Ratings based on 118 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from houston, tx

No A/C!!! No A/C!!! No A/C!!! HORRIBLE HOTEL!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Working A/C's . Bigger drink glasses and a remodel of the rooms and hotel
Location: Playa de Carmen
I booked this hotel b/c of all the water slides and kids activities at the hotel. When we first arrived to the hotel they gave us cold wet rags to wipe our faces, b/c it was so hot and they didn't have A/C. They checked us in and a hotel worker in a blue shirt comes and tells us to come and have breakfast the next morning and he would give us free bags,shirts, tequila after we take a tour with him around the hotel for an hour and a half. He seemed so nice and friendly. We went to our room and it was horrible. It was hot and filthy! The A/C did not work. My husband requested another room. They finally gave us another room for an additional fee a night. The other room was nicer, but still no A/C. We had to sleep w/the doors open. The next day we went to tell the hotel worker we didn't want the free shirts or a tour. He got so mad at us that he ripped up our rsvp for the hotel and yelled at us for not doing the tour. The hotel offered us another room, but this would have been our third room. The a/c didn't wrk in that room either. The drinks stink. Everything is watered down and their pored in tiny glasses. It was a joke! We booked swimming w/the Dolphins at the hotel. We pd A lot for two kids to swim w/the Dolphins. My son ended up being too short so he didn't get to swim w/the Dolphins and they wouldn't give me my money back. The only good time we had is when we went to Playa De Carmen. It's much more beautiful there. The beach in Cancun was rough and not safe for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, Ma

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
My experience was great! As soon I got of the shuttle the staff was very attentive. My husband and I booked a standard room and got upgraded to a suite at no charge!! Everything was great, the staff, food, room, view, and shows. Loved that it was a family resort. I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Norridge, IL

Amazing all around

Posted May 27, 2015
I went with my girlfriend for a week on a trip and we plan to head back there next year! Everything is maintained and the staff is amazing, plus the food is unbeatable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Indiana

Great first-time trip to Cancun!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff; servers, bartenders, groundskeepers, housekeepers were excellent. Everything was very clean. Great attention to detail.
Cons: Wayne's Boots-quality of steaks needs improvement; flea market vendors are VERY aggressive; live shows in the Yumik were more for kids than adults.
Location: Oceanfront with Lagoon views. Small Mayan ruins, Iberostar Golf, Lagoon Marina, 2 great malls, many restaurants. Catch bus for $1 in front of resort.
This place is huge and it took a full day to get our bearings and learn where everything is. My husband and I upgraded to VIP and it was worth it. We had so much fun on the lagoon lunch cruise included with our upgrade! We really liked having the VIP Club Lounge on the 8th floor for breakfast and cocktails. It was quiet and the food was good. Isaac took great care of us. He is outstanding. Having a personal concierge to make our reservations was great too. Nicole and Sandy were so helpful and easily answered any questions. The first night we ate at Wayne's Boots. It was fun watching people try to ride the mechanical bull but our steaks were not good so I don't recommend that restaurant. My favorite restaurant was the French, Sans Souci. The steaks were delicious and the atmosphere was very upscale. We sat by an oceanfront window at dusk and had an amazing experience. Juan was fantastic! This restaurant is adults only with a dress code. Great ambiance. The Mexican restaurant was really good and I loved the decor. Jose took care of us and we enjoyed our dinner very much. My husband's favorite restaurant was Fisherman's. The mahi mahi was good. The Italian restaurant was ok. Then there was La Palapa. That was where most people had breakfast lunch & dinner. Big variety, buffet style but with chefs at various stations cooking made to order items. Great view of two of the pools. There were a lot of kids here since this is a family resort and everyone seemed to be having fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeebs from Montreal, QC, Canada

Awesome Family Resort

Posted Jan 9, 2014
2nd year in a row that we spend our Holidays here and already planning on coming back for Xmas and New Years 2014-15. Good activities for the kids, always something to do and there's the kids club for the little ones so we can enjoy the adult pool for some R&R.
3 out of 5
by Zyad from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Hello, the hotel is very old, meal are not good, always no availability for the restaurents, in case you could get in touch with them, (after two hours on the phone, early in the morning, trying to call them to reserve, the lady said no availability), that was my second try to reserve, so we gave up, and we stayed in the buffet which wasn't good at all, the staff is very kind, the room was nice, bathroom was very old,i mean very old, not really clean, the best thing was the pool and the beach. thanx
2 out of 5
by Marisa35 from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth it!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Food was horrible. No variety or anything fresh and healthy.  The rooms were basic and needed to be remodeled.  The resort itself has several pools which are ok. View is great but that's about it. Definitely would not recommend or return to this "resort".  
1 out of 5
by DPT1 from California

Poor Resort

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The resort food was terrible along with their drinks, rooms basic, pool was nice and staff was very nice.  The hotel amenities are limited and the stores on the resort are extortionate sun screen $32 chez mix $9 very disappointed:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LynnJam from Bristol, TN

Great staff and a beautiful place!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Crown Paradise Club is a beautiful place. The staff was fantastic, very accommodating and friendly! The food at the buffet was good but I expected better at the restaurants you had to make reservations for. Our room was nice and had a beautiful view. Stocked mini-fridge was a great bonus! The thermostat wasn't working correctly so our room was a bit warm and stuffy. We were only there a short time so we didn't bother to ask them to fix it. The bed itself was comfortable but I am a bit of a sheet snob so for me the sheets were not comfortable at all. They were scratchy with little lint balls. The drinks they serve you are small but you can buy a large cup in the gift shop and they will mix your drinks in that. If we would have known this ahead of time we would have brought our own cups. Even if you're just drinking water/soda I would highly recommend bringing a large insulated cup with you. Overall, it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CH1967 from Macomb, MI

Amazing and Relaxing!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This was our 2nd time to Crown Paradise.. The staff is always there to help you and very friendly.. The trip is what you make of it and that is why we choose to vacation there yearly.. We plan on bring our grown kids there in a year or 2 so they can see why we enjoying going back to Crown Paradise .. We love it there .. See you next year : )