Ratings based on 20 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ndnafrom Downey, CA

Amazing

Posted May 30, 2013
Excellent Hotel, great service and very clean. Perfect location, would go back in a heart beat!
1 out of 5
by laguna99from Oceanside, CA

Go somewhere else

Posted May 3, 2013
Bad service. Bad food. Dirty towels and bed sheets. Not worth the money. Avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michcabibblefrom Orange County, CA

The service was excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We are a family of 4, just got back from Cancun. We loved the Beach Palace all inclusive resort for many reasons. The service was superior. The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach where the water is warm, clear blue and swimmable. The food options were good and there is always something going on regarding entertainment, tours, concerts, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilbabyjesus09from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great location, good size hotel for families.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
My wife, 13 year old son and I had a blast at the Beach Palace. The location and size of the resort is great. We felt very comfortable with allowing our son to hang out and mingle with other kids his age. For the most part the staff is friendly and caters to your every need. They will attempt to sell you a membership. I said no once and was left alone the rest of my stay. If you are not interested just say no and stick to it. They will not treat you any different. Book roundtrip transportation from the airport prior to arrival. Overall we had a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 2ONTHEWAYfrom Clifton, NJ, USA

20th ANNIVERSARY EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, ocean view, bottled water, full stock bar
MY STAY AT THE BEACH PALACE WAS AMAZING.......THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFUL WITH ALL OUR NEEDS..........THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WAS SO GREAT. I HAVE TO SAY, I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AND STAY FOR A FULL TWO-WEEKS............................HOPEFULLY IN 2014 OR SOONER!!! CATHY & GABE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by want2explore

Nice hotel, comfortable stay

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
We stayed at beach palace for a week in April. I liked the hotel, location and the service staff. The main drawback with this hotel is the limited food choices. It would be great if they add another restaurant (of different cuisine) or atleast try change the menu items for different days. You get pretty bored eating the same food(basically Italian and Chinese) for 7 days. Also the free internet didn't work for the 1st 2 days of my stay. After that magically it was working with amazing speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by palacefan

Nice hotel..exactly what I expected!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
We enjoyed our experience at the Beach Palace. The hotel was very nice and the beach was great. The food was fine, breakfast and lunch were the best. Dinners at the Italian and Asian restaurants were good. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed using our resort credits for the excursions and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by miodekfrom Denville, NJ, USA

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We had a blast. Great resort with great service. People were very friendly . Gustavo at Tequila Restaurant was outstanding. Highly recommend this place to have your family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GOallINCLUSIVEfrom Oregon

Outstanding facility, service staff, location and experience

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The room was great and well kept. The food was average for the Mexican restaurant, excellent for the Asian and Italian food. The beach was awesome. Pool area was great. Couples massage was awesome. Service staff were gracious and polite. The music at the main pool was not the standard family with kids taste, but was not bad. Just a little too loud if you don't know or care for it. Sky pools - nice, seldom used. Drinks were great. Romantic dinner on the beach was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by StuffedPufffrom MN

wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Wonderful place, friendly, clean and will be back in the future. Will never take Olympus Tours for transportation from the airport again, poor poor service. Understanding the resort credit is difficult but a little patience pays off, wonderful opportunities provided from the resort.