Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from SC

Not exactly all we anticipated

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Publish rates for in-room wi-fi and parking
Location: Be careful venturing out
Free wi-fi was only available downstairs in the business center, room appeared to be clean at first-we then discovered loose, long black hairs on the top of the bed linens and on the floor in the bathroom. We arrived around 7pm in the evening and wanted to walk to a restaurant, but after walking a couple of blocks and seeing the folks who were hanging out on the street corners and city benches, we decided to grab some sandwiches and hike it back to the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DHKnc

friendly staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Quiet
ROOM WAS NICE, STAFF WAS GREAT, DEFINITELY STRIVING TO MAKE YOU COMFY AND FEEL WELCOME.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING

Posted Feb 12, 2011
THIS HAS BEEN BY FAR THE WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN. FIRST OF ALL THERE ARE NO FREE AMENITIES.IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR WIFI SERVICE YOU HAVE TO PAY A $* FEE. THE BUSINESS CENTER COMPUTERS ARE THE WORST. IF YOU HAVE A DEADLINE OR OTHER IMPORTANTNEEDS FOR A COMPUTER YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH CONNECTION FAILURES,AND SECURITY BLOCKS.The breakfast is expensive and room service as well. The location of the hotel says walking distance but you have to walk so far to get to down town you are better off driving.The room had no microwave or rrefrigrator. The young woman at the front desk was not friendly at all. But i must admit if you do come ask he will go out of his way to help you.The room was a clean room, but the bed was not to comfortable at all. So try to avoid the doubletree at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NattyBongoz

Pretty good; close to and easy to central district

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
Main problem was that the wall based HVAC unit pulled away from a snug fit to the frame and cold air rapidly seeped in although i never really noticed except that the noisy fan in the unit kept turning on far more often than usual. Great free trolley circulator into downtown and cheap airport express. Several bars and restuarants withing walking ditsance and never felt like I was not in the central district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wadindran

It's not the best... but alright.

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
It's a decent place. Very close to heart of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OnTheRoad from Tampa

Great deal, great place!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
We were on a road trip going home and had scheduled one night in Charlotte. We were sad because we only stayed one night. The hotel is beautiful in a great downtown location, great staff and great deal. We had our dog with us too and were very impressed with room because sometimes a "pet ok" room looks and smells like one but not this one. We will stay there next time we are in Charlotte for sure!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Very nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2009
Pleasant staff, good lounge and resturant, short walk to Bank of America Stadium and downtown center, very clean and comfotable. Parking is $* a day. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

great trip to charlotte

Posted Aug 29, 2009
Our stay at the Doubletree in Charlotte was fantastic.The Hotel staff was extremely cordial and helpful.My only criticism would be that the restaurant is more expensive than I would have liked. A cup of coffee in the morning was 3 dollars,it forced me to go across the street to Starbucks.The room was large and the housekeeping staff was exceptional in providing clean towels etc,. each day.The location was fine, just a few blocks from the heart of the city and close to all the major roads.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excellant Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2009
Stayed 3 nights March 2009. This hotel is first class all the way... It has been totally refurbished with the best in linens, and decor. For the price you cannot beat it! Centerally located, so close to all the action..
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2008
I stayed for a football game, it is a very convenient hotel to BoA stadium. The bed was harder than I like and was well worn. The bathroom was clean. Our room (5th floor) had a nice view of the stadium. The hotel was very quiet and within walking distance of much of downtown Charlotte. For our price it was worth it, though I've slept better.