Ratings based on 147 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

The easiest perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Perfect for couples very quiet but also very close to nightlife if you want. Food was amazing all you can drink good name brands no well drinks. Go take the time share presentation to get the free 2 hour couples massage is well worth it just to tell somebody no I'm not interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Excellent Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The massage on the beach was probably the best massage I have ever had. It's a must. They pamper you an hour before your actual massage as well.
Cons: It didn't bother me, but there wasn't much entertainment. If that's important then you might look at another resort.
Location: We never ventured out of the resort, but the mall is across the street. Parasailing and wave runners were on the beach.
I mainly choose this hotel due to it being adults only. It felt very peaceful. The beach was very nice with lots of chairs and plenty of room. The pools were nice as well and again plenty of chairs and places to sit. The entire staff was very accommodating and the food was awesome. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Factoryville, PA

Great for a relaxing time away.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: No pressure sales. Friendly staff. Quiet. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Safe area surrounding the hotel. Close to shopping.
Cons: Reduce or change the aroma, it reminded us of Vicksburg Vapor Rub. Offer actual butter if possible.
Location: Shopping (Coach, Louis Viton, etc., as well as souvenir shops) and small aquarium with fabulous swim with the dolphins across the street (good price).
The hotel was great. Our only negatives are the constant fragrance of Vicksburg Vapor Rub (we are not used to aroma thearapy, but got used to it pretty quickly) and our inability to get butter (they only had margarine and my husband loves bread and butter, it didn't bother me, but I had to hear about it at every meal which was a little annoying). The room was huge and the view was great. The pools were beautiful, a little worn, but wondrful. The staff was very helpful and at no time dd we feel pressured to pay more for an upgrade (a huge plus in our book). We highly recommend getting the transport to and from the airport (Best Day Travel is highly recommended); it made the question of where do we go once getting off the plane, no trouble. The spa services are nice, inexpensive, and the gym was clean and simple but nice. There were not many activities, but it was perfect for our purposes. If you are looking for a party, look elsewhere; if you are looking for a quiet place to swim, read, and nap... look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Houston, TX

Best hotel in Cancun

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: everything is clean and staff is excellent
Cons: Absolutely nothing !!
Location: Everything is nearby or 1-2 miles away via a short cab ride or walk
Let me start by saying that we have been in Cancun many times and always try to top our previous trip. Live Aqua was absolutely the best hotel I have even stayed at. The pools are amazing & very well kept, beaches are clean, the food was amazing, and the staff is excellent. I tend to always pick apart hotels, but I honestly have nothing negative to say. As soon as you get there, you are greeted with a cold towel, ice tea and a hand massage. Very quick check in and immediately you get you wrist bands and start the all-inclusive trip. We checked in around 12 and our room was not ready, but we still enjoyed the hotel and all amenities. There are 2 restaurants that charge, but the remainder is free along with drinks and anything you could ask for. The food is amazing and very well portioned. Every meal is a 3-4 course and very well prepared. The staff is also excellent. They keep the place clean and tidy. Our room was well cared during the day and again in the late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Michigan

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we got past the sharks for time share at the airport *tip look straight ahead when walking to your ride don't let the lady lead you to a group of men at tables. and brought to Live Aqua it was incredible. The ambiance is beautiful the aromatherapy was enticing albeit after awhile and a few drinks not so much. Our room was beautiful the food is incredible!!!!! All of it!!! We did get pulled into having the breakfast with a vacation club representative which my husband got extreme anxiety about. But it was not bad at all and they gave us a romantic dinner on a beach and 50 minute massage. You will not be disappointed in this hotel. The view, the rooms, the staff the mojito bar by the pool!! Incredible and extremely relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from edmond, ok

Beautiful resort! Amazing staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Night club
Location: Didn't venture out
Stayed 4 nights, staff amazing upon arrival. Was not impressed with night club, personally... But can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Waco, TX

Great Staff, great service!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything I did not enjoy.
Location: There is a mall within walking distance
This was my seventh year in Cancun. I've stayed at various all-inclusive resorts with a wide range of comfort/service. Live Aqua rates at the top! At check in I asked for a higher floor for the view. They explained it would take about 30 minutes to clean the room and took me to the bar while I waited. Exactly 30 minutes later I was in my room on the 8th floor with an excellent view. The beach was clean, service on the beach was excellent. Enjoyed the swim up bar at the pool. Definitely going back next year! (if not sooner!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful. In general the food was very good. The night that we dined at the Azur restaurant, we did not have a good food experience.
Cons: The music scene.
The staff at Live Aqua were very pleasant and offered assistance eagerly. The one thing that I found a bit dissappointing was the lack of musical entertainment. I thought that there would be more live music. My overall experience was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from minnesota

AWESOME WEEK

Posted May 9, 2015
my wife and i spent a week at live aqua april 18 to 25th it was the best trip we have ever taken. we have cruised 8 times and been at 4 other places in the caribbean. live aqua was the best we totally relaxed and enjoyed the pool and the beach everyday. Walter who was the drink server on the beach was by far the best we have ever had.Roosevelt who ran the sea corner cafe was terrific. we ate there every afternoon and he was always on top of his game . my wife's favorite bar was the mojito bar run by Mishael who always had a special mojito for her. everyone here went out of there way to make sure everything was ok we will be back again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from lafayette, in

Excellent location, great beach access

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great time, staff was excellent and always willing. Great food and drinks.