Ratings based on 10 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PapaRoofrom New York, NY, USA

Great location, beautiful room...will be here again

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My GF and I got to the hotel at 11AM, well before the 3PM check-in. They not only allowed us to check in 4 hours early, but waived the early check-in fee too! They also will hold onto your bags the day of your travel so you don't have to lug them around if check in/out time is too early/late. I asked that roses be in the room before check in as a surprise to the GF and they were, even with the early check in. Very accomodating & friendly staff. Room was cozy (read small) but very clean and welcoming. Room service was thorough and toiletries were full every day. Bathroom is large with a nice stand up shower. Bed is comfy. Only issue with the room was the air got a little stale, I couldn't get the fan o stay on constantly throughout the night like I enjoy. Proximity-close to all. Walked to Mag Mile, Navy Pier, excellent bars/restaurants in area. Safe, clean and enjoyable. Taxis at teh door constantly to wisk you away or 2 blockt to the red and brown line (I like to figure out each cities public transportation...its fun for me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear PapaRoo, Thank you for staying with us and for your detailed review. We're thrilled you and your GF had a wonderful stay and our staff was very helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MissyMomfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Definitley a place I would return to!

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Not a huge selection at the bar, but very friendly bartenders and tip them well - they will take care of you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Missy, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at the bar as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esha

I was impressed with Hotel Felix

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
I was very impressed by the ambiance of this boutique hotel. It has a fresh contemporary style and makes you consider all the amenities that Chicago boutique hotels has to offer. However the pricing on the room was a bit high, especially noting that parking and breakfast is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We're happy to hear you liked our eco-chic interior design. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Esha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Not 4 Stars

Posted Aug 22, 2010
This was an OK hotel in an OK location boasting a 4 star rating. The common areas were very nice, although the rooms were very, very small....smaller than anything I'd stayed in before -- especially in a reputed 4 star hotel. The room was virtually filled by the bed (which was very comfy) and a small desk with a flat panel TV fixed to the wall above it. The service staff was very good, but don't let yourself be fooled by the 4 stars, as we did. We would give this 3 stars....4 stars is quite a reach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Would stay again...if not paying full rack rate.

Posted Mar 12, 2010
I stayed at Hotel Felix because I received a really good deal. I would definitely not have a problem staying here again if I got another good deal (I ended up paying $60 a night pre-tax), but probably would not stay here if I had to pay full price. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is great. The first night a friend of mine stayed in the room with me, and although other reviewers have complained about the size of the rooms, I didn't think it was overly-small, even with two of us (although the bed was a bit small for two people not looking to get "romantic," but we were told no double-bed rooms were available). The too-small bathroom, however, was a big problem for me, and it's the bathroom alone that took this from a "good" review to an "okay" review. I do get the eco-friendly thing and I understand that the sink is really shallow to save water, but, it was just a pain to use. Beyond that, my sink ended up clogging the night before I checked out, so it then became nearly impossible to use. Also, I didn't like that there was no real sink counter space. Beyond that, we did visit the hotel restaurant, Elate, and it was just ok--nothing to rave or rant about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Great location and still quiet

Posted Feb 21, 2010
We stayed here for a weekend this summer. I was worried because other reviews said the rooms were way to small. While not big enough for a long stay the room was perfect for a nice romatic get-away! It is about the size of a small-medium sized master bedroom. Also, we were right next to the elevators and really didn't hear them at all. The whole hotel is very clean and fresh feeling and every employee we encountered was incredibly helpful and nice. We were within walking disctance of several restaurants (both chain and chicago specific) of all different price ranges. There were also several clubs/bars near by. Even with all that was going on down on the street we never heard a sound from the outside once in our room. The only minor thing that bothered us was the super-sleek sink. The basin was really shallow and the fawcet was short so it was kind of difficult and awkward to use. This really was a nice hotel for the price and location and we will most likely use it the next time we go into the city.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Way to small, better deals at nicer Hotels

Posted Jul 29, 2009
Not a good value, rooms to small and you have better options around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Nice but VERY small room

Posted Apr 28, 2009
Newly opened hotel. Great location and the staff was wonderful, but the room was so small I could hardly walk around the bed. It took me a while to figure out the drawers were under the bed, since the room is too small for a dresser. Also couldn't use the 'desk' because I didn't have enough room to get the chair to it. Room too small for more than one person.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Hotel---until they double charged us!

Posted Apr 10, 2009
So we stayed at this newly opened hotel for a weekend and absolutely loved it! It is brand new, so of course its super clean and really well taken care of! Everything went well until we were checking out and the concierge attempted to charge us for our stay AFTER WE HAD ALREADY PAID THROUGH ONLINE TRAVEL WEBSITE. We told her this and she was like...""ohh...um ok"". We were suspicious..... A couple weeks go by and we discovered that we were in fact charged again for our stay. The kicker was that we weren't just charged: we were charged the full retail price. My boyfriend called and talked to someone who assured him it would be taken care of. The woman even had the nerve to ask my boyfriend for his bank's phone number and information. A couple days passed and there was still no credit to our bank account, so my boyfriend called the hotel again and asked for a manager. Come to find out that the girl my boyfriend originally called was trying to fix the problem without telling her manager...however, she had no authority to refund a stay. Such a mess. After being charged $*** bucks instead of the $*** we paid through Online travel website, the manager is now trying to fix the problem. Too bad they lost a customer because of their incompetent staff.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great service, environmentally friendly, organic modern decor

Posted Mar 27, 2009
Hotel Felix just opened, and the restaurant isn't up and running yet, but we got a great introductory room rate as a result. The staff have all been professional, welcoming, helpful, pleasant, etc., from the bell people to housekeeping to the concierge. Guest rooms are small but well-designed, functionally and aesthetically. Location can't be beat. We'd definitely stay here again!