors, maybe hallway noise a little when the tv was off, but that's it.) - most importantly: THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I had emailed prior to our trip inquiring as to if we could leave our bags before check-in time & ride bikes. The same girl that I emailed left cookies & a personal note in our room. Big ups Britt & Alyssa!! Everyone was friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions. AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from La Crosse, WI

Nice location with fantastic farm to table food.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Attached farm to table restaurant.
Cons: It's a little outdated, and the rooms were small.
Location: Great location near the park. Plenty of great restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms were a little small. But the farm to table restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. The location was very nice. The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the front desk staff.
Very nice hotel. I had a nice view of the park, about 6 floors up. The rooms are a little small, but comfortable and quiet. It was very convenient to where I needed to go with lots of options for shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The restaurant on the main floor has good food, but limited options and a little over priced. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sw4me from Upstate, NY

Great Place

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This is the second time in 3 mon we've stayed @ the Lincoln. People are so nice and friendly. Love the eclectic decor. Easy to get anywhere from there. The farmers market in the park on Sat morn is to die for.  Highly rec this hotel.  Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Farhad

Unexpectedly Expensive Parking

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great location if you are always on foot, bur, or train. Beware of cost of parking. Next time I will not take the car.
5 out of 5
by AMBc from Chicago, IL

Cute, tidy, friendly and fun...with amazing views!

Posted May 20, 2013
Switched from a south side hotel and it was one of the best decisions ever! Hotel Lincoln was a dream...everyone was so nice, the food was amazing, coffee was fantastic and the wine list was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FairyGoodGirl66 from San Diego, CA, USA

Great location and good value!

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, comfortable beds
I had a double room, in the front, overlooking Lincoln Park, Lake Michigan and could not have been happier with my room. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room was spacious and clean. There were nice blinds to block the light, so I could relax nicely. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in this area of Chicago. It is walking distance to Second City Comedy, which was the reason I went to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by advertisinggal from Austin, TX, USA

Chic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, next to lincoln park, next to second city
Let me start by this was the best way to approach Chicago. I have stayed in the heart of downtown Chicago before, and although there’s a sense of experiencing downtown, I did not explore Chicago as much as I did this time around staying slightly out of downtown. It motivated me to see more of Chicago, yet still be able to walk to downtown when I wanted to. Now, I was able to call in advance and get an upgrade (if you are looking for an upgrade, make sure to join the Joy of Life club that is free that offers free upgrades if available on Hotel Lincoln’s site or try to call in advance), but the room was cute and modernly decorated as all the descriptions said. We had a junior suite which included one bed, one and a half bath, desk, and a couch lounge area. The fire escape map indicated the basic junior room is not as spacious as a typical hotel, but the junior suite was more than generous. The colors that were captured in the room provided an uplifting feel. The hotel was walking distance from Lincoln Park (which is a definite must see as festivals and the farmers market occur there), Magnificent Mile, and a cute street of excellent restaurants (Old Town). You can also walk to downtown (just a couple of miles), but as we discovered as the week went on, the Red Train and buses were much more efficient to save your feet. The room was accommodating and the shampoo, body wash and lotion were nice, but that didn’t escalate it to a four star hotel, in my mind. What made this hotel a four star hotel was the staff. Not only did they recognize our faces to greet us in the lobby, they also made our Chicago visit. There were two particular employees, Katy and Glenn who helped us for all of our needs, so I can’t vouch for the rest of the staff, although I’m sure they are just as pleasant as Katy and Glenn were. Not only did they accommodate our tickets needs to get into Second City (which is almost directly behind the hotel), but Katy navigated us through the vast city of Chicago. Extremely grateful for the help, because even though I had GPS and planned ahead, I was able to eliminate the things that I didn’t have time to make it to and add some that they suggested was an absolute must. No regrets on the things I went to and saw based on their recommendations. One final thing, if you have the time, rent the complimentary bikes the hotel offers. Biking through Lincoln Park and along the lake was one of the most breathtaking experiences through the trip. Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the extra money, and at the same time, the savings by not staying downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juju69 from Knoxville, TN

More pros than cons at this hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great view from roof, across the street from a great farmers market, helpful staff, great coffeeshop in lobby
Cons: Noisy, broken vending machines
Pros: Visually appealing, helpful staff and maintenance, great coffeeshop, good location to farmers market and Old Town, good toiletries, fantastic view from the J. Parker. Cons: Lack of wall in shower allowed the bathroom floor to flood, view was not so great from our room, noise in room at night from water line to ice maker, all vending machines were broken, therefore, unable to get bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SpeedTraveler from NYC

Wonderful, unexpected experience

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Book this hotel online and glad we did. Reading other reviews, we had prepared ourselves for a small room. It was on the smaller side, but just right for the two of us. Coffee shop was wonderful and staff very good. Went to the roof top but not the same type of service there.. not as nice but the view was amazing!