Ratings based on 142 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom edmond, ok

Beautiful resort! Amazing staff!

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: Night club
Location: Didn't venture out
Stayed 4 nights, staff amazing upon arrival. Was not impressed with night club, personally... But can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Waco, TX

Great Staff, great service!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything I did not enjoy.
Location: There is a mall within walking distance
This was my seventh year in Cancun. I've stayed at various all-inclusive resorts with a wide range of comfort/service. Live Aqua rates at the top! At check in I asked for a higher floor for the view. They explained it would take about 30 minutes to clean the room and took me to the bar while I waited. Exactly 30 minutes later I was in my room on the 8th floor with an excellent view. The beach was clean, service on the beach was excellent. Enjoyed the swim up bar at the pool. Definitely going back next year! (if not sooner!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful. In general the food was very good. The night that we dined at the Azur restaurant, we did not have a good food experience.
Cons: The music scene.
The staff at Live Aqua were very pleasant and offered assistance eagerly. The one thing that I found a bit dissappointing was the lack of musical entertainment. I thought that there would be more live music. My overall experience was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom minnesota

AWESOME WEEK

Posted May 9, 2015
my wife and i spent a week at live aqua april 18 to 25th it was the best trip we have ever taken. we have cruised 8 times and been at 4 other places in the caribbean. live aqua was the best we totally relaxed and enjoyed the pool and the beach everyday. Walter who was the drink server on the beach was by far the best we have ever had.Roosevelt who ran the sea corner cafe was terrific. we ate there every afternoon and he was always on top of his game . my wife's favorite bar was the mojito bar run by Mishael who always had a special mojito for her. everyone here went out of there way to make sure everything was ok we will be back again next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom lafayette, in

Excellent location, great beach access

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great time, staff was excellent and always willing. Great food and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Typical (but nice) Cancun All-Inclusive

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This is the third Cancun all-inclusive resort at which I've stayed, and it is very par for the course. Certain things were better than other hotels, namely: (1) great white sandy beach right on the strip, (2) beautiful infinity pool, (3) one of the best spas I've seen with sauna, steam room, lockers, etc., (4) great outdoor restaurants, and (5) good ocean views from the rooms. Certain other things definitely could have been improved, namely: (1) the photos give the impression there is a hot-tub in the Deluxe Rooms (there is not), (2) the buffet was really small, with few options and no view, (3) the hallways and elevator lobbies were dark and small, with an overpowering spa scent piped through everywhere, (4) they have speakers all over the pool and beach, so there is nowhere you can go for peace and quiet or to enjoy the ocean sounds, (5) cabanas are an extra $70 cost unless you are in a suite, (6) beach chairs are all crammed together even though there is plenty of beach room, (7) they only have umbrellas (no other permanent shade structures unless you get a cabana), but they won't put the umbrellas up if it is windy, so no relief when it is very hot and sunny, (8) there is a Starbucks, but it is not included in the all-inclusive for some reason even though it is cheap, (9) the elevators are extremely annoying to operate (weird buttons that are hard to press), (10) the grounds are very crammed together; no open space or lawns because they squeeze in several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Minnesota, USA

Excellent adults only all inclusive resort!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Lovely resort, fabulous beach and pools! Room was a little noisy because of all the marble tile throughout the resort, but was clean and comfortable. Food gets a rating of 4 of 5 stars, but this is really just personal taste. The staff was friendly and very accommodating!! The location was fantastic. The resorts nearby are nice, and if you like to shop all the high end stores they're right across the street. If you book a garden room make sure it faces the interior of the resort as opposed to the outside. There's an empty lot next door that would not be an ideal view for the rooms on the south side. The interior rooms have a nice view of the gardens and ocean. The bird songs are lovely as well. I would definitely recommend this resort, and would stay again in a New York minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

beyond all expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2015
we went on this vacation looking for week of relaxation comfort and being spoiled. this place is the most wonderful hotel either myself or my girlfriend have ever stayed. the staff was amazing, polite, friendly, and accommodating, while at the same time we were able to be very relaxed and dressed down. live aqua was the perfect combination. i do not like stuck up or pretentious, but we also wanted to be spoiled at an all inclusive resort. the food was amazing at all the restaurants and even great food poolside. the swimming pool is absolutely beautiful. we don't drink but i think we made up for it in the amount of food we ate. the beach was also very beautiful and peaceful. we really want to go to another area of the world for vacation this year but we are having a difficult time not re-booking our vacation to live aqua. we would both recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Minneapolis

Luxurious and Relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff at Live Aqua was fantastic. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and spacious room, with beautiful ocean view.
Cons: Better wine selection should be included for the all-inclusive. Othwerwise, can't think of anything to complain about.
Location: There's a shopping mall nearby, with a few stores you might not find in the states. Otherwise it's generally expensive, some overpriced.
We had a beautiful, ocean-front room on the 4th floor. The bed, pillows, and linens were very comfortable. The room was kept very clean, and the turn-down service each night was a great touch. We enjoyed the food at all of the restaurants that we visited. This is definitely a place to relax. We found the pool areas very calm and generally relaxing, even when full. It's true you have to get up early to find a good spot in the loungers by the pool, but we never did have a problem finding a place - even in the afternoon. The staff at Live Aqua is fantastic. We loved Miseal at the Mojito Bar, the concierge staff - Daniela was awesome, and Alfredo, too. Yareni, sous chef at Azur, made our last evening dining out memorable. I would recommend a visit to MB, and hopefully you'll be served by Ignacio. We were lucky enough to have him sing to us and play the piano. The pools with varying temperatures was wonderful. If it was cloudy, you could go to a warmer pool - if it was too hot - cool off in another. If you are looking for a party atomosphere and late-night activities, you'll have to leave the resort. We found this resort to be exactly what we were looking for. At some point you can expect to be offered the sales presentation that other reviewers have mentioned, but it is easy enough to decline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom S

Beautiful retreat !

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Food was incredable , lots of restaurant choices .. Amazing beach ...the Staff were amazing , helpful , they even remembered our Name !