Ratings based on 34 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travels4cheap

Far better than I expected

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
For the price I paid, this was a great stay. The staff were very professional and accomodating. I highly recommend the third floor since they are inside rooms. That being said, the rooms on this floor were updated and quiet. Rooms include WIFI as well. The hotel is next to the interstate, so again get a room on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was good for this particular star rating, but a fresh belgain waffle in the morning is all it takes to make me happy. My guess for the low ratings from others is probably based on the part of town. There are better parts of town, but you will also pay a lot more for your hotel too! If you are looking for something affordable and comfortable for a day or two, I think this is a good option. Let's just say I would stay there again if I was going to be in the North Charlotte area.
2 out of 5
by pekey from Raleigh, NC, USA

this hotel was roach infested

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: room was smelled fouled
this should not be a 2 star it should be downgraded. When i checked out i informed the staff that the room had roaches, she was wondering why they had assisgned me that room as if it was been renovated or spray for roaches. I was very upset to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RamadaCharlotteNE

Dirty......Sketchy neighborhood.....Cheap

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, cheap
Cons: Noisy, sketchy
Great if your looking to stay for fleabag price at a national chain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CharlotteCon from Long Beach, CA, USA

Great deal for my trip

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I got a great last minute hotel & car rental deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by travelking232 from Baltimore, MD, USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
The room was old but clean. People were polite. Close to the airport. I would use again.
2 out of 5
by luv2travaround from Forest, VA, USA

Not a great location, it was ok overall

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: Nothing close, sketchy neighborhood
The location seemed a little sketchy. It was clean, although seemed very old, dated. The beds were very comfortable! Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moving2Charlotte from Davidson, NC, USA

Convenient to Lake Norman area

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, easy access to i-77
We sstayed here during part of our relocation to the area. It's a short walk across parking lots to restaurants, and Walmart is adjacent. One block off the Interstate makes this Ramada super convenient! It's a basic hotel room, clean, and in a safe location. The value is great when you consider the freebies! All we wish is that breakfast was available a little longer for those who have to be up late at night.
1 out of 5
by DragRaceFan from Wilmington nc

Motel comes complete with hookers

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, hookers, crime, dirty, did i say dirty?
Went to the Zmax drag way, this is a cheap hotel not too far from Concord. Dirty, smelly, and surpised the rims are still on my car and the tires aren't slashed. That would of course make a cheap hotel room more costly than the Hilton. You could rent the rooms weekly or by the hour I am sure, seeing as there were hookers present during the day and unsavory people hanging around there day and night. Do not stay here, I had to come home and wash everything for fear of bugs, and that horrible smell present in the room. Could not eat breakfast due to smell of body odor in lobby. Camp out in a tent instead of staying at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TXWorldtraveler18

NICE BUT IN A SKETCHY LOCATION

Posted Apr 10, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
I was happy with my stay but upon arrival, I was a little hesitant based on the location. It was not in a safe area of town but the hotel was nice and it was relatively close to other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lnedancr from Yakima WA

This hotel made me feel welcome

Posted Mar 9, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close
Nice hotel but it was not close to the Time Warner Event venue. Transportation was to costly