Ratings based on 61 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Bluffton, IN

Amazing property, beach and service

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach and great service
Location: There were people doing parasailing and jetskiing near the beach. Shopping at the mall or flea market was not very far; short bus ride.
This was an amazing all inclusive resort. We only ate at three of the four restaurants on the property and they all had wonderful food. We only went to the mexican, steak and oriental restaurant. The italian restuaruant is the only one we did not go to. No reservations needed for any of the restaurants. The only restaurant with an official dress code was the italian with long trousers and a collared shirt. However, all the other dinner restaurants have an un-official dress code of requiring sleeves. No one told me this and I found out the hard way.. Service was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and no one ever stood around waiting for a tip when they did something for you. We received resorts credits that we were able to use for things like the onsite spa/massage, swimming with dolphins and tours. The room has a fridge stocked with sodas and juices as well as 4 full bottles of alcohol that was included in the room for no extra cost. Room service was 24 hours and they would even pack you a box lunch for excursions, if you asked. You could even go visit and use the other properties owned by Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gian02cfrom Albuquerque, NM

Excellent service, fabulous food and beautiful vie

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I booked our tripat the beginning of the year for our 5 year anniversary. Little did I know that this was going to be one of the best experiences that me and my wife could have imagined. We renewed our vows on the beach and the attention to details were phenomenal. We had a blast and will definitely be going back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by janandhowfrom Livingston, CA

Sun Palace was great!!

Posted May 25, 2013
Great location...perfect beach...attentive wait staff..frendly...ocean view from our 2nd floor room was outstanding..watching the sunrise from our balcony was very nice...jacuzzi in our room also very nice...food quality and selection was very good! We also visited two of the sister hotels, the Beach Palace and the Moon Palace, all of which are very high quality resorts... Only negative part of our trip was the dredded 'Timeshare' presentation. First two salesmen were very polite, friendly guys. The 3rd guy was a real 'jerk'. We told all three guys we weren't interested in purchasing a timeshare plan, the first two were very understanding. The last guy was not so willing to listen to what I was trying to tell him. That part of the trip was sooo frustrating for us, and at that point I was telling myself we would NEVER visit any of the Palace Resorts again. After I cooled down a bit, I realized I would not let that episode ruin what turned out to be an awesome vacation!!! My wife and I were celabrating our 40th wedding anniversary and the Sun Palace was the perfect place for us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cancunlovers4everfrom South Dakota, USA

The Sun Palace is a wonderful getaway!

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was the second trip my husband and I took too Sun Palace. They take such good care of their guests, from the great food to the wonderful massages. We loved the view of the ocean and hated to leave again!
4 out of 5
by cc2434from United States

The Staff is very friendly, they make you feel very welcome

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, friendly staff
The hotel needs some upkeep. It was clean, but things were worn. We had a nice time. The food was good, but the greatest. The staff makes it fun and welcoming. Juavier, Eddy were alot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tropicalparadisefrom Seattle, WA, USA

Amazing staff and rooms!

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, adults only
Cons: no transportation to airport
Arrival was fast and efficient. The staff was amazing and the room was even better. We were ocean front on the concierge level. Fresh fruit and champagne with a huge jacuzzi! All Restaurants were delicious! Prompt service, and the best bloody Mary's I have ever had. The beach was beyond amazing. The best I saw on the whole Hotel strip. Pools were small but swim up Bar and service at them was always on point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by namstafrom Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA

The Best Trip Ever!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, couples only!!!, room services
It was very first time to visit Mexico, Cancun for our couple. We heard about a lot of things from friends and others about Cancun, and happened to have very high expectation about our honeymoon trip to Cancun!! Guess what? Our trip met way up higher expectation than we had. A big portion of satisfaction cam from Sun Palace Hotel. The first impression of hotel was very nice with building and staff. Every Single was very nice to guest, and always greet to us first. Secondly, we went into the room after booking our romantic dinner and stuff, and my wife and I were so surprised that the actual room was better than the picture we saw on the internet. It was just so amazing!!!! All inclusive is so, really, very worthy it!!!! Whenever, whatever, no matter how much we wanted to eat, we just went down to the restaurants or call for room service!! it was quick enough to keep all our schedule on times, and tastes very good. We don't drink alcohol, but pina colada (virgin) was really good too!! This package is good for honeymoon or relaxing vacation! It was such a stress relief, especially for wedding preparing and all that. I definitely want to go back to Cancun, especailly to Sun Palace!! Btw, it will be good to reserve some kind of transportation from airport to hotel because when we got there, it was so busy with all the drivers, tourists, and luggage lifting helpers!! It was nice to have someone who has our name on the list and guide us to our hotel!! There are whole lot more stories to share, but I strongly recommend you guys who are reading this to just Go and Experience the expert service!!! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bucketlistingfrom Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Superb Staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: all inclusive
One could not ask for a better vacation. Very helpful staff. City Buses get you just about anywhere, and they run frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by trimmervacationsfrom Virginia

This Resort is the best

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Anytime you stay at any of the Palace Resorts you get the best service, food, entertainment, and drinks in Mexico. The staff is wonderful and try to accomodate your every wish. "It's a pleasure" is the common response. Try to take advantage of going under someone's membership there to get additional benefits, perks, and free stuff during your stay. The additional 1500 resort credit is on top of the membership benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TRAVELINGPEOPLEfrom ARIZONA

BEST RESORT PERIOD!

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, best service anywhere
HAVE STAYED SEVERAL TIMES AT SUN PALACE. FIRST TIME WAS IN 2005 BEFORE THE HURRICANE DESTROYED IT. THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT THEN, BUT AFTER THE REBUILD IT BECAME INCREDIBLE. CAN NOT BEAT THE SERVICE, FOOD, ROOMS, ESPECIALLY THE PRESIDENTIAL SUITES, BEACH AND DID I MENTION THE SERVICE. TOOK ANOTHER COUPLE WITH US THE LAST TIME WHO HAVE TRAVELED THE WORLD, THEY SAID IT WAS THE NICEST PLACE THEY HAVE BEEN TO. CAN'T RECOMMEND SUN PALACE ENOUGH. WE WILL RETURN AS OFTEN AS WE CAN.