Ratings based on 30 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NikHan from Charlotte, NC

Posted May 31, 2013
Friendly staff. Hotel extremely clean. Suites were very nice. We go to Charlotte all of the time and we will be back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jobar from RI

Excellent suite accommodations for the money

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Hotel and room were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities. Suite was spacious and had everything we needed. Particularly liked the hotel location; convenient to football stdium and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liza2

This hotel was very clean and inviting

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very good hotel Would definitely stay there again. Quiet atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnfromOhio from Ohio

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
The hotel was convenient to Uptown Charlotte. Hot breakfast bar was a good start to the day and the pool and hot tub were a good end to the day. The suite layout of the room - with the bedroom walled off separately - is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hdeand from Easley, SC

Great stay

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
We have an annual show that we attend and we stay here every year. They never fail to impress us. Great stay and a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brwneyedgrl from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel - close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Minutes to the downtown area of Charlotte, NC w/ out the higher cost of downtown hotels. Clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BobS from Twin Cities, MN

Staff is awesome

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, cocktail hour
Cons: nothing bad to say
This hotel is one we keep going back to. Breakfast is really nice, and the evening cocktail hour is a bonus. The kids loved the pool and we took advantage of the exercise room. The entire building is clean, and well maintained. Every employee we talked to was more than helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2011
The hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good in the mornings. The shuttle between the airport and hotel was very convenient. The proximity to downtown Charlotte was very nice. We had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

UGHHHH...

Posted Jan 24, 2011
When we checked into this hotel I had high hopes. Unfortunately the weekend that we stayed a whole bunch of junior cheerleaders were also staying for the weekend, I guess there was some event they were in town for, the lady at the front desk told us that she would give us a room away from the chaos as it was just my husband and me in town for a little get away. Yeah right! They ran around all hours of the night screaming and slamming doors. I called the front desk and I was told that security was being sent, but apparantly security could not find them because the chaos continued. And that was just Friday. Saturday night at around 11 o'clock in addition to having to tolerate the same din as the previous night someone pulls the fire alarm and the entire hotel had to evacuate outside in 20 something degree weather. The breakfast was always cold or gone, the bed and sofa were extremely uncomfortable. I guess it might have just been a wrong place wrong time thing with the unruly teens being booked the same weekend, but the hotel staff did nothing to make my stay comfortable, they did not respond to my complaints, and they had no control over the minor guests or there parents who apparantly did not think respect for others and common decency is something that there devil children should be taught.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

My stay at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites

Posted Jun 19, 2010
The room was very very nice. It was a lot nicer than i even expected it to be. The room had a mini kitchen refrigerator microwave and a dishwasher in the room. The room was in a nice location. The hotel staff was very nice except for the housekeeping staff. The head housekeeper was rude and did not help us out as much as we would have liked but other than that everything was great.