Ratings based on 144 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Best hotel in Cancun

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: everything is clean and staff is excellent
Cons: Absolutely nothing !!
Location: Everything is nearby or 1-2 miles away via a short cab ride or walk
Let me start by saying that we have been in Cancun many times and always try to top our previous trip. Live Aqua was absolutely the best hotel I have even stayed at. The pools are amazing & very well kept, beaches are clean, the food was amazing, and the staff is excellent. I tend to always pick apart hotels, but I honestly have nothing negative to say. As soon as you get there, you are greeted with a cold towel, ice tea and a hand massage. Very quick check in and immediately you get you wrist bands and start the all-inclusive trip. We checked in around 12 and our room was not ready, but we still enjoyed the hotel and all amenities. There are 2 restaurants that charge, but the remainder is free along with drinks and anything you could ask for. The food is amazing and very well portioned. Every meal is a 3-4 course and very well prepared. The staff is also excellent. They keep the place clean and tidy. Our room was well cared during the day and again in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we got past the sharks for time share at the airport *tip look straight ahead when walking to your ride don't let the lady lead you to a group of men at tables. and brought to Live Aqua it was incredible. The ambiance is beautiful the aromatherapy was enticing albeit after awhile and a few drinks not so much. Our room was beautiful the food is incredible!!!!! All of it!!! We did get pulled into having the breakfast with a vacation club representative which my husband got extreme anxiety about. But it was not bad at all and they gave us a romantic dinner on a beach and 50 minute massage. You will not be disappointed in this hotel. The view, the rooms, the staff the mojito bar by the pool!! Incredible and extremely relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from edmond, ok

Beautiful resort! Amazing staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Night club
Location: Didn't venture out
Stayed 4 nights, staff amazing upon arrival. Was not impressed with night club, personally... But can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waco, TX

Great Staff, great service!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything I did not enjoy.
Location: There is a mall within walking distance
This was my seventh year in Cancun. I've stayed at various all-inclusive resorts with a wide range of comfort/service. Live Aqua rates at the top! At check in I asked for a higher floor for the view. They explained it would take about 30 minutes to clean the room and took me to the bar while I waited. Exactly 30 minutes later I was in my room on the 8th floor with an excellent view. The beach was clean, service on the beach was excellent. Enjoyed the swim up bar at the pool. Definitely going back next year! (if not sooner!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful. In general the food was very good. The night that we dined at the Azur restaurant, we did not have a good food experience.
Cons: The music scene.
The staff at Live Aqua were very pleasant and offered assistance eagerly. The one thing that I found a bit dissappointing was the lack of musical entertainment. I thought that there would be more live music. My overall experience was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from minnesota

AWESOME WEEK

Posted May 9, 2015
my wife and i spent a week at live aqua april 18 to 25th it was the best trip we have ever taken. we have cruised 8 times and been at 4 other places in the caribbean. live aqua was the best we totally relaxed and enjoyed the pool and the beach everyday. Walter who was the drink server on the beach was by far the best we have ever had.Roosevelt who ran the sea corner cafe was terrific. we ate there every afternoon and he was always on top of his game . my wife's favorite bar was the mojito bar run by Mishael who always had a special mojito for her. everyone here went out of there way to make sure everything was ok we will be back again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lafayette, in

Excellent location, great beach access

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great time, staff was excellent and always willing. Great food and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Typical (but nice) Cancun All-Inclusive

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This is the third Cancun all-inclusive resort at which I've stayed, and it is very par for the course. Certain things were better than other hotels, namely: (1) great white sandy beach right on the strip, (2) beautiful infinity pool, (3) one of the best spas I've seen with sauna, steam room, lockers, etc., (4) great outdoor restaurants, and (5) good ocean views from the rooms. Certain other things definitely could have been improved, namely: (1) the photos give the impression there is a hot-tub in the Deluxe Rooms (there is not), (2) the buffet was really small, with few options and no view, (3) the hallways and elevator lobbies were dark and small, with an overpowering spa scent piped through everywhere, (4) they have speakers all over the pool and beach, so there is nowhere you can go for peace and quiet or to enjoy the ocean sounds, (5) cabanas are an extra $70 cost unless you are in a suite, (6) beach chairs are all crammed together even though there is plenty of beach room, (7) they only have umbrellas (no other permanent shade structures unless you get a cabana), but they won't put the umbrellas up if it is windy, so no relief when it is very hot and sunny, (8) there is a Starbucks, but it is not included in the all-inclusive for some reason even though it is cheap, (9) the elevators are extremely annoying to operate (weird buttons that are hard to press), (10) the grounds are very crammed together; no open space or lawns because they squeeze in several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Minnesota, USA

Excellent adults only all inclusive resort!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Lovely resort, fabulous beach and pools! Room was a little noisy because of all the marble tile throughout the resort, but was clean and comfortable. Food gets a rating of 4 of 5 stars, but this is really just personal taste. The staff was friendly and very accommodating!! The location was fantastic. The resorts nearby are nice, and if you like to shop all the high end stores they're right across the street. If you book a garden room make sure it faces the interior of the resort as opposed to the outside. There's an empty lot next door that would not be an ideal view for the rooms on the south side. The interior rooms have a nice view of the gardens and ocean. The bird songs are lovely as well. I would definitely recommend this resort, and would stay again in a New York minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Alexandria, VA

beyond all expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2015
we went on this vacation looking for week of relaxation comfort and being spoiled. this place is the most wonderful hotel either myself or my girlfriend have ever stayed. the staff was amazing, polite, friendly, and accommodating, while at the same time we were able to be very relaxed and dressed down. live aqua was the perfect combination. i do not like stuck up or pretentious, but we also wanted to be spoiled at an all inclusive resort. the food was amazing at all the restaurants and even great food poolside. the swimming pool is absolutely beautiful. we don't drink but i think we made up for it in the amount of food we ate. the beach was also very beautiful and peaceful. we really want to go to another area of the world for vacation this year but we are having a difficult time not re-booking our vacation to live aqua. we would both recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. :-)