Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Des Plaines IL

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: The additional hotel fee should have been stated upfront or included in the price quoted.
Location: Awesome location, close to shopping, Central Park and museums.
Excellent hotel and the staff was very accomodating. Would highly recommend this hotel as the location is ideal. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Worst customer service experience ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
While the room was OK the front desk staff was terrible when trying to extend my reservation . They simply could not help me. They called for a manager who never showed up! Also, beware of tacked on fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
great location. excellent staff. afternoon tea a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DanStaceyfrom Folsom, CA

Helmsley Park Lane

Posted Oct 25, 2013
My wife and I found this hotel to be very nice. We were able to negotiate an upgrade to a park view room on the 21st floor. The suite was clean, comfortable and spacious but nothing could beat the view of Central Park. It looked like a postcard. Ideal location for most tourist activities and subway access. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Latinlefty

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
Room and bathroom were good size. The double beds were a little on the small side so plan on being cozy. The hotel is located across from Central Park so it's a great location. All major sites are within walking distance or if you don't feel up to walking subway entrance is near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Razzio

The area is perfect, right across from Central Park. The people who worked at the Hemsley Park Lane Hotel were not happy campers..

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The people who worked at this hotel seemed very unhappy from the bell service, to room service, to front desk, to the restaurant workers - even though they had a stunning view of Central Park - floor to ceiling windows... It was odd and rather depressing...but the area is great...we got to see the Macy's Day Parade by merely walking to the corner. I'd stay there again...just wish those workers would be a little more user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Momontherun1960from Louisiana, USA

Wonderful location; rooms are small but comfortable.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I chose this hotel for its location--right on Central Park between 5th and 7th streets. The rooms were small but comfortable, but the gym facilities and sitting areas were very ordinary--not up to standard with other 4-star facilities. Wifi was for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JP22from NC

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free cocktail in bar
This hotel is a 10. Very clean and comfortable. Location very convenient to museums and Central Park. Not too far from Broadway theaters and Lincoln Center. Great restaurant next door. Friendly staff and great bar (Harry's NY Bar). Drinks are expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HappyVisittoNYCfrom AZ

Supurb location, good transportation connections. Friendly and accomodatiing staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This hotel offered a great location The staff was accomodating. And here's something I can say that's different, the bed pillows were excellent. I normally bring my own but I wanted to travel light, I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't have a headache or stiff neck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DRJsfrom Laguna Beach, CA, USA

Great location at a resonable price.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Located between the Essex House and the Plaza, this hotel has the same amenities and location for a lot less money. Staff was helpful, mini bar and small refrigerator so you don't have to pay mini bar prices, and fast elevators. Will stay here again!