Ratings based on 132 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Too short of a vaction, July 24-28, 2014 but beaut

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: This resort is about 10-15 minutes from the center of the city where all the action is such as coco bango show and much more.
Excellent stay at Live Aqua Cancun, my hat off to the management and all the staff at this beautiful resort that made our stay a beautiful and memorable one, from room comfort and cleaniness to the hotel faciliteis and grounds, its an A in my book, we'll be back at this resort for sure only to saty longer next time. Thank you for a great service.
1 out of 5
by worstvacaever from Atlanta, GA, United States

Never ever ever going back

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We arrived Friday afternoon the hotel was beautiful. Drinks was great the first night, but on the following nights they seemed watered down and had a weird after taste. So basically we didnt drink on Saturday or Sunday. Couldn't really find food until 11pm because all the restuarants was booked. I thought the food was ok at Azur, but Mb was by far the best resturant. Breakfast had mixed reviews, some of us liked it some of us did not. Saturday day was had a pool party was told that we was too loud, so if you are looking for a fun hotel stay some where else. Sunday night was the worst night. I discovered a black bug in my bed that was bitting me all night. I believe it was a bed bug so I called downstairs. The first two men that came in the room and saw it one of them picked it up rolled it in his fingers and then throw it on the floor and  began looking for more. By time the manager came in the room the evidence was gone. I explained what the staff member did and they acted like I was going crazy. I asked for the man  that killed it to come back and tell the manager but of course he didnt. They called a  "doctor" on the phone and he told me it couldnt be a bed bug because Mexico dont have those....So happy that I was leaving that morning. I will never go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlexandAngie from Dallas, TX, United States

The perfect romantic & funnest destination!

Posted Dec 4, 2013
I traveled here July 2013 and can't wait to return next year. This place not only exceeded my expectations but went above and beyond. From the minute we pulled into the driveway, before I had even entered the resort, I knew I'd picked the right place. It was very clean and the employees were well dressed and had very welcoming attitudes. The fragrance alone immediately put you in a relaxing state. Keep in mind this is just walking in for the first time.  I upgraded my package to the Aqua King Suite and couldn't have chosen a better room. (Suggest looking at the website and room photos) Everyday we had a romantic Beach Cabaña free of charge (I think it's $80 for the day). This package also includes entrance to the Private Club on the 5th floor.  They have multiple pools and during the day they are very active with people. I could go on and on about this place but I will try and point out some key moments that made this vacation special.  1) The employees are extremely friendly. Some of them even remember our names after the first day we were there. They gathered people up for sand volleyball (even played with us), walked around with parrots, even let you take pictures with them. One employee even got into the pool (full uniform) and was handing out drinks. 2) The private dinner on the beach is a must! I know it's all inclusive but every upgrade we paid for was well worth it. Food is so delicious at any of the restaurants. 3) Private couples spa treatment is also a must. Men get ready to detoxify because they throw you into multiple sauna's & hot and cold tubs. Then finish with you and your partner massage treatment. 4) While your out during the day and ready to return to your room for the night, your bed is already been prepared for you along with slippers and night gown. 5) We had no aspiration to do anything outside the resort it was that wonderful, besides swim with the dolphins (which was amazing) I did not have not a single complaint about Live Aqua.  I don't want to go on any further because I would rather you take my suggestion in going to this resort and find out your own unique experience with Live Aqua. I can promise you one thing though. It was seriously depressing leaving here and I have thought about this vacation everyday since. I have even put Cancun on my weather app on my iPhone. This is definitely a vacation of a lifetime and great memories. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingadee from Ny

Great service!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
A group of us went there for vacation from ny and this place the food & service are incredible! Way better than I expected! We had beautiful weather most of our time down in cancun & the grounds are kept very neat. We really did love it. The steak and lobster restaurant is a must have while u stay...money well spent...it's all u can eat lobster & things like lamb chops & veal...we really enjoyed it a lot! I would definitely recommend Live Aqua to couples and groups of adults. The service is really outstanding. We enjoyed ourselves a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StevenD from Fargo, ND

Felt Aqua

Posted Nov 9, 2013
My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and loved it. The location was outstanding, the staff was always courteous and fun, the restaurants were superb and the service was excellent. We would highly recommend this to any adult travelers. One fun note is if you tip the cleaning staff they will leave you fun messages then return to make down your bed at a later time. After the stressful season of wedding planning, a week at the live aqua certainly left us feeling aqua. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlohaGirl1822 from Manhattan Beach, CA

Relaxing, pampered....close to perfection

Posted Oct 23, 2013
My stay at Live Aqua was close to perfection... My hotel chains of choice is usually Omni and Four Seasons. But when I found this deal on Travelocity at Live Aqua, I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed...and actually pleasantly surprised. This hotel has everything plus it is an adult only all inclusive.  Room: very clean, large, comfy bed with luxurious bedding, breathtaking view from ocean view room, fair size bedroom with separate tub and shower in the bathroom. Restaurant: 4 restaurants to choose from plus sushi bar and a coffee bar. The restaurants are included in the all inclusive. However, there are "upgraded" menu items like lobster and lamb that are offered for extra $. We liked MB although the portions were small. The breakfast buffet selection at Siete was good. If you choose to do dinner at Siete, go for the Mexican dinner menu over the dinner buffet. There is one restaurant that is not included in the all inclusive. We passed on this since we were happy with the inclusive options. We do not drink alcohol, so cannot comment.  Pool: I vote this hotel has the best pools. The pool area is just like the pictures. Sprawling, 7 pools with different temperatures. And if you get tired of the pool, just walk down a few steps to get to the white sand beach. We were there Monday through Friday in October so there were plenty of poolside/beach chairs and umbrellas to choose from. Poolside service was great with bringing drinks and lunch.  Service: Live Aqua has the friendliest staff ever...from David at check in finding us an upgraded room on a higher floor, Aaron bring our bags up and giving us tips about restaurants and what we can do at the resort, very attentive restaurant and poolside waiters, to the friendly concierge staff. Excursion suggestion: do not pass up going to Xplr. You will not regret it. The zip lines are amazing! The only reason Live Aqua was not perfection was the noise outside the hotel room. This hotel does not have carpeting. Sound travels down the hallway corridor. You can hear conversations and doors slamming outside the room. One night, the guests in the next room had their music blasting. However, the night manager came up and took care of our noisy neighbor within 15 minutes.  Bottom line: great hotel, excellent guest services in all areas, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene25 from New York, NY

AMAZING!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This was a birthday surprise and this was the best birthday surprise I ever got live aqua is the best hotel I've been to since I started traveling, it's right across the street from the mall everything was amazing the view the food the staff everything!! Highly recommend if you are traveling to cancun! 
1 out of 5
by Smully from Santa Clara, CA

Honeymoon Nightmare!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
What a nightmare experience our first greeting began like this we are happy to have you for your honeymoon but we would like to let you know you have one of the worst rooms in our hotel reserved for you.  However you can upgrade to another room for 150 additional per day. The room was located next to the bar which you could hear the thumping bass of their sound system through the wall until dawn. We even had booked the oceanview for an additonal cost; which the only view we had was a palm tree; no ocean view! The tub was stained and shower leaked water through the doors onto the bathroom floor. The dining experience at siete s Mexican buffet was a nightmare the wait took 20 minutes to receive our appetizer and once we complained about the wait  we received raw shrimp. We never did receive our honeymoon package and concierge desk was downright rude when they found out we booked our tours upon our arrival. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone as Live Aqua is simply no bueno. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frank6 from Kansas

~LOVED LIVE AQUA~

Posted Sep 9, 2013
We just returned home from a week at Live Aqua and I am still dreaming of the wonderful time we had there! Everything was perfect about our stay! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with cold tea and cold towels (which I have to admit sounded goofy when I read about it in other reviews) but we did actually enjoy it after coming in from the heat. Our room was an Ocean Front with a terrace and it was PERFECT!!!! The terrace was very private with plenty of room to sit out and enjoy the view! Also, the rooms with the terraces are located at the very end of the hallways so you don't hear any "hallway noise"! We enjoyed ordering room service for breakfast and eating out on the terrace. The Spa was wonderful and very relaxing! I would highly suggest showing up an hour early to enjoy the Hydrotherapy!...I have never felt quite so pampered! The pools and beach were wonderful and never crowded! Although, I'm sure that has a lot to do with the time of year that you are there. However, we never had a problem finding chairs. Luis was the BEST poolside waiter! He took wonderful care of us! We also enjoyed Francisco, Andy and Melli! David and Santiago were our favorite bartenders! We were sure to tip our servers and they are all very appreciative of the tips! They work hard to serve you and deserve the tips. We were fortunate to be at Live Aqua during the "sea turtle season" which was wonderful! In the evenings we were able to release baby sea turtles into the sea and a few evenings we also walked along the beach at night and watched mama sea turtles come out of the ocean up to beach to dig a hole and lay their eggs. It was such an incredible experience! We also did a few excursions which we booked through the David and Samuel in the foyer in the orange shirts, I believe they were with Olympus?! They were very helpful and were not associated with the time shares which we enjoyed not having to be pressured. However, we just stayed clear of the other people who were dealing with the time shares and we never had a problem nor were we ever asked about them. The food was great! We enjoyed all of the restaurants at Live Aqua. MB was our favorite in the evenings since it was a bit classier than the others. But the sushi bar was great as well as Azur out by the pool! We also enjoyed the poolside food of quesadillas and fish tacos! Overall, we loved Live Aqua and will be back again! In my opinion...If a person can go to a resort like Live Aqua and complain about the service or food or any other amenities they have must think a bit too highly of themselves and are better off staying at home!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennb702 from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Aug 25, 2013
I just got back from a 4 night stay at Live Aqua Cancun. I've been to other all inclusive resorts, including Palace and Riu, and have to say that Live Aqua was the best by far.  The fish/shrimp tacos at Seafood Corner were amazing! (the view was great as well). MB was our favorite restaurant for dinner followed by Siete, make sure to order the Mexican coffee for an after dinner drink...phenomenal presentation. The breakfast buffet was great as well..so many different items to choose from. The coffee shop inside the gift shop is a great spot to check out as well, they have fresh pastries/coffee/cappuccinos. The service all around was amazing. German was our server for the majority of the time at the pool..he was the best sever we had all week. We tipped the staff for every meal..even a few bucks here and there goes a long way for them. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Live Aqua. I'll definitely be back.