Ratings based on 219 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

Not the 'classiest' place I've been..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly bartenders, waiters, maids! Added more alcohol to drinks when I asked. Pretty at night. Price was cheap. Wide variety of food w/large portion
Cons: No room service. Room phone didn't work. No free wifi at all. 'Mini bar' in room was non existent. Stop pushing the sales packages.
Location: About a 15 min walk down the beach to the ferry.. rode it to the island and spent the day, rented a golf cart and snorkled
This is a party place. The music was loud all day and night and they had events planned that are comparable to the playboy mansion parties (minus the playboy bunnies..most topless are not young..and most not thin). But it was great to see open people who are friendly and comfortable with themselves, laid back having fun. Very sociable crowd. Warm-friendly staff (except for the two that tried to sell us the 'premiere' package) Met people from all over the world, most of them chose this hotel because it was so cheap…and it is, price is great for an all inclusive! Food is good, great variety. Old hotel that they are trying to keep alive, selling this place as 'sexy'…even the red lights in our room were demonstrated by the bell boy as the 'sexy lights'. In the daylight this hotel is very old/rundown looking, however at night the lights and scenery blossom into beautiful surroundings. The biggest disappointment was the room, the maid was great, very friendly and kept it as clean as she could with new 'towel design' with flowers each day- but the bathroom was outdated and stained.. and the air conditioner didn't work well enough to keep the room cool, the humidity in the room was so high that we felt sticky at all times while in the room. 'minibar' in room=2 beers, 3 sodas and a water bottle each day. We were roomed in the 'quiet area' but were still woken up at 4am with a couple fighting. People watching is awesome. But overall, its trashy. The pool water is always cloudy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich69 from Brooklyn, NY

Temptation ROCKS!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
MORE bang for your buck! You can't beat the all-inclusive food/drink almost 24/7 there.
3 out of 5
by 72GP72 from Houston, TX

OK, probably won't be back

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Be aware - they push the time share! One of the couples we traveled with couldn't even get their luggage until they agreed to the "tour!" We got hassled every day until we simply stopped going up to the front desk area. Rooms were ok, cleaning staff was excellent for us, ocean view was ok, nicely large balcony for our room. Staff ranged from indifferent to quite good. Activities ok, if somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mitzy36 from Deer Park, TX

Had a wonderful time....

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This was my first time to go to Cancun, and it was a blast... resort was fine... had a little trouble with communication since I speak not spanish.. but was able to get by... they offer allot of day excursions to do... if you are bored and want to get off the resort... and at night they have a few activities.. not much... I would suggest that you don't go by the schedule on the website... we did.. and ended up showing up at what we thought was a costume party but wasn't... it's mainly the staff that dresses up...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cancungirl1 from NY

this hotel is nice.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
This hotel is very nice, however the over booked and we had to wait a night for our room. They did upgrade us to a better room. At night there is alway a party some where so you should not be bored if you like to party. The party pool always has some sort of game to play during the day. Food was O.K. some of it was better than other. We mostly at the buffet style food because you could pick what U liked. Overall we had a wonderful vacation and I did not want to ever leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Us2inutah from Utah, USA

An amazing resort with fantasic service

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This resort was a pleasure to have visited. We were greeted with great service and place in a nice room. The staff had daily and nightly entertainment planned that was fun and interesting. The food was some of the best we have ever had and plenty of it. Only a couple of things that were not so impressive were; only top shelf alcohol is served to "members" and it would have been nice to have free internet. Overall a great vacation getaway, We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by utfuntraveler from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Great Staff, good mix of people, fun atmosphere, place to be.

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
This was our first time to Cancun and glad that we choose ths resort over all the resort in cancun!!! The staff was super fun and keep us well entertained and can't wait to go back already!! There a wide age range of people there and every one was a blast to be around!! There a good variety of food and the do over some gluten free items. Worth going to and can't wait til we go back again in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dav143 from Chicago, IL, USA

Will return next year!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: No free Internet
This was my first year at Temptation Resort (also in Cancun). I was skeptical at first, but I became fascinated by the overall atmosphere. I met several friendly people, including the staff. I enjoyed the food & liquor (which were plentiful), and I never felt so relaxed at a beach in my life. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort to anyone!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TNSunshine from Knoxville, TN, USA

This is a great resort to go and enjoy the party!

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet
This was my second trip and I had a better overall experience this trip, Nov. 2012. The resort was very clean, the beach had been improved, there was much more outdoor furniture and the crowd was lively. For the all-inclusive price we had a great time and will be planning another vacation here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kg826 from Charlotte, NC, USA

Very good time at Temptation!

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
If you are looking for a resort that's for adults you will love it here. Lots of fun! The food is great and the drinks are even better. There's something going on all day and night. You need to be really open minded if you go to this resort. I promise it is a great time!