Ratings based on 130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ny

Me cancun

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Honestly best hotel for me in the whole cancun area. The staff is super nice they never leave anything behind also loved the fact that they speak English!! Only thing I honestly didn't like was the food. Is suppose to be Mexican food not American
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waco Tx

Beautiful hotel, room was kind of warm

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The beginning of the trip was not so great. The clerk who checked us in was really rude and told us that we looked like :we had a really long day". Yes, our flight was delayed twice and we did not look our best. He stopped in the middle of checking us in to converse with two girls in bikinis while we waited for him to return. The next day he was very accommodating when we were in our bathing suits. The rest of the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The food was awesome and service was excellent. The housekeepers never missed a beat. Out room was always stocked and clean. We never had to ask for towels. The room was a little warm. We set the thermometer to 65 which was the lowest it could be set to, but it was still very warm and was hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Texas

ME wasn't for Us

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We requested a King bed but got 2 full beds not even queen beds. Sad. Room next door was too noisy we heard everything-ladies drying hair, their conversations, peeing & last one was vomiting at 5am & we heard it all. Very frustrating! We got a lot of rain & by day 2 hotel was flooded-gym was closed, our Third floor had water in the hallways. Lacked amenities to keep guests entertained while in hotel. Dress code-men had to wear pants & closed shoes for the dinner restaurants & for their nightclub. It's vacation my husband only packed shorts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from P

Great Time

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff the service was excellent the beach was beautiful food was good liquor needs to be top shelf other then that loved the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fruitvale, BC

The hotel was in a great location beautiful view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything very clean, great staff and good service
Cons: Maybe letting you know what the hotel has to offer in activities
Location: Location was great very easy to get around
T would highly recommend this place it was really nice, very clean, great food, great pools and a beutiful beach, the staff were all fantastic, I would go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Piscataway, N.J.

Escape to Paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern, with later upgrades and nice amenities. Several restaurants made it hard to choose sometimes.
Location: If the need arises, there are markets nearby, and a new hotel (the Hard Rock) recently opened...so there are plenty of things to do outside the hotel
After escaping the cold winter in New Jersey, it was like landing in Paradise. The view from our room was perfect! Waking to a perfect sunrise, the room faced the ocean and we enjoyed seeing the waves breaking and the white sandy beaches. Once up and about, the food was delicious and plentiful. The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay enjoyable. Plenty of things to do during the days, our stay passed way too quickly. I was ready to return the day after we returned.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Denver, Colorado

Over crowded, and terrible service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Its beautiful
Cons: Service!
Location: Good location
It was a very beautiful and nice hotel. But the service was awful and horribly slow. If you order a drink. But expect it to arrive for at least 30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Hospitality/hotel esthetics

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were given the key to a room being used by other hotel guests. Took another 30 minutes to get another room. Asked to change room with view but were declined because rooms were already booked. Nothing was given for inconvenience. The lighting was dim at lobby, carpet on elevators were torn. Nothing of what I expected Melia to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Above & Beyond, Friendly Staff & Excellent Food

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. Dogs allowed, children not. However, we did see a few children.
Cons: The suites are the only rooms that have balconies. Was a little disappointed that my ocean view room only had windows that could open.
Location: We spent the entire time at the resort and felt no need to wonder out.
We stayed over the Christmas Holiday 2014. The staff was very accommodating. When arriving bell hop took our bags & lead us to the front desk. When we wanted to change rooms to be next to our friends, they transferred our belongings. The hotel was at full capacity and the staff continued to try & accommodate our needs. We are vegetarians & the chefs at each restaurant made special off menu dishes for us. We were very impressed & the food was amazing. All Inclusive: You get this awesome hand-made silk bracelet that shows you are all inclusive & under/over 18yo. The food/drinks are all included except some top shelf liquor (e.g. Kettle One, Southern Comfort, Jager) & some mixers (e.g. Red Bull). The bartenders will tell you if your drink is not included. We were not asked to put down a credit card on file (which I liked), 1) I may have spent more on the top shelf liquor and 2) You give your room number to charge drinks etc IF you have cash credit/credit card on file (meaning anyone can just say your room number). All of the restaurants/bars & pool side bars are included. The package included tips for staff/waiters etc. We did however still tip (e.g. $1-$2 for drinks at poolside per round and $5 for sit down restaurant for 4 people). Mini Bar: Beer, snacks, bottles of liquor, water etc in your room. Everything is free EXCEPT those w/ yellow/green sticker. Room Service: Food included, extra $5 charge for bringing food. Towel Card: Don't lose ($45 charge)
1 out of 5
by Teacher425 from Ohio, United States

Nightmare! Check Trip Advisor for the truth!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
After spending as much as I did at this hotel, I would expect so much more.  Leaving the hotel crying bc of the terrible front desk staff is not the way I planned my vacation to end. I'm disgusted and wished I would have read the Trip Advisor reviews instead of these to based my decision.  I had to change rooms 3 times bc of all the issues and while in line at the front desk to tell them about my issues, there were about 6 other groups that I met that were having the same issues as me. Not worth the money at all!  I never thought I would go to bed starving at an all-inclusive either. The food was terrible!  I have no idea how anyone thinks it was good.