Ratings based on 98 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RK40from Denver, CO

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Resort was only 20% capacity. Everything was very clean.  Staff was great.   Club level was worth extra money to include internet, nice fitness gym, special towels/service at pool, free breakfast daily with drinks, lunch healthy snacks/salad/drinks, small portion dinner plates - more of appetizer than dinner but drinks included until 830 pm. Kid club only for ages 4 yrs - 12 yrs.  They do have 2 toddler pools and one with small playground for kids under 5 yrs. We did hire Nanny thru hotel $12/yr +$10 travel fee.  I was very worried about having anyone watch my two baby girls, but once Isabelle arrived, my mind was set at ease and I would certainly do it again. The resort passport/credit was not great because you could not use several coupons - ie rental car savings, one restaurant was closed, no motor sports allowed out while we were there because of winds and storms etc.  The hydrotherapy was wonderful at the gem spa and takes 1-2 hours, use resort coupon. Thanks to Jorge, Jesus and Armando in the club - always very pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Habibifrom Bowie, MD

The hotel staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and important.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, room service, spa services and staff
Cons: No free Internet
This elegant hotel has one of the best spas I have ever been to in all my travels thus far. The hospitality and service of the staff was outstanding. The only improvement I would suggest is more food offeerings in the small cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by veryparticularfrom Franklin, MA, USA

Outstanding

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet, up scale clientel
Cons: No free Internet, should have a chef for breakfast in grand club, spa services way too expensive
I almost dont want to say anything too good. Because I dont want this place to get found out. Its perfect the way it is. No riff raff. High end all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicknamesalltaken

10 Stars..Muy Bien and muchas gracias!

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: gourmet restaurants, water activities, shopping local, dolphin swims, landscaping, pools
Cons: No free Internet, $$$$
Incredible Place. Plan to use at least the black level coupon book...what treats are ahead! The food in every restaurant is absolute gourmet! The landscape is exquisite and the rooms, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff are superb. Pools are amazing though I am a beach person. Concierge service is A+ and the travel/tour desk is chock full of fun stuff to do including every water sport imaginable, tours to the Mayan Ruins of Chitchen Itza, or a ferry ride to the island of Las Mujeres. You will spend your money but it is worth every peso. If you are into the club scene then wild nightlife is only steps away as well as the most incredible shopping from local artisans at the flea market to High End designers at the many malls. Get an ocean view room..it's worth it. The spa was incredible..hydrotherapy and massages. Thanks you everyone there. My first trip to Mexico will be one of many to come in the future. You will not go wrong with this resort chain. But yes, do plan to spend some money on food and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NewportRi

Perfection

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, fantastic pool
Cons: No free Internet
Four absolutely splendid days at the Fiesta. WOW. Grounds are just beautiful, wonderful free-form pool with many places to just soak, 3 swim-up bars with delightful bar tenders, mouth-watering food from the phenomenal breakfast buffet, to the traditional Mexican La Joya with mariachi band, to the oceanside Isla Contoy . . . this one was our favorite with fresh seafood dishes and a spectacular ambience and excellent service. Oh, and to-die for chocolate dessert at the Coral Cafe that we took back to our room. Stayed on the 5th floor with a stunning view - left the sliders open and just drank in the moist air and ocean sounds. Very nice location, as well - just a few steps to other restaurants, night-life, authentic shops, and fancy mall stores . . . however, we were perfectly happy staying at this wonderful resort. Strolling around the interior of the hotel was almost as nice as outside. Nice stretch of beach, as well. Only things that could possibly make it better: an outdoor hot tub, free internet service, free coffee service (really?), and perhaps an airport shuttle. Oh, and more sun on the pool, however that's not the hotel's fault and we were there in Jan when the sun is low in the sky. Considering how much sun we did get, it was probably for our own good! Can't recommend this place enough - we're completely spoiled and will never stay anywhere else in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by werdnerdfrom SJ, CA

An excellent deal all around!

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to downtown
Cons: No free Internet
The resort is very much just like the pictures. The breakfast buffet is very nice if a bit pricey. The grounds are immaculately maintained, the staff is friendly and courteous, and the rooms are very luxurious. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cancunmayor

Best Hotel I have stayed at people go above and beyond

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, best beach, all ocean view rooms, spa is gorgeous
I have gone for 19 years will be there 2/13 again. Over the years I have had my friends and family come also and now they are hooked. The hotel is beautiful for sure but it's the staff and management that make you come back. Food is some of the best in Cancun. If you don't see it just ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bamabreezefrom columbia, Md

This was the best hotel experience of my life. I've traveled extensively and was impressed with every aspect of our stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
The staff was attentive and friendly. It was truly an incredible experience from the spa, meals, poolside, beach front service, etc. Love, love, love this hotel! I will stay here for every visit to Cancun and recommend it to anyone who is planning a vacation to that tropical destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mipopfrom San Francisco, CA, USA

This hotel made me feel welcome

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, there were performing some maintenance constructio
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
Elegant hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good central location. The restaurants in the hotel are expensive. The beach, white fine sand very small. Pools, bars and restaurants very well layed out. Traffic on foot to and from the hotel a bit cumbersome. (sidewalks need work and lay out is kind of creazy, they stop one of a sudden on a fence, concrete or steel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryellefrom USA

Good overall.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel is located walking distance from shopping, local restaurants, and night life. Beautiful turquoise blue water, the long white sandy beach, plenty of trees and vegetation and pool bars were respites from some of the hot, humid days.The hotel has a great buffet breakfast plan. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The area by the pool was constantly groomed and cleaned of sand and water, as was the lobby and sanitation rooms. The serving staff were very efficient and friendly. Overall a thumbs up for families with children. The price was a bit much.