Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NCchick82 from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Good place to stop when flying in or out of CLT

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The price of the room was a little high, I thought, but that was mostly because of all the taxes and fees that are associated with staying in a hotel...$20 worth! When I got into the room, it smelled like someone had taken men's shaving cream and cleaned the floors with it. I didn't mind the smell, but I could see where someone with sensitivities would be irritated. The bed was comfy, and I enjoyed the fact that I had free wi-fi and a good selection of TV channels. It was pretty quiet as well. I only stayed in the room for about 8 hours, though, so it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pappy1grams from Enola, Pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the bathroom had only a shower and not a bath tub. The room was well kept and an very nice for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by beachlover1981 from surfside beach sc

ok place to stay-basic room, no friils but clean and quiet. remodeling going on in lobby area and the only elevator was right in the middle the mess.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet
ok place to stay-basic room with smaller than usual bathroom and no tub;shower only. no frills but clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LinsOH from Columbus, OH, USA

Great Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and pointed us in the correct direction to a mall we were looking for. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Continental breakfast was provided and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by defense from Kansas City

No Surprises

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The hotel was exactly what I expected and usually receive at Sleep Inn. The room was clean and comfotable and the price was fair. Not the most fabulous, just good honest value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Masi from Cary, NC

good value and comfort for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel is located in a not so visible street, so if you are driving after dark keep your eyes open, otherwise you will miss its entrance. The hotel accomodations in geneeral were very good: very spacious kitchenet and comfortable beds and plently pillows and extra blankets. Breakfast was OK: sausage, scrambled eggs, some fruits and other continental breakfast items. Suite smell clean.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Jun 6, 2010
Upon arriving computer systems were down ended up changing room twice since both rooms sent to were king size and needed two beds. Rooms had a funny smell to them. Pool was closed for maintanence and the pool was one of the reasons we picked to stay at this hotel, pool was guaranteed to be open in morning and did not open until noon when we were checking out. Breakfast was extremly crowded and had no where to sit had to take food back up to room to eat.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Pocket door needs help

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The staff was very good, security good, room quality was adequate especially for the price. Bathroom pocket door was difficult to open and impossible to close completely. A person with arthritic hands simply couldn't operate this door. Quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

GOOD VALUE!

Posted Aug 11, 2008
The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Some minor repairs are needed in the hotel. Loved the shower - hated the heavy, sticking sliding bathroom door. Only ice machine in breakfast room-despite signs on second floor pointing to vending area. Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereals, bagels, pastries, juices, coffee, and tea. Breakfast room very clean, comfortable. Very handy to airport and downtown. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Sleep Inn Yorkmont

Posted Jun 5, 2008
Hotel was in excellent proximity to where i was going for the function.....easily accessible to downtown area also. Only complaint that i had was the coffee maker in the room...did not have the top part to hold the coffee filter....................... Got there late, Front Desk Attendant was extremely nice since i arrived later than expected(12 midnight). I really appreciated his helpfulness in expediting my check in. Thanks!