Ratings based on 48 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jmlt

good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Loved this hotel. whenever i travel i only stay at laquinta hotels.This hotel is a great place to stay, its very clean, close to the airport, staff is outstanding. Definitely would stay and recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Gurlydirtridinfrom Charlotte, NC

Worst Hotel Ever Stayed At!!

Posted May 13, 2013
Worst hotel ever!  Upon checking in there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the halls (which was suposta be non smoking).  My suposetly clean room had another persons hair in the bed, shower and sink.  Very unclean, unkept and dirty.  The staff was very unfriendly.  Then at night time while I was trying to sleep I could hear everything happening in surrounding rooms including full conversations, what they were watching and even flushing toilets.  The worst was taking a shower. When another room ran water my pressure died. DO NOT EVER stay here no matter how cheap it is.  
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom South Carolina, USA

Someone left feces in our toilet!!

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Cons: Noisy
After a long day on the road my husband and I were looking forward to relaxing at the hotel. But as soon as we stepped into our room a foul smell lingered in the air. When we opened the toilet there was feces in it with private hairs all over the seat!! Disgusted we called down to the lobby and asked for a clean room. We are not the kind of people to complain but felt if you pay good money for a room you should at least feel comfortable and clean where you sleep. The clerk at the desk wasnt very apologetic just gave us keys to our new room. We were very dissapointed with our stay to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fg1234

room was good value...breakfast just OK but for the price it is what I expected. Shuttle convenient and driver friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
room was good value...breakfast just OK but for the price it is what I expected. Shuttle convenient and driver friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hooligan76from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Great stay with great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel was very nice, the shuttle to the airport was convenient and saved me having to pay for parking. The breakfast was delicious and had many things to choose from. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly all in all I have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelDog88

Good Choice.

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Cons: Poor breakfast
The only negative about this place was their breakfast. The only meat they had was in these frozen sausage biscuits that you had to heat up in the microwave and they were disgusting. The eggs came in a plastic wrap with no shell and looked nasty. If you wanted a waffle or cereal then you would be satisfied. However if you expected anything more, you would be deeply disappointed. I will look for a different hotel next time based on LaQuinta's nasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WestCoastGoesEastfrom Los Angeles, CA

Everything you need close by

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Airport close. We had a late night flight and didn't arrive until 11:15pm but were greated warmly and we had the fastest check in ever! There was a Waffle House across the street but we were looking for fast food which was just a short away drive to grab a bite to eat. We were only staying overnight due to our late flight arrival and the La Quinta Inn was the perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee55

The best choice in this area

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was a great value. The hotel is nonsmoking, and the staff does a great job of keeping it clean. The room given us did have a smoke smell--probably some guest sneaking despite the rules--so the cooperative staff readily found us another room that was perfectly clean with really comfortable beds. The breakfast is free and fresh, but it's very carbohydrate-centered. There are packaged hard-boiled eggs, but a little more attention here would raise my scores to a five-star. The breakfast room was very pleasant, though, and there is a Waffle House across the driveway if you really care. Compared to the other hotels surrounding it, this one is a a palace. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rambler66from Columbus, OH, USA

A comfortable, quiet place to spend the night

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
I liked everything about this hotel. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about it. The check-in person was courteous and efficient. From what I could see the whole facility was clean and well-kept. The room was very nice and relatively soundproof. The bed was soft. The flat-screen TV worked; they had free Showtime. The bathroom was clean with sufficient water pressure for our needs. The continental breakfast was nothing fancy, but it had all the basics and they kept it well stocked. Plus, they have those cool waffle makers! I did not try their internet service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Benlingfrom Springfield, MA

This was okay for the price

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Room smell of mold. Ask staff to spray air freshener but no result. Otherwise room wasn't that bad.