Ratings based on 154 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rachb514 from Detroit, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Was visting for the weekend, my first trip to Chicago, great location, let us check in early and able to change room requests for an additional bed. Restaurant was outstanding. Employees were very nice and helpful, valet always there to get cabs. Great view of the city from the room. was VERY impressed with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SaMpAaTi from Nashville, TN

Perfect for business travel or if you have no kids

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I had a great experience. This is a no frills hotel located in the heart of downtown Chicago. Almost every tourist destination is within a few minutes of driving or walking distance. The rooms are small though, but that's what we expect from Club Quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveDC from Washington, DC

Friendly, Comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay at the Club Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect for me: Loop, Metro, Union Station. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom modern and clean. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and individual control of the heating/air. There was an adequate table for the laptop and phone charger. The filtered water dispenser was a nice plus. I would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cashrchek from Barrie, ON, Canada

Perfect weekend

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First time visiting Chicago and chose this hotel for its location - and I chose wisely! Easy trip from O'Hare via the L, close to the waterfront, theatres, lots of places to eat... walked to everything and loved it all. Hotel staff was very friendly. Check-in literally took about a minute. Free filtered water was very handy. Rooms were cozy but immaculate. WiFi wasn't the fastest but was happy to have it. Fixtures were bright and modern and water pressure was not bad. Overall very positive experience and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MomoMei from Puerto Rico

This place was just perfect!!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great location
It was great! The staff, the location was excellent. I was in walking distance to everything, and if I got tired it was very easy to get a taxi. (The most expensive ride on the taxi was $8).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BYZ8

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Overall its a good hotel with an awesome location. Only bad thing was there was a funny smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lhayden from St Joseph, MO

Good value in this location

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, convenient location
This hotel was a good price compared to others nearby. It was easy walking distance to Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Also about 1 1/2 blocks to Metro Blue Line (which goes to/from O'Hare) and within 5 minutes of the rest of the loop trains and S Michigan Ave. Walking felt safe even after dark. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The complimentary refillable water bottles and chilled filtered water were nice when heading out for the day. The fitness center was reasonable. I only used the treadmill which was a little frustrating because the speed was way off (very slow). I tried two of the four treadmills and both were the same. I ended up increasing speed to 10mph to approach my usual pace of 6mph. Overall, a good place to stay for a quick weekend trip to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by buzzbulbous

Typical High-End Chicago Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was typical of high-end Chicago Loop hotels: room was small but neat. Free WiFi worked very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AntsyPants from Rockford, IL, USA

Great for the price, location and service.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Quiet, free bottled water, price, customer service, location
Cons: smaller room and bath
Great 3 star hotel. Small, quiet -- a nice break from the big chains. Loved the cozy club environment. Good location and price; discounted city parking. Room and bathroom were a tad small, but this is often typical for an older hotel. Great service. We brought our bikes and they gladly stored and retrieved them for us. Nice little perk... free bottled water available on most floors near the elevators. Comfy bed. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cubfanbudman from Memphis, TN, USA

Helpful, polite staff

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, great staff
Cons: stiff bed
Having stayed in several downtown Chicago, I can say that this was the friendliest staff by far. The only real complaint was the bed was too hard.