Ratings based on 156 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom lansing mi

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My trip was a quick trip into the city, the hotel lobby is very nice. Though not a big fan of the self check in they have. Room was nice but very small. But it served it purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Boston

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is a great hotel, especially considering it's only $90/night! I was coming from Amtrak/Boston and was very sick. They let me check in a little early with no hassle. The staff is great, security is great, location is perfect for the willis tower and hop on/off tour stop. Despite being sick I very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rachb514from Detroit, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Was visting for the weekend, my first trip to Chicago, great location, let us check in early and able to change room requests for an additional bed. Restaurant was outstanding. Employees were very nice and helpful, valet always there to get cabs. Great view of the city from the room. was VERY impressed with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SaMpAaTifrom Nashville, TN

Perfect for business travel or if you have no kids

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I had a great experience. This is a no frills hotel located in the heart of downtown Chicago. Almost every tourist destination is within a few minutes of driving or walking distance. The rooms are small though, but that's what we expect from Club Quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveDCfrom Washington, DC

Friendly, Comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay at the Club Quarters. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect for me: Loop, Metro, Union Station. The room was comfortable and clean, the bathroom modern and clean. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and individual control of the heating/air. There was an adequate table for the laptop and phone charger. The filtered water dispenser was a nice plus. I would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cashrchekfrom Barrie, ON, Canada

Perfect weekend

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First time visiting Chicago and chose this hotel for its location - and I chose wisely! Easy trip from O'Hare via the L, close to the waterfront, theatres, lots of places to eat... walked to everything and loved it all. Hotel staff was very friendly. Check-in literally took about a minute. Free filtered water was very handy. Rooms were cozy but immaculate. WiFi wasn't the fastest but was happy to have it. Fixtures were bright and modern and water pressure was not bad. Overall very positive experience and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MomoMeifrom Puerto Rico

This place was just perfect!!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great location
It was great! The staff, the location was excellent. I was in walking distance to everything, and if I got tired it was very easy to get a taxi. (The most expensive ride on the taxi was $8).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BYZ8

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Overall its a good hotel with an awesome location. Only bad thing was there was a funny smell in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lhaydenfrom St Joseph, MO

Good value in this location

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, convenient location
This hotel was a good price compared to others nearby. It was easy walking distance to Art Institute of Chicago and Millennium Park. Also about 1 1/2 blocks to Metro Blue Line (which goes to/from O'Hare) and within 5 minutes of the rest of the loop trains and S Michigan Ave. Walking felt safe even after dark. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The complimentary refillable water bottles and chilled filtered water were nice when heading out for the day. The fitness center was reasonable. I only used the treadmill which was a little frustrating because the speed was way off (very slow). I tried two of the four treadmills and both were the same. I ended up increasing speed to 10mph to approach my usual pace of 6mph. Overall, a good place to stay for a quick weekend trip to Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by buzzbulbous

Typical High-End Chicago Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was typical of high-end Chicago Loop hotels: room was small but neat. Free WiFi worked very well.