Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SandDun from Dallas, TX, USA

Good hotel, conveniently located in Charlotte.

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
My Mom and I had a nice visit in Charlotte. We've stayed at this hotel before while visiting my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by seespotfly

Great hotel for business travelers.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I would absolutely stay in this hotel again. Great for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NCTrvlguy from Florence, SC

Hidden Treasure

Posted Feb 12, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I had a very good visit with this hotel, staff was very polite, & gave off a great vibe. The room had a great city view of uptown Charlotte, NC. The room was very clean, and housekeeping was very delightful.
2 out of 5
by Alabben07 from Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
I booked this hotel through the Secret Deals hoping that it would be one of the better downtown Charlotte hotels! I've stayed at Crowne Plaza's before and have always been really satisfied. This hotel was really dated, dingy and not nearly as nice as I had hoped it would be. The rooms were small and cramped and the bedding was gross to me. They need to remodel and put some money into some nicer decor. I will next time just pay the extra money and get a hotel I KNOW will be nice. It was also not as close to the restaurants in downtown Charlotte as I would have liked. Will not recommend nor will I stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cncn from brooklyn, ny

nice, comfortable accommodations

Posted Feb 7, 2011
very comfortable; however, the bathtub could have used some cleaning before I got there. Nonetheless, I had a very good sleep that night in my comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SNAPS from NC

As Expected

Posted Feb 7, 2011
This hotel room looked a little older, the day time staff were friendly, but the room was musty and basic. Everything was average. Convienient location. Would reccommend for right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ollie from Pittsburgh

Good value and location

Posted Feb 7, 2011
The hotel was very convenient for my business in Charlotte. Overall, it was a very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JustJae from Cleveland, OH

nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Close to the college there to visit. Enjoyed the music in the park from my window. arrived in Charlotte around 8 am and was able to check in and freshen up before college visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luvEastCoast from NC

Really liked it!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Poor breakfast
The location was convenient to doing things around Charlotte. The only complaint, is that there is a $15 per day parking charge that you did not find out until you read the reviews after booking the reservation. Other than that, it was a great trip. No complaints with service nor the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beaver59 from North Carolina

We would stay here again. The staff was very friendly.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We were very satisfied with our stay. Very clean. Convenient for walking downtown.