Ratings based on 26 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from La Crosse, WI

Great location. Perfect Hosts

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The modern design of the rooms, hardwood floors are much nicer than carpeting (and cleaner), and the convenience to everything
Location: Close to shopping, Navy Pier, variety of restaurants.
Out of all the hotels I've stayed at in Chicago this one was definitely the best one ever. Opening the door to the room was WOW, how pretty, love the hardwood floors, modern design. Very convenient to shopping, variety of eateries. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will continue to stay here from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MCMC2010 from Michigan, USA

Great price for location

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Great price for location. We were in walking distance of many attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 44surprise from Peoria, AZ, USA

The hotel staff was great in all aspects. We would stay there again on our next trip.

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were 4 adults coming to a surprise daughters 40th B-day party. The staff was great -room very nice and having a C-breakfast made our stay wonderfull! We told eveyone who came and booked elsewhere to try the Fairfield Inn their next time! We will be back and plan on staying here. Thanks for the Hot Coffee when we arrived!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albert28 from St Joseph, MI

The staff was excellent and being close to Michigan Ave was great"

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Asked for king and told we were getting one and then we got a queenside instead. That was a misrepresentation. Overall, good experience and wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
by Tier

Just ok

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
I stayed NYE the room was small, but nice. The bed was not very comfortable and I didn't get the double bed that was in the ad and made me book the room in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Love2Segway from Tampa Bay Area, FL

Location is the reason to stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Front desk was wonderful and very accommodating. Room was smaller that expected but worked well enough. Rooms were rather bland...bare walls...but beds were very comfortable. Everything you needed was in the room. The greatest feature is the location. You can walk the Michigan Ave. and the Pier. We enjoyed our stay very much. And Charles thanks for the water and nut/candy mix..you were awesome!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Corner King Room not really a corner room

Posted Aug 5, 2012
First the good news. The staff at this hotel is extraordinary-very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ChicagoHound

Very centrally located to Michigan Mile and other downtown attractions. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: parking fee
Nice size room/suite. Lots of breakfast options. Newly upgraded decor was nice. Room temperature was a little hard to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jaykay from Lincoln, NE, USA

This hotel was nice and had a great location

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were a good size and had nice amenities. The exercise room was very small, with just 3 cardio machines, but I guess that can be expected in Chicago. It was nice for a short stay, but maybe not for a longer visit. Good value for the money... and it had good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hartman1005 from Ottawa, IL

Last Minute Trip

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
My husband and I stayed in the city over New Year's Eve. We got a great deal for the hotel. The staff was great and really helpful.