Ratings based on 71 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from California

Just Ok, but pricey.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Concierge and pool activities.
Cons: Restaurant service is slow and the food is just fair. They charge high prices, the food and service should match the cost.
Location: Lots of other hotels, a nice beach, and better restaurants are very close by.
The hotel receptionist guys were immature and unprofessional. They didn't know that I spoke Spanish and laughed about charging me extra for the full price for a room upgrade. The concierge Raul was awesome and made up for the shortcomings of these two guys. The hotel at $300 a night for four people was way overpriced for what you get. Rooms are basic and the beds are not very comfortable. I would recommend Cancun, but not this hotel. Be careful there is still construction noise unless you get the beach view rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Great location but needs updating

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Beach, Pool
Cons: Fridge in room, chairs on balcony, noise
Location: Lots of night life, SeƱor Frogs, James Restaurant (Upstairs from Carlos and Charlie's) had the best food and service we experienced for the price.
(We did not choose All-Inclusive Option because there are so many options close by) Positives: Hotel location is great, especially if you want to walk to nightlife/grocery store/market. Beach was much nicer than many hotels close to us that were covered in disgusting seaweed, and we could always find a chair and umbrella. Great pools with enough chairs and a swim up bar. We did buy beer and a cooler (no fridge), and brought that down to the beach to save some money. The employees were all pleasant and friendly. Negatives: The construction going on next door was loud. Luckily, our room was on the other side. I highly recommend paying extra for ocean view, and ask to be on opposite end of construction . We also got chairs and umbrellas on the other side of hotel where we could not hear it. The rooms are not very luxurious at all, but comfortable enough and clean. No chairs on the balcony. We found out the walls were very thin the last night when we had a bachelor party move in next to us :/ So, bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from F

Great hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted May 4, 2015
I enjoyed the great staff and services at the hotel. My room was always clean and stocked daily! I felt very comfortable and safe my entire stay there. I will definitely visit there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NE

Hotel with Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: lOCATION. Pools were nice. Close to beach & long beach walk area.
Cons: lower prices on food or offer food specials at a reasonable price. Even your buffet was too expensive!
Location: Great to be able to walk to ferry to go to Isla. Great to walk for groceries or restaurants.
we were surprised at how expensive the food was at the hotel. Drinks also expensive. We ate out! But we had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minnesota

Hotel looks nicer in pictures than in person

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was that it was close to the supermarket and some of the offsite restaurants.
Cons: Find a better way to help keep the lobby and outside noise out.
With the mess of a flight delay and the lost luggage, it was disappointing to finally get to the hotel and be told we were not on the all-inclusive plan and that it would cost an extra $117 per person per day. That was a big shock as we thought we booked an all-inclusive trip. After trying out their food in different restaurants within the hotel, we decided it was cheaper and better to go eat off site. That was a good decision as they over charge for the resort food and it is not even good. The food offsite in the surrounding restaurants within a few blocks were much better and more authentic. We upgraded to an ocean view room. It was a small room and just faced the beach. We hoped the room was bigger. Their rooms are not very cozy or comfortable. Beds are hard. Pillows were bad. You can hear everything going on in the lobby as it echos. You can also hear all the music and activities going on outside at night. One evening, there was a party going on outside until 3-4am. It was almost impossible to sleep and we were on the 9th floor. It also didn't help that there was construction going on for a hotel next door so you hear all that while sitting on the beach during the day. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by becausewecantravel from Texas, USA

This is a very Nice Hotel made for a nice visit

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Very Nice Hotel, Clean, always came and cleaned your room. very nice place to have solitude. Definately not a party place. But good location for the hotel Zone. Shopping in the little mexican market is not possible. They harrassed us so much I just didnt end up buying anything. I am tolerate but they were literally in your face and wouldnt even let you look. Do the upgrade to regent club although we didnt use it all that much but came in handy when we did. oh and the time of year was prob wrong chose. wish i would of waited a month
5 out of 5
Recommended
by flyawaytime from New York, NY, USA

It was a pleasure dealing with everyone. Loved the food in The Grill.

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel was very accommodating. We originally had a room facing the street but when we requested a room with an ocean view we were able to get an immediate change. Food was delicious and the concierge was helpful in scheduling a tour. A good time was had by all.
2 out of 5
by CancunNYer from Yonkers, NY, USA

This hotel was not good!

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Cons: poor ac
The air conditioner was poor. We always felt hot in our rooms. We booked for three people online and upon arrival they charged us extra 30 per night for the third person saying its based on 2 people even though we booked for three. Pool was nice and so was beach. The people that put the games together were awesome but hotel is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NH603 from NH

Great location & beach

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, best beach, location
Would recommend taking advantage of Double resort credit offer.
1 out of 5
by ColombiaRiz from Kissimmee, Fl

Is This Really a Hyatt?

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: ocean view
Cons: very dirty
I have stayed at numerous Hyatt hotels and can say with certainty that is the worst Hyatt by far. Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were impressed with the atrium lobby and design of the hotel. It was clearly an older hotel, but the public spaces seemed very well maintained and had a retro-modern look and feel. We were assigned a city/street view room, so we inquired about upgrading to an oceanview room. We were quoted $20 extra per night and went for it. We taken to a room on the 4th floor. Our initial impression of the room was fine. Minimalistic room, simple, with a great view of the beach and ocean. Upon closer inspection however, we found the room to be very filthy. Filthy is acutally an understatement. It actually was one of the dirtiest hotels that I have ever stayed at. The enamel on the bathroom tub was very badly peeling. The grout was peeling off and was dirty. The drain was rusty. The shower head had a green mildew slime around it. The wall just outside the shower had soap scum all over it. The floors were dirty and with hair. The bathroom area had a frosted glass door which was very stained. In the room area, the fabrics (chairs, bench, etc) was stained and we chose not to sit on it. The linens were very worn and poor quality for a 4-star Hyatt. The floors were dirty. The walls were marked up and dirty. There was garbage on the floor prior to our check-in. The only thing we enjoyed about the hotel was the view. It really was a remarkable view of the ocean. We did spend a lot of time by the beach which was very clean and the water was amazing. This hotel has a lot of potential but poor management with a lack of priorities has allowed this hotel to enter a state of unacceptable disrepair. I hope the Hyatt corporate office takes more time to train this hotel in cleanliness and mainteance.