Ratings based on 35 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KAG6604 from Sacramento, CA

Loved Charlotte!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my visit to Charlotte.  The hotel was convenient to airport and easy to get to. Hotel was very nice, quiet, and beds were wonderfully comfortable.  Hotel staff were more than pleasant.  Ladies at  Omelette station were especially nice and friendly.  The only negative  was the lack of wifi.  I was told by front desk that wifi was $9.95 per day per device!!   I was very surprised, since a week before, I had stayed at another Embassy Suites and they had free wifi. All in all, it was very nice and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by EverydayJoe from Myrtle Beach, SC

too pretty of a hotel to have such bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2013
It's a shame. Great pricing, lots of extras but the staff couldn't do the basics like cleaning the room. We had to call 3 times just to get towels. We have been staying here for nearly 20 years and the only reason we come back is price of a suite is great and breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by beachlover1981 from surfside beach sc

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
very nice suite-enjoyed the second tv in the sitting area but got warm in the bedroom while the door was shut between the sitting area and bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelGeeek from Ohio

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
The hotel has nice ammenities. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, despite the bed comfort.
2 out of 5
by TJDJ from North Canton, OH, USA

Not up to par with other Embassy Suite hotels

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
The bathroom smelled bad, the sink drain was very slow. The refrigerator froze our drinks and breakfast bar was not so hot. We normally like the Embassy Suite chain, and stayed in this hotel a year ago and it was very nice. We stayed in the Embassy in Columbia,SC the week before an the stay was excellant. No free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noredy from Ohio

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: pay for internet service
Better than expected. The atmosphere is very pleasing and it is a well maintained hotel. Large room is very clean, as well as other areas of the hotel. Staff are polite and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by fromPA

Hotel staff was friendly; rooms very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We stayed for four nights. The rooms was clean and very ncie, staff were accommodating and friendly. Sunday morning, the breakfast area was so busy...the line was so long...we gave up and went to a restuarant. Other days were fine and the breakfast was excellent. The lobby and part of the breakfast eating area was being renovated during our stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FJPs

Embassy Suites Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: noise around the indoor lake for a meal or a drink
It's a great place to stay, close to the airport and close to town. Easy to travel around as well. Always a GREAT and Enjoyable Place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Kentonrich from Fort Wayne, IN

Just Average - Encountered problem with the room.

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
I've stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels and this one is simply not up to par. It was rather disappointing for the money. We encountered a problem upon check-in. As we were checking in, I overheard someone that just checked in to an adjacent room requesting a room change. When we reached our room, it was obvious that there was a previous guest who had violated the Non-smoking hotel rule. Obviously it was so heavy the guests in the next room had to vacate as well. I understand this is out of the hotel's control to an extent, but the hotel was fairly empty and they should have known about the problem and not checked anyone into these rooms. Surely the housekeeping staff noticed the problem. We were then given another room, with an amazingly old and noisy air conditioner. The beds were well worn and sagging. Needless to say we did not have an enjoyable night. This hotel has seen better days. It feels dated and old. On the plus side, this hotel has a wonderful Omaha Steak restaurant inside the building and the complimentary breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DieselPhoto

clean & elegant

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
beautiful lobby area and the rooms were clean. great food and very close to downtown action.