Ratings based on 159 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect hotel for my conference stay in Chicago...

Posted May 12, 2015
I stayed here during the Microsoft Ignite conference last week. While it wasn't an "official" conference hotel, it was close to the other hotel shuttles, and nothing was lost in the process. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but they have a nice layout. You can even store your luggage at the desk to maximize the room space. The desk is comfortable for working, and they have outlets in all the right places. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, and I loved that the Elephant and Castle pub was attached to the hotel. The chilled purified water (and bottles) available on every floor was a welcome site after a full day, and THANK YOU for having thermostats that turned down VERY low (like below 55!) I like sleeping in colder rooms, and that was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Naperville, IL

Great value - Would book again!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great value, very clean, new furnishings, very friendly staff.
Cons: Hold the rates and move it to Michigan Avenue - so in effect nothing.
Location: Easy walk to State Street.
Close walk from Union Station, in heart of loop so a hike to Michigan Avenue area but such a great value it makes it worth it. Rooms are small but super clean and updated furnishings. ALL staff very friendly and very customer service oriented.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

They was not ready for two people to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Had to put extra 90$ after the room was paid for took money I had for trip I did not no that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lansing mi

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My trip was a quick trip into the city, the hotel lobby is very nice. Though not a big fan of the self check in they have. Room was nice but very small. But it served it purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is a great hotel, especially considering it's only $90/night! I was coming from Amtrak/Boston and was very sick. They let me check in a little early with no hassle. The staff is great, security is great, location is perfect for the willis tower and hop on/off tour stop. Despite being sick I very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rachb514 from Detroit, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Was visting for the weekend, my first trip to Chicago, great location, let us check in early and able to change room requests for an additional bed. Restaurant was outstanding. Employees were very nice and helpful, valet always there to get cabs. Great view of the city from the room. was VERY impressed with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SaMpAaTi from Nashville, TN

Perfect for business travel or if you have no kids

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I had a great experience. This is a no frills hotel located in the heart of downtown Chicago. Almost every tourist destination is within a few minutes of driving or walking distance. The rooms are small though, but that's what we expect from Club Quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveDC from Washington, DC

Friendly, Comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay at the Club Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect for me: Loop, Metro, Union Station. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom modern and clean. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and individual control of the heating/air. There was an adequate table for the laptop and phone charger. The filtered water dispenser was a nice plus. I would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cashrchek from Barrie, ON, Canada

Perfect weekend

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First time visiting Chicago and chose this hotel for its location - and I chose wisely! Easy trip from O'Hare via the L, close to the waterfront, theatres, lots of places to eat... walked to everything and loved it all. Hotel staff was very friendly. Check-in literally took about a minute. Free filtered water was very handy. Rooms were cozy but immaculate. WiFi wasn't the fastest but was happy to have it. Fixtures were bright and modern and water pressure was not bad. Overall very positive experience and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MomoMei from Puerto Rico

This place was just perfect!!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great location
It was great! The staff, the location was excellent. I was in walking distance to everything, and if I got tired it was very easy to get a taxi. (The most expensive ride on the taxi was $8).