Ratings based on 39 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pookie81 from Michigan

Loved it - so unique!!

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We had no issues what so ever. Loved this hotel! It was so fun and modern and not your usual hotel. Everyone that works there that we came into contact wtih was wonderful and happy and very helpful. The front desk gave us a few tips which was really nice of them. We didn't get a chance to try out the bar inside the hotel, but it was very lovely and cool looking. This hotel was worth it just for the photos alone! There was a surprise around ever corner. Make sure you visit the first floor above the lobby - there's a "game" room with a TV and chairs and tables. It was fun! And make sure you look out the window of your room - you just might spy something (or someone)! And the elevators were really neat! The walls were covered in music album covers and you could turn the music up and down, or change the song. And there are chalkboards on the outside of each room. Make sure you write something - and maybe check out a few other floors to see what other people ha written (Example: Don't knock unless you have booze!) Everything was clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beelzebub from Los Angeles, CA

Great room, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Got a suite for a very reasonable price. Killer location- a couple blocks off Michigan and less than a block from the redline. Friendly, attentive staff. Great bar and deli in the lobby. I will definitely book here again. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PRCMD from Rockville, Maryland

A unique boutique hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
We stayed here for two days coming out of town for a wedding reception. The location is ideal, near restaurants, bars, coffee shops and, across the street a supermarket. The theme is a mix of 60s 70s and 80s music decor, functional decoration, inventive hanging space and wall decorations, and a very large and comfortable bed. The flat screen TV is a welcome addition. Wi-Fi reception is excellent. We'd go here again. There are two minor inconveniences. One, there is a corner set up like a booth in a diner. The seating is uncomfortable for persons with orthopedic problems or over the age of 60, which we are. The provided and apparently convenient connection from our iPad or computer into the flat screen did not work. I brought along a thunderbolt cable and attached it to the back of the TV with some effort, so we were able to watch our favorite episodes from HBO GO and Netflix. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moviegoer

Comfortable, funky hotel--a good value

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The hotel is conveniently located, just 2 1/2 blocks from Michigan avenue. Nice exercise area, free coffee or tea all day, attractive rooms, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DebCusi from East Hampton, CT, USA

One of the Best!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Excellent location. This is a no frills boutique hotel that manages to make you feel welcome and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn3

Simply Wonderful

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Perfect hotel for the weekend!! Rooms were fun and funky, super clean and the bed was beyond comfortable!! Location was great also, just blocks from Michigan Avenue. Rooms may be small for some, but who stays in their room anyway :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MomK57 from Columbus, OH, USA

Great Location, Great Price, Great accomodations

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, location location location
Cons: Noisy
Went to ACME for a weekend stay with my daughters. I couldn't have been more pleased with e hotel. So near to Michigan Ave, and surrounded by shopping and good eats. Staff was incredibly helpful and the morning breakfast was terrific for $5 deliveded to the door. Only shortcoming was the noise from parking ramp (which is right next door - a plus for parking, tho!) and the lack of a view. But no biggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cmyhre19 from Montana

Very cute room

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
This hotel is newly renovated and so well done we wanted to stay in the room instead of discover Chicago. The bed and pillow set was amazing. The breakfast...not so good. They promised us coffee outside our door every morning but we never did get it. We were on the 8th floor and still heard a lot of revelry in the street, long into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MonicaEG from Dallas, TX, USA

Hotel had a great location and value.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The Acme hotel is a new boutique hotel in a great part of Chicago. They offer a free breakfast but it is stated many places that will only be served until their restaurant is finished. We were given a room on the thirteenth floor right next to the elevator and it was surprisingly quiet. It was a compact room but for the price we paid and where the hotel is located I felt it was a good deal. My only hope is that once all the renovations are completed the price won't go up too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckyboy from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Hotel was close to where we wanted to shop,sightsee

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The hotel was being remodeled during our visit and our room had already been refurbished. The room had more of an apartment-like feel,rather than a cozy feeling ie hardwood floors,metal piping for towel bars and floor lamp. Our room was right next to a parking garage where car alarms seemed to go off frequently. That being said,the staff was incredibly helpful and couldn't have been nicer.