Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sw4me from Upstate, NY

Great Place

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This is the second time in 3 mon we've stayed @ the Lincoln. People are so nice and friendly. Love the eclectic decor. Easy to get anywhere from there. The farmers market in the park on Sat morn is to die for.  Highly rec this hotel.  Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Farhad

Unexpectedly Expensive Parking

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great location if you are always on foot, bur, or train. Beware of cost of parking. Next time I will not take the car.
5 out of 5
by AMBc from Chicago, IL

Cute, tidy, friendly and fun...with amazing views!

Posted May 20, 2013
Switched from a south side hotel and it was one of the best decisions ever! Hotel Lincoln was a dream...everyone was so nice, the food was amazing, coffee was fantastic and the wine list was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FairyGoodGirl66 from San Diego, CA, USA

Great location and good value!

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, comfortable beds
I had a double room, in the front, overlooking Lincoln Park, Lake Michigan and could not have been happier with my room. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room was spacious and clean. There were nice blinds to block the light, so I could relax nicely. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in this area of Chicago. It is walking distance to Second City Comedy, which was the reason I went to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by advertisinggal from Austin, TX, USA

Chic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, next to lincoln park, next to second city
Let me start by this was the best way to approach Chicago. I have stayed in the heart of downtown Chicago before, and although there’s a sense of experiencing downtown, I did not explore Chicago as much as I did this time around staying slightly out of downtown. It motivated me to see more of Chicago, yet still be able to walk to downtown when I wanted to. Now, I was able to call in advance and get an upgrade (if you are looking for an upgrade, make sure to join the Joy of Life club that is free that offers free upgrades if available on Hotel Lincoln’s site or try to call in advance), but the room was cute and modernly decorated as all the descriptions said. We had a junior suite which included one bed, one and a half bath, desk, and a couch lounge area. The fire escape map indicated the basic junior room is not as spacious as a typical hotel, but the junior suite was more than generous. The colors that were captured in the room provided an uplifting feel. The hotel was walking distance from Lincoln Park (which is a definite must see as festivals and the farmers market occur there), Magnificent Mile, and a cute street of excellent restaurants (Old Town). You can also walk to downtown (just a couple of miles), but as we discovered as the week went on, the Red Train and buses were much more efficient to save your feet. The room was accommodating and the shampoo, body wash and lotion were nice, but that didn’t escalate it to a four star hotel, in my mind. What made this hotel a four star hotel was the staff. Not only did they recognize our faces to greet us in the lobby, they also made our Chicago visit. There were two particular employees, Katy and Glenn who helped us for all of our needs, so I can’t vouch for the rest of the staff, although I’m sure they are just as pleasant as Katy and Glenn were. Not only did they accommodate our tickets needs to get into Second City (which is almost directly behind the hotel), but Katy navigated us through the vast city of Chicago. Extremely grateful for the help, because even though I had GPS and planned ahead, I was able to eliminate the things that I didn’t have time to make it to and add some that they suggested was an absolute must. No regrets on the things I went to and saw based on their recommendations. One final thing, if you have the time, rent the complimentary bikes the hotel offers. Biking through Lincoln Park and along the lake was one of the most breathtaking experiences through the trip. Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the extra money, and at the same time, the savings by not staying downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juju69 from Knoxville, TN

More pros than cons at this hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great view from roof, across the street from a great farmers market, helpful staff, great coffeeshop in lobby
Cons: Noisy, broken vending machines
Pros: Visually appealing, helpful staff and maintenance, great coffeeshop, good location to farmers market and Old Town, good toiletries, fantastic view from the J. Parker. Cons: Lack of wall in shower allowed the bathroom floor to flood, view was not so great from our room, noise in room at night from water line to ice maker, all vending machines were broken, therefore, unable to get bottled water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SpeedTraveler from NYC

Wonderful, unexpected experience

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Book this hotel online and glad we did. Reading other reviews, we had prepared ourselves for a small room. It was on the smaller side, but just right for the two of us. Coffee shop was wonderful and staff very good. Went to the roof top but not the same type of service there.. not as nice but the view was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by melinda12

great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Loved the decor Staff was very friendly and helpful Great restaurant attached to lobby Wonderful neighborhood, easy to walk around Beautiful views Delicious coffee spot in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KCtoChicago from Kansas City, MO

Delightful hotel in the heart of Lincoln Park.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great area to stay in Chicago. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby with the added bonus of the Green City Market on Wednesday and Saturday across the street. When we reported that TV wasn’t working properly, maintenance immediately came up to fix and ended up installing a brand new TV. That’s what I call service! Nice rooftop bar, but impossible to just drop in for a drink as all tables are reserved weeks in advance. But hotel is terrific. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NYTravelingDoc

Home away from home

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: free internet is sub par
Hotel Lincoln is a chic boutique hotel located across the street from the beautiful Lincoln Park, zoo and waterfront. It's a joggers dream come true. The Hotel has a terrific restaurant (Perrenial Verant) that is a destination itself. On the roof is the awesome J Parker bar. The overall crowd is hip and hot. The rooms are small but spottless, comfortable and stylish.