Ratings based on 121 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Teacher425 from Ohio, United States

Nightmare! Check Trip Advisor for the truth!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
After spending as much as I did at this hotel, I would expect so much more.  Leaving the hotel crying bc of the terrible front desk staff is not the way I planned my vacation to end. I'm disgusted and wished I would have read the Trip Advisor reviews instead of these to based my decision.  I had to change rooms 3 times bc of all the issues and while in line at the front desk to tell them about my issues, there were about 6 other groups that I met that were having the same issues as me. Not worth the money at all!  I never thought I would go to bed starving at an all-inclusive either. The food was terrible!  I have no idea how anyone thinks it was good. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iamyolie from Cancún, Mexico

Awesome Hotel!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I absolutely loved our trip to ME Cancun - there is nothing negative I can say and can only highly recommend to anyone. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mmjc from Ecuador

OK - Smart Choice

Posted Sep 13, 2013
The Hotel is OK and can be considered a smart choice if your are mostly considering a well balance between price and quality. As heard from locals, the hotel has lost its amazing quality since it became an "All Inclusive." It is a little rusty with walls lacking a good maintenance, broken fabrics on bali beds, ipod dock not working on room as well as bathroom speaker; among other details that do not establish the hotel as a great place to stay. Food is not the best, could definitely find better food in other hotels or in places near by (although breakfast is amazing!). Good quality drinks, Michelada is highly recommended. Great service from pool and restaurants staff, could have better presence. It can not be considered a complete "all inclusive," some food and drinks from the mini bar have a cost, no shuttle service included; additional fees for room service, use of bali beds, adult's pool and tables at the bar. Great location. Because of the price it is recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GreatPlace2 from Miami, FL

Great hotel for young adults with children.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The "adult oriented" part of the concept is really great. You can bring your family and not feel like you're at Disney Themed park. The quality of food and drinks is exceptional. Especially the mediterranean restaurant (Efrain was exceptional with a table of 12 demanding customers) and the Rose Bar (really happening on the weekends). They finally got rid of the constant signing of checks that was such an annoyance a while back. Breakfast is always perfect. The rooms are on the small side, but great design and good quality fixtures makes you overlook that. The beach is great to look at, but not really enjoyable to swim or bathe. Ask for a room on a higher floor unless you don't mind being kept awake by the music all night on weekends, or are going to be partying yourself. A great local crowd joins on weekends and makes for a more fun party atmosphere.. They are going for a Miami Beach/Vegas pool party atmosphere, and they really pull it off, both during the day and at night. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shashy from Dallas, TX

Great design

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I really enojyed my vacation at ME. A few things: Don't get a room near the elevator is too noisy. The food is excellent!!! make the reservations for the same day and they don;t have any problems accomodating you. When we got there we were hungryyyy and the restaurants were closed, really?? at a allinclusive???? nobody told us that they have snacks were the cumputers are (sandwiches, cakes, etc) so we had to get snacks (peanuts - which was the only thing included) from the room and wait until one of the restaurants opened. The drinks are not strong and you have to ask the bartender to go stronger on the drinks, they do it anyway. Staff is very friendly and they touch their heart when they say hi ( I thought that was a nice gesture :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moss71 from Atlanta, GA

awesome! best all inclusive EVER!!!

Posted May 31, 2013
Food and drinks were amazing. Never had to sign for a single thing. We did tip @ bars and restaurants...service was wonderful.   Will def go back.
3 out of 5
by ross555 from Massachusetts

Annoying place

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
Not fun. Even when you grab a cup of coffee you have to sign your name and room number. Really? No internet in rooms. No balcony's, except for 2 per floor. One night they let a DJ blare music til 2:30 AM. Great beach! If only you could sit at a bar and take it in for awhile. Nope, none of the bars have seats. Personally I'll look harder the next time, I know there are better, cheaper hotels to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DPM1 from Dallas, TX, USA

Highly recommend this resort. You have to get the levels package with loft suite.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: you have to sign for everything.
Great resort, great staff, great food and fun. Beach is amazing and water is crystal clear. Only worth it if you upgrade to the loft suite. I would definitely return to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by live2relax from Aberdeen, SD 57401, USA

Very welcoming and beautiful

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean and inviting
Cons: having to pay extra for beds on beach
My husband and I recently 2/26-3/4 2013 vacationed at ME Cancun. We had a Excellent experience. The resort was very clean, updated, beautiful atmosphere, and smelled wonderful. The whole resort truly smelled like a spa and if you have visited other resorts in Mexico, you know that is not always the case. We left with absolutely no complaints other then a couple of rainy and windy days that were out of our control! The staff was very accommodating. If you asked for something, they made sure you got it. They even called us by name. That does not often happen. The location in the Cancun hotel zone allowed us to venture off and shop, eat and drink very easily. The beach was wonderful to walk in the morning giving us a view of many different resorts. The turquoise blue water and the white sand beach was just what we wanted. This resort is centered around an adult atmosphere and I would recommend it for a romantic get away for you and your loved one. They had 4 restaurants that you had to make reservations for and that process was very easy. We never encountered not being able to go to the one we wanted at the time we wanted. In fact, we only went to 3 of them and repeated 2 of them twice because we loved the food. Salt & Silk were fabulous. The Water Grill was very good as well. You have to like meat though! This resort tends to cater to high end guests - offering special services to them for an extra charge ( special beds on the beach and around the pool and bottle service on beach and in Rose Bar ) but not once did they make us feel less important. The resort truly was hip, inviting and like no other we have visited. We have been to Mexico 5 times now and this is the only resort I have left saying - I will return someday! I took and sent many pictures of the resort while vacationing and have had several people inquire on it. Would we recommend this resort to others - absolutely. If you leave here feeling as though you did not get your bang for your buck, you must be awful hard to please. We can't wait to return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Macdre from Lehi, UT, USA

Hotel was comfortable and the staff was helpful

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. What we liked: 1) The staff was welcoming, helpful, and friendly. 2) The all-inclusive package was a great value! The food was good, and the service was great. 3) The pool/beach area were amazing. We walked up and down the beach to see some of the other hotels, and the setup at ME was by far the best. What we didn't like: 1) On Friday and Saturday nights the lounge bar turns into a nightclub. If you're looking for a place to party, you'll probably love it, but we were just wanting to relax. We couldn't hear the music from our room, but people would come back to their rooms completely wasted (so they had no idea how loud they were being) at 4:00am. The walls were not anywhere near thick enough to keep out the noise. Outside of Friday and Saturday, however, this wasn't an issue. 2) You have to make reservations for dinner, but the reservation desk is only open from 9-5. We arrived from the airport just after 5, so we had to walk around to all the restuarants and beg them to give us a table our first night. 3) Someone in the lobby kept trying to sell us on some sort of time-share thing under the guise of providing discounts on excursions. It was pretty annoying, but it's pretty easily avoided.