Ratings based on 37 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Overnight stay on way to airport

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel receptionist was very pleasant and friendly. Room was very clean and neat. Hotel could use a face-lift in the atrium, along with the carpeting and room furnishings. Breakfast was great. Nice stay overall!
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Thanksgiving trip to Charlotte

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It was nice to have some breakfast available in the morning. I also liked the architecture.
Cons: Service, attention to more than a few guest, supervision of children.
Location: I was there to celebrate Thanksgiving with family
There were several things that made this a forgettable stay. 1. The water in the shower took at least 15 minutes to get to the temperature to take a shower. 2. On the first morning I had to put the housecleaner out of the room. She knocked and without delay entered the room. I was not dressed. She stood at the door indicating the need to clean up. I had to shout at her to leave the room. 3. Although breakfast was complimentary turkey sausage was only offered on Thanksgiving day. I DON'T EAT PORK EVERY DAY! Why is there no consideration for those who don't eat pork? 4. Both days I was there the pool was over run with unsupervised teenagers who trashed the entire area. They left no towels for anyone else. They left the wet towels and some of their clothes all over the floor of the pool area. On one night the security guard came to force them to leave the pool area at 10 pm. By then the pool was cold and the hot tub was not hot. Also each evening I asked for clean towels to be brought to the pool. I waited in the chilly hot tub for 1/2 hour before they arrived. 5. On both mornings of my stay the local channels were not available on the television. Even though this was a Direct TV issue. The hotel chose to subscribe to Direct TV choosing an unreliable service depriving guests of simple things like local weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KAG6604from Sacramento, CA

Loved Charlotte!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my visit to Charlotte.  The hotel was convenient to airport and easy to get to. Hotel was very nice, quiet, and beds were wonderfully comfortable.  Hotel staff were more than pleasant.  Ladies at  Omelette station were especially nice and friendly.  The only negative  was the lack of wifi.  I was told by front desk that wifi was $9.95 per day per device!!   I was very surprised, since a week before, I had stayed at another Embassy Suites and they had free wifi. All in all, it was very nice and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by EverydayJoefrom Myrtle Beach, SC

too pretty of a hotel to have such bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2013
It's a shame. Great pricing, lots of extras but the staff couldn't do the basics like cleaning the room. We had to call 3 times just to get towels. We have been staying here for nearly 20 years and the only reason we come back is price of a suite is great and breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beachlover1981from surfside beach sc

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
very nice suite-enjoyed the second tv in the sitting area but got warm in the bedroom while the door was shut between the sitting area and bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelGeeekfrom Ohio

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
The hotel has nice ammenities. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, despite the bed comfort.
2 out of 5
by TJDJfrom North Canton, OH, USA

Not up to par with other Embassy Suite hotels

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
The bathroom smelled bad, the sink drain was very slow. The refrigerator froze our drinks and breakfast bar was not so hot. We normally like the Embassy Suite chain, and stayed in this hotel a year ago and it was very nice. We stayed in the Embassy in Columbia,SC the week before an the stay was excellant. No free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noredyfrom Ohio

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: pay for internet service
Better than expected. The atmosphere is very pleasing and it is a well maintained hotel. Large room is very clean, as well as other areas of the hotel. Staff are polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by fromPA

Hotel staff was friendly; rooms very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We stayed for four nights. The rooms was clean and very ncie, staff were accommodating and friendly. Sunday morning, the breakfast area was so busy...the line was so long...we gave up and went to a restuarant. Other days were fine and the breakfast was excellent. The lobby and part of the breakfast eating area was being renovated during our stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FJPs

Embassy Suites Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: noise around the indoor lake for a meal or a drink
It's a great place to stay, close to the airport and close to town. Easy to travel around as well. Always a GREAT and Enjoyable Place to stay.