Ratings based on 221 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Michigan

Bumpin music and party atmosphere

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Adults only, fun parties and great friendly help
Cons: AC in room wasnt up to par on either of two trips we made to this resort.
Location: Booze cruise is tons of fun out to private beach and activities
If your up for a party all day long into the night with new friends this is the place for you. Drinks flow freely and the music is great. Fun games at the sexy pool! Awesome time for couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

If you can't have fun here, shame on you!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: This hotel is an absolute party! You will definitely be entertained all day and evening! So much entertainment and fun you never have to leave.
Cons: No reserving chairs at the pool. Better trained staff. Do something about the flies in the bathroom in my room!
Let me get the bad out of the way first. Check-in was a little frustrating due to the fact that only 3 employees were checking in approximately 20 different guests. The employee told us our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm and never recommend a place to change into our bathing suits nor did she recommend that we grab something to eat. Once you're checked in, you are then brought over to a desk where another employee (one well trained in sales and friendliness) explains the layout of the resort including restaurants, theme nights, etc. However, don't be fooled. The sales pitch is coming for timeshare even though they call it something else. They try to get you to fill out a ticket for a chance to win a free trip. DON'T DO IT! They want your name so they can try to have you attend a sales pitch. Try to get a room away from the main area of the hotel. If not, you will be up all night because their nightclub is right smack in the middle of the bulk of their rooms. Some of the staff go out of their way for you while others act like they couldn't care less. The biggest pet peeve - other guests "save" their chairs around the swimming pool from the night before! This is ridiculous and should not be allowed. At 7am every single beach chair had some type of towel or bag on it to save it but most of these people don't even arrive at the pool until noon! Definitely a turn-off and it got to the point that I had to tip an employee to drag 2 chairs near the pool!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Not the 'classiest' place I've been..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly bartenders, waiters, maids! Added more alcohol to drinks when I asked. Pretty at night. Price was cheap. Wide variety of food w/large portion
Cons: No room service. Room phone didn't work. No free wifi at all. 'Mini bar' in room was non existent. Stop pushing the sales packages.
Location: About a 15 min walk down the beach to the ferry.. rode it to the island and spent the day, rented a golf cart and snorkled
This is a party place. The music was loud all day and night and they had events planned that are comparable to the playboy mansion parties (minus the playboy bunnies..most topless are not young..and most not thin). But it was great to see open people who are friendly and comfortable with themselves, laid back having fun. Very sociable crowd. Warm-friendly staff (except for the two that tried to sell us the 'premiere' package) Met people from all over the world, most of them chose this hotel because it was so cheap…and it is, price is great for an all inclusive! Food is good, great variety. Old hotel that they are trying to keep alive, selling this place as 'sexy'…even the red lights in our room were demonstrated by the bell boy as the 'sexy lights'. In the daylight this hotel is very old/rundown looking, however at night the lights and scenery blossom into beautiful surroundings. The biggest disappointment was the room, the maid was great, very friendly and kept it as clean as she could with new 'towel design' with flowers each day- but the bathroom was outdated and stained.. and the air conditioner didn't work well enough to keep the room cool, the humidity in the room was so high that we felt sticky at all times while in the room. 'minibar' in room=2 beers, 3 sodas and a water bottle each day. We were roomed in the 'quiet area' but were still woken up at 4am with a couple fighting. People watching is awesome. But overall, its trashy. The pool water is always cloudy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich69from Brooklyn, NY

Temptation ROCKS!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
MORE bang for your buck! You can't beat the all-inclusive food/drink almost 24/7 there.
3 out of 5
by 72GP72from Houston, TX

OK, probably won't be back

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Be aware - they push the time share! One of the couples we traveled with couldn't even get their luggage until they agreed to the "tour!" We got hassled every day until we simply stopped going up to the front desk area. Rooms were ok, cleaning staff was excellent for us, ocean view was ok, nicely large balcony for our room. Staff ranged from indifferent to quite good. Activities ok, if somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mitzy36from Deer Park, TX

Had a wonderful time....

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This was my first time to go to Cancun, and it was a blast... resort was fine... had a little trouble with communication since I speak not spanish.. but was able to get by... they offer allot of day excursions to do... if you are bored and want to get off the resort... and at night they have a few activities.. not much... I would suggest that you don't go by the schedule on the website... we did.. and ended up showing up at what we thought was a costume party but wasn't... it's mainly the staff that dresses up...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cancungirl1from NY

this hotel is nice.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
This hotel is very nice, however the over booked and we had to wait a night for our room. They did upgrade us to a better room. At night there is alway a party some where so you should not be bored if you like to party. The party pool always has some sort of game to play during the day. Food was O.K. some of it was better than other. We mostly at the buffet style food because you could pick what U liked. Overall we had a wonderful vacation and I did not want to ever leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Us2inutahfrom Utah, USA

An amazing resort with fantasic service

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This resort was a pleasure to have visited. We were greeted with great service and place in a nice room. The staff had daily and nightly entertainment planned that was fun and interesting. The food was some of the best we have ever had and plenty of it. Only a couple of things that were not so impressive were; only top shelf alcohol is served to "members" and it would have been nice to have free internet. Overall a great vacation getaway, We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by utfuntravelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Great Staff, good mix of people, fun atmosphere, place to be.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This was our first time to Cancun and glad that we choose ths resort over all the resort in cancun!!! The staff was super fun and keep us well entertained and can't wait to go back already!! There a wide age range of people there and every one was a blast to be around!! There a good variety of food and the do over some gluten free items. Worth going to and can't wait til we go back again in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dav143from Chicago, IL, USA

Will return next year!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: No free Internet
This was my first year at Temptation Resort (also in Cancun). I was skeptical at first, but I became fascinated by the overall atmosphere. I met several friendly people, including the staff. I enjoyed the food & liquor (which were plentiful), and I never felt so relaxed at a beach in my life. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort to anyone!!!!