Ratings based on 114 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeebs from Montreal, QC, Canada

Awesome Family Resort

Posted Jan 9, 2014
2nd year in a row that we spend our Holidays here and already planning on coming back for Xmas and New Years 2014-15. Good activities for the kids, always something to do and there's the kids club for the little ones so we can enjoy the adult pool for some R&R.
3 out of 5
by Zyad from Montreal, QC, Canada

Great beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Hello, the hotel is very old, meal are not good, always no availability for the restaurents, in case you could get in touch with them, (after two hours on the phone, early in the morning, trying to call them to reserve, the lady said no availability), that was my second try to reserve, so we gave up, and we stayed in the buffet which wasn't good at all, the staff is very kind, the room was nice, bathroom was very old,i mean very old, not really clean, the best thing was the pool and the beach. thanx
2 out of 5
by Marisa35 from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth it!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Food was horrible. No variety or anything fresh and healthy.  The rooms were basic and needed to be remodeled.  The resort itself has several pools which are ok. View is great but that's about it. Definitely would not recommend or return to this "resort".  
1 out of 5
by DPT1 from California

Poor Resort

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The resort food was terrible along with their drinks, rooms basic, pool was nice and staff was very nice.  The hotel amenities are limited and the stores on the resort are extortionate sun screen $32 chez mix $9 very disappointed:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LynnJam from Bristol, TN

Great staff and a beautiful place!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Crown Paradise Club is a beautiful place. The staff was fantastic, very accommodating and friendly! The food at the buffet was good but I expected better at the restaurants you had to make reservations for. Our room was nice and had a beautiful view. Stocked mini-fridge was a great bonus! The thermostat wasn't working correctly so our room was a bit warm and stuffy. We were only there a short time so we didn't bother to ask them to fix it. The bed itself was comfortable but I am a bit of a sheet snob so for me the sheets were not comfortable at all. They were scratchy with little lint balls. The drinks they serve you are small but you can buy a large cup in the gift shop and they will mix your drinks in that. If we would have known this ahead of time we would have brought our own cups. Even if you're just drinking water/soda I would highly recommend bringing a large insulated cup with you. Overall, it was a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CH1967 from Macomb, MI

Amazing and Relaxing!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
This was our 2nd time to Crown Paradise.. The staff is always there to help you and very friendly.. The trip is what you make of it and that is why we choose to vacation there yearly.. We plan on bring our grown kids there in a year or 2 so they can see why we enjoying going back to Crown Paradise .. We love it there .. See you next year : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrApollo from Orange County, CA

Excellent Service

Posted Aug 27, 2013
I want to state that I read the reviews carefully and this was one reason I picked this resort. We were 100% pleased. I was worried that, since the hotel already had our money, there would be no motivation to give us good service. This couldn't be further from the truth. We were treated like GOLD by almost the ENTIRE staff at Crown Paradise Club. I would go as far as to say that one of the main reasons our vacation was such a success is because of the way we were treated by everyone at this resort. We are a family of a dad and 2 daughters, 18 and 20. The bartenders learned our favorite drinks on the very 1st night, and though there were hundreds of people there, each night they would pour us our favorite drinks, sometimes without us even asking. Then they would make specialty drinks for us, again without us asking - they would just appear - and each time the drinks were amazing. The food, we thought was very tasty - better than we anticipated - and some of the restaurants were outstanding. We highly reccommend this place again, mainly for the friendly service. The pool is beautiful, the beach is great. We didn't, obviously, engage in any of the kid activities, but there were a lot of kids there and they were obviously very entertained. I guess I would only say, that if you are a couple traveling without kids, you may not enjoy this place because there are a ton of little kids there. Also, I was expecting to snorkle at the beach, but there is nothing to see but sand. Otherwise the beach is perfect. I have no complaints about this place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Missy312 from New York

Nice Beach

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Just came back from this hotel, traveled with 2 kids ages 6, great place for the kids. There are a lot of activities for them, water slides, kids club, pools etc. The food was average to low quality. One thing you must know is you have to book the restaurants a day in advance...The best place to eat was Wayne's Boots, the Gallos which is Mexican was horrible! The rooms are average but the maid service is great. If you go to workout the gym is small and equipment is old.  I have stayed at nicer hotels in Cancun this one is 3 stars.  There is no swim up bar located in the pool so you have to get ut to get a drink and there is no waiter service at the pool.  If your looking for a good deal and just want average then this is the place, next time I will stay at a place more upscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARTHA12 from Austin, TX

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 5, 2013
We just came back from our vacation in Cancun. we stayed at the Crown Paradise Club Cancun. It was a wonderful experience. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The multiple restaurants they have are awesome and the entertainment is great too. I loved the mariachi band that performed on a daily basis. It adds a touch of the Mexican tradition. This is a family oriented place as they have wonderful facilities/pools for kids as well as entertainment and childcare included. I don't have young children any more, but I will take my grand kids when I have them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly13 from Chicago, IL

Very good family resort

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Stayed for a week. Awesome food, great service and would stay again. Only con is restaurants reservation process and not all elevators were functional that caused waiting for elevators all the time.