Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Akron

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: 4 star service
Location: It is steps away from Newbury street. Great shopping and restaurants.
This is a lovely boutique style hotel, with great service and restaurants. Located near great shopping in Back Bay Boston. Give them a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brujafrom Massachusetts

Loved this place!

Posted May 30, 2013
From the moment we stepped out of our vehicle to the moment we departed, we were treated royally. Everyone was so genuinely friendly, courteous and helpful. So many nice touches...welcoming cookies, nightly turn down service with chocolates...our room was elegantly decorated. The location was fabulous-so many things to do within steps. Would return in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by snika101from Maine

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to the subway, secured parking
My family and I felt like royalty! We were in the middle of Boston and never heard a thing- not house keeping, not the elevator, not even outside traffic. The rooms felt like a small apartment rather than a bed in a small box. Both restaurants have amazing food! Best of all, the staff treated you like you were more then welcomed! At night, the sheets are folded at the end of the bed, chocolate mints at the night stand, welcome to our hotel cookies on the table, and the ice container already filled. My family and I have never been treated so well at any hotel!
1 out of 5
by Navefrom TN

Old and worn out!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Cons: old and worn out.
The first room we were given did not have a shower curtain, had hair in the sink and the HVAC was not properly cooling the room. Also, the shower would not stop dripping. They moved us to another room that was worn out. Tiles missing in the shower, grime around the sink and wood near the floor. Bed sunk in the middle. It's a beautiful building, but the rooms need serious updating!! I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hncnsfrom Boston, MA

Quaint hotel with a warm feel. Staff was more that pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious and clean.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Quaint hotel with a warm feel. Staff was more that pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CarensTravelfrom New York, NY, USA

Elegant and Roomy

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
The staff was very accommodating and our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable for our over night stay. The hotel is connected to the restaurant Clio, so all we had to do was walk down to the lobby for dinner, which was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler180from Near Boston, MA

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 25, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: small room service menu
This hotel is well located and the restaurant is excellent. I wish there was more of a selection for the room service menu,but other than that, no complaints. Very nice room and friendly staff. I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BestVisitfrom South

Beautiful Boutique Hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, upgraded us to a suite which was lovely., very helpful staff, easy access to colleges and universitys for visit.
Cons: No free Internet
If you want to experience the historic feel of Boston, staying in this hotel is a must. It is convenient to everything.... ! The T - Green line is one block away and allows you to access the entire city easily. Lovely rooms, clean...antique pre-war feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Otisfrom New York

This hotel is like my second home

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
I've stayed at the Eliot five times and every single time it has been an almost perfect stay. I say almost because home is the only place where I can really relax. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, location location location.
2 out of 5
by LawStudentfrom Charlottesville, VA

Totally overpriced

Posted Feb 3, 2011
The room is pretty small and the bathroom is tiny. I was so excited to stay at the hotel and had heard great things about it. All I can say is that it's totally overpriced for the value. Pros are that it's dog friendly and close to everything. I wouldn't stay here again though.