Ratings based on 27 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jwilliamsonfrom San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms, awesome pool

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We just got back from our honeymoon at the Ritz Carlton-Cancun. The room was beautiful with a direct view of the crystal blue ocean.  The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. There is free internet in lounge in the lobby in a beautiful room. The bathroom in the room was completely tiled in marble with a separate room for toilet, a stand up shower and a separate tub. It was a standard room but fairly large with a balcony overlooking both pools and the ocean.  Room service was great, they prepare the food in the room for you.  10/10 would recommend and would stay again.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LeeFamily1from Massachusetts

Excellent place to stay in Cancun

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Excellent facilities, services and food.  Will definitely go back next time.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by craiger1

Great Hotel Service

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Our first trip to the Ritz in Cancun. The service was fantastic. Great staff. We were treated extremely well. We will stay there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelBug201from New York, NY, USA

The hotel was luxurious

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet, club level
The pool was warm and lovely. The beach was beautiful and the sea was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and the Culinary center was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcdafrom Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais, Brazil

A very good hotel that make me feel happy

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel is very good, very comfortable with a great service both in manpower and in the products offered. The negative points are a billing of Internet equipment, $ 20 per each and for food, expensive prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by westsidejohnny1from El Paso, TX, USA

WONDERFUL STAFF and AMENITIES

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, personal acknowledgement of their guests by name a
The best vacation I have had in years. We had the top floor center room Club Level. We have never been treated so warmly and with such grace and ease that we will always go back when time allows us to stay at the Ritz Carlton Cancun. The food was exceptional as well as the pool side services. We have been all over the world and so far this has been a high light of my personal and business travel so far. Hats off to the Ritz Carlton. You have won our hearts and worth every dollar spent. Yes it is expensive but when you look at the total picture from the food to the service to the staff awareness and personal greetings it really is a bargain at any price. Afterall, how can you put a price on perfection. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. 1/18/2012-1/26/2012. Highly Recommend Club Level !!!!! J D Hartmann
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2discerningtravellersfrom Durham NC

This hotel was up to all Ritz Carlton standards by any measure. THe service was exemplary.

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Quiet, spacious, do not allow spring breakers
Cons: No free Internet
We booked this trip about ten days before we travelled on January 3rd. In my opinion we got a very good deal. The service, amenities, room location (ocean view king) were all superior. The food was exactly what one would expect for a Ritz. We ventured out twice to go shopping and found the quality of the merchandise at the shops at the malls to be mediocre. We ended up going back to the hotel and found what we considered very high quality merchandize in the shops at what we considered fair prices. If you are looking for a wonderful property to sit around and relax for 5 days, this is for you. The dollar is strong against the peso right now which was an unexpected plus. Got a late check out our last day which was very generous and welcome. The food was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel, especially the high end restaurants. Go ahead and arrange transport from airport to hotel and back as the local taxis will rip you off. The dates of our stay the hotel was maybe 50% full which was very nice. If you have had Cancun on your list of places to to go, go for it and stay at this propery. The other hotels we saw while walking on the beach and from the streets didnt look nearly as nice. Don't skip the resaurants for dinner. Nice entetainment and, of course, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 5strstravelerfrom California, USA

Service is outstanding and staff is always helpful.

Posted Nov 9, 2011
I was very happy with the service and attention from hotel staff. Amenities are first class and overall an excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ArchitectZfrom Fort Myers, Florida

R/C Cancun is not rated 5-star for nothing!

Posted Feb 11, 2011
Pros: the best of the best
Cons: you will pay a small fee for your internet access.
For 5-stars you expect the very best; and at the Ritz Carlton in Cancun that is what your get!! We were there right before Christmas--and the hotel was beautifully, unusually decorated for Christmas! We had adjoining rooms which were ocean front; and the rooms are substantial each with it's own balcony behind an impressive sliding glass door with a metal framed divider pattern. Out the room door (inside the hotel) was a thirty foot Mayan obelisk that was part of a huge landscaped atrium with hanging vines and rising (10?) stories. The Gulf as seen from the room's exterior balcony is an incredible blue-green: and your view includes the entire courtyard of the hotel below. We saw a wedding take place at poolside below. One of the restaurants is at poolside and right beside the pounding surf. You sip on your margaritas while the night breezes comes in off the Gulf of Mexico. There are many large swimming pools of varying depths. The fine dining was very well attended; and another restaurant offered treats of Mexican food dishes. If you want the best; pay the extra cost and stay here. You will not be disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tariqfrom Dallas Tx

feels very good

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Great location Staff was good Every thinks is close by to go shopping mall restaurant night clubs.Good place to stay