Ratings based on 11 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by ETDWeaselfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Ummmm....No, thanks.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Older facility desparately in need of a refit. The toilet wasn't bolted to the floor. While inexpensive, a true case of "You get what you pay for..."
2 out of 5
by Liz234from Asheville, NC, USA

Be picky

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
Hotel was okay. The air conditioning was broken when I arrived and so was the fridge. Staff was very friendly and helpful though. Both issues fixed within the hour. There was no microwave in the room even though they said there would be. The breakfast was not very good. Overall an okay value for the price.
2 out of 5
by PAgramma

Fine for the price.

Posted Oct 13, 2011
I have to admit being very nervous about what we were going to find. The motel is dated and not in the best area but everything was very clean and every time we left or returned we saw a police car in the area..also motel area was well lit. Had no problems and would stay again. Would rather spend my money on my grandchildren than a more expensive motel.
2 out of 5
by mountainmama1from Blacksburg, VA

good value

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, microwave in poor condition, antique coffeemaker
Hotel was not very good, but price was really good. Could hear people and dogs in other rooms. Microwave control not working correctly. Coffeemaker was strange and make lousy coffee. All appliances and some bulbs disconnected when we arrived. Breakfast was inadequate. On the other hand, it was across street from 3 restaurants, the room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Located close to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelNutzfrom Virginia

Hotel Manager was awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, good location
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for somewhere cheap and has a great location. The Hotel manager was awesome, our reservation got screwed up and he solved the problem effortlessly. The rooms were fine to us, we weren't there to stay in the rooms though! The beds were alright, not the comfiest but not the worst. My only issue was there was no mini-fridge in one of our rooms :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WDWMegfrom Ohio

Not bad, we're visiting again

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, pool
Cons: surly staff
Hotel was okay, pool was very nice, staff left much to be desired. The pool closed at 10, and we went swimming at 9:00. First, the worker was on a long phone call, so she just waved us towards the pool, did not offer to help. We got to the pool and apparently we were making too much noise, so she shut the door on us to keep talking on her call. At 9:30, she shut the lights off in the pool area to apparently get us out of the pool in time for her to close. We got out, and as we waked past her about 9:35, she was still on the phone. However, pool was nice and room wasn't bad...
3 out of 5
by A traveler

good place to sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2009
All in all the place was good, the heat didnt work to good nor was the vending. I would stay again tho, the place wasn't bad at all, besides that. Like most others, pool hours could be extended.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

OK

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Hotel is Ok. Gas station next door is a plus for extra coffee. Breakfast is cereal and a bagel. Rooms need remodeled. Price and location is good (right off interstate 77).
1 out of 5
by A traveler

We were furious >""<

Posted Jan 30, 2009
B/c of MLK's day, we spent two nights here. That weekend was really cold, when we checked in at 6-ish, we turned on the heater and went out for dinner. When we came back, the heater still not worked very well. And we found that the light in the bathroom put off all the time;the hairdryer was broken. I didn't want to change a room at first night, b/c we had plenty of stuff. So I went to the front desk, asked him to give us some blankets and that was the only thing I asked for. The concierge's mother language is Spanish, I told him the heater didn't work, he said ""you just need to wait for a while"", and I said ""I turned it on for a couple of hours."" he answered, ""then... that's the way it is."" So I asked him to offer some blankets, but he said ""we don't have any blanket."" ""If I wake up in the midnight just b/c it's too cold, what am I gonna do?"" He answered the way like it was not his business, shrugged his shoulders with a disgusting smile and said ""I don't know."" At that night, after we took a hot shower we felt not so cold anymore, but his attitude was really made us angry. The second mornig, I asked another concierge to change a new room for us... this time the remote control was useless but the heater worked somehow. Except for that darn guy, other crews are nice and kind. Just wanna remind who would like to spend nights in the small inn, please don't expect too much. And... change a new room ASAP since u find some problems. DO NOt hesitate!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Business

Posted Aug 12, 2007
We made our reservations 6 months in advance as we were attending a convention. The hotel was not going to honor our reservation b/c they overbooked. Then we were stuck in a room with a broken air conditioner while it was 104 degrees in Charlotte. The staff was very rude. Ice machine was not working. Mold in bathrooms. Chair had cigarette burn in it and stains.