Ratings based on 29 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Ohio

This hotel is right on the beautiful beach .

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The personal treatment and the luxury.
Cons: Getting through customs and airport is difficult.
Location: It is not too easy to get to affordable eating within walking distance but there is a nice public bus you can take anywhere up and down the main road.
We just wanted some down time in the sun and this was the perfect place. I have always wanted to stay at a Ritz-Carlton and felt that in Mexico it might be affordable. Our room was $215 per night which was a special rate. The food was extremely expensive so they didn't lose money on us. It was our first visit to Cancun and we really loved it. We took a tour to Chichen Itsa which was wonderful. We took the bus to town...good market. Took a cab to the Mayan ruin just south of the hotel. All the people we met were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much to do, except visiting The Mayan Temples. Outside Tours could be improved.. Not well organized. Could have been shortened by 3 hrs.
Hotel Staff made our stay memorable. From bellmen, front desk and wait Staff,all well chosen and trained
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jwilliamson from San Diego, CA

Beautiful hotel, wonderful rooms, awesome pool

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We just got back from our honeymoon at the Ritz Carlton-Cancun. The room was beautiful with a direct view of the crystal blue ocean.  The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. There is free internet in lounge in the lobby in a beautiful room. The bathroom in the room was completely tiled in marble with a separate room for toilet, a stand up shower and a separate tub. It was a standard room but fairly large with a balcony overlooking both pools and the ocean.  Room service was great, they prepare the food in the room for you.  10/10 would recommend and would stay again.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LeeFamily1 from Massachusetts

Excellent place to stay in Cancun

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Excellent facilities, services and food.  Will definitely go back next time.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by craiger1

Great Hotel Service

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Our first trip to the Ritz in Cancun. The service was fantastic. Great staff. We were treated extremely well. We will stay there again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelBug201 from New York, NY, USA

The hotel was luxurious

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Quiet, club level
The pool was warm and lovely. The beach was beautiful and the sea was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and the Culinary center was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcda from Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais, Brazil

A very good hotel that make me feel happy

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel is very good, very comfortable with a great service both in manpower and in the products offered. The negative points are a billing of Internet equipment, $ 20 per each and for food, expensive prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by westsidejohnny1 from El Paso, TX, USA

WONDERFUL STAFF and AMENITIES

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, personal acknowledgement of their guests by name a
The best vacation I have had in years. We had the top floor center room Club Level. We have never been treated so warmly and with such grace and ease that we will always go back when time allows us to stay at the Ritz Carlton Cancun. The food was exceptional as well as the pool side services. We have been all over the world and so far this has been a high light of my personal and business travel so far. Hats off to the Ritz Carlton. You have won our hearts and worth every dollar spent. Yes it is expensive but when you look at the total picture from the food to the service to the staff awareness and personal greetings it really is a bargain at any price. Afterall, how can you put a price on perfection. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. 1/18/2012-1/26/2012. Highly Recommend Club Level !!!!! J D Hartmann
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2discerningtravellers from Durham NC

This hotel was up to all Ritz Carlton standards by any measure. THe service was exemplary.

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Quiet, spacious, do not allow spring breakers
Cons: No free Internet
We booked this trip about ten days before we travelled on January 3rd. In my opinion we got a very good deal. The service, amenities, room location (ocean view king) were all superior. The food was exactly what one would expect for a Ritz. We ventured out twice to go shopping and found the quality of the merchandise at the shops at the malls to be mediocre. We ended up going back to the hotel and found what we considered very high quality merchandize in the shops at what we considered fair prices. If you are looking for a wonderful property to sit around and relax for 5 days, this is for you. The dollar is strong against the peso right now which was an unexpected plus. Got a late check out our last day which was very generous and welcome. The food was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel, especially the high end restaurants. Go ahead and arrange transport from airport to hotel and back as the local taxis will rip you off. The dates of our stay the hotel was maybe 50% full which was very nice. If you have had Cancun on your list of places to to go, go for it and stay at this propery. The other hotels we saw while walking on the beach and from the streets didnt look nearly as nice. Don't skip the resaurants for dinner. Nice entetainment and, of course, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 5strstraveler from California, USA

Service is outstanding and staff is always helpful.

Posted Nov 9, 2011
I was very happy with the service and attention from hotel staff. Amenities are first class and overall an excellent value for the money.