Ratings based on 79 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beach, Restaurants, location
Cons: Mattresses in the rooms, more beer choices in the bars (they have only 1 choice), more liquor choices
Location: Nice location close to the mall and water activities.
Nice and clean resort on the beach. Location is excellent and on higher ground. Nice view of ocean or lagoon from each room. We were a group of 22 people and rented 7 rooms. Majority of us are vegetarian and we were little skeptical about vegetarian choices in the restaurants but Servers and Chefs from each restaurant helped us a lot and prepared us a special vegetarian dishes almost every day. Carlos from Deva restaurant and Rene, Ruben, Fernando from other restaurants were great.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Boston

Once you pay in Mexico, you can't get money back.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The pools were nice. The people who worked in restaurants were very nice.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Definatlly don't do snorkeling. It was waist of time and money since there were no fishes in the sea. I would recommend to do XPLORE.
My Flight had some mechanical issues and I didn't get there till the next day. I requested the hotel to either give me an extra day or credit me for one day and they said they can't which I think was unacceptable. To make customers happy they should work with them, specially where it was flight issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very nice Hotel. Their staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We stayed for 6 days. We were all vegetarian and Hotel staff was excellent in providing us vegetarian meal. So nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from h

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Loved our time at Omni Cancun. Great staff. Great resort. Only complaint is we could not get a reservation for dinner any night if our stay, already booked. As a suggestion make your plans on first day of arrival for dinner. Conseulo, the server in the beach is top notch! She is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from m

Disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Attempted to contact hotel to make reservations for restaurants and spa for 3 weeks before arriving with no response! (We had party of 8) and were unable to get into all but 2 dinners. Buffet was awful. Pools and beach bars all open at 10 but close at 6 leaving no other options. Optional steak restaurant for additions $$ was not worth it, don't waste your money. $5.00 charge for room service every time was not huge deal just annoying when you already paid for all inclusive. Overall service was decent but rooms were run down. We travel to all inclusives at least twice a year and I am an Omni preferred member but we won't be coming back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

Cancun Family Trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendliness & cleanliness
Cons: Room temperature. The A/C never got ahead of the humidity.
Location: Countless excursions to choose from and most all accommodate getting you to their venue as part of the price.
Gave our daughter her choice of senior week in Ocean City, MD with friends or a family trip in Cancun. She said it was an easy decision to travel to Mexico. She already has a bucket list started of future travels to tropical destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, good food, and Great Drinks!

Posted May 6, 2015
The workers should be more educated on the excursions that they are selling. We asked for a 4 wheeler/zipline trip and what we got was golf carts not 4 wheelers. We did still have fun all though it was not what we asked for. Last dinner reservations need to be reconsidered how they are taken. Every 7:00 and 8:00 reservation for the Italian restaurant was booked for the week when we got there. Reservations should only be taken daily to avoid this problem. Overall experience was good and we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Great customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, service and nightly entertainment (especially Michael Jackson show)
Cons: The best restaurant on the property, Da Vinci, was not included as part of the All Inclusive. Great if one meal from there was included.
Location: Used Cancun Valet for private airport transportation which I would recommend. Rappelling and zip-lining with Cancun Adventures was fun.
Resort is older and d├ęcor is a bit outdated but it was clean and overall well maintained. The service was great as the staff was always very friendly and attentive. Beach area was nice and sandy, no rocks, but there was a lot of seaweed (true for all resorts in that location). Atmosphere was relaxed with mostly families and couples but mood changed when a fraternity/sorority showed up as they were very loud and oblivious to those around them. The food was good and there were plenty of dining options available to satisfy us and our children. Overall we had a very positive experience at the Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Very nice hotel & stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Wonderful time the people were great. Food excellent entertainment great. Loved my experience would come back again. Could of used a mattress topper on the beds. Still was a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Minnesota

Awesome Vacation

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and that the beach was right there by the hotel.
Location: Location was good. Ventured out one day and went went to a nearby island.
The hotel was great! Staff was amazing and very friendly. Food was good and drinks we good also. Would go back again. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel this is a great choice.