Ratings based on 239 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Philly

No Rest for the Weary

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Get some actual hotel management.
Got in at midnight after 7 hours on the road, fell asleep at 1 AM. At 5 AM, an ear-shattering fire drill occurred lasting about five minutes. At 7 AM, loud construction started in the adjacent room. Called the front desk, very apologetic, we'll take care of it. Then a loud radio from the construction crew started playing oldies. Another call to front desk, more apologies. Tried to go back to sleep. The topper was the front desk calling to tell me I could stay in my room until 2PM and sleep all I wanted. As if any sleep were possible in that room. Worst hotel experience I've had in years.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Average hotel, high price. Location is good.

Posted May 12, 2015
Old and outdated rooms. Very small room size. It seems like remodeling is about to start there.. Hopefully they will update rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom west coast

Perfect for my family!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Heat in the rooms
Location: Short walk to Boston Commons and the start of the Freedom Trail
This hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay. Location was excellent with the subway station just a block away. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was small and hot! Appeared to only have one working elevator and was very crowded .we where on the 11 the floor and chose to take the stairs except they where not clearly marked.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Small room...

Posted May 5, 2015
Landed in Boston and was surprised to find myself in a cramped room that had yet finished renovations (wallpaper peeling in bathroom). Expensive and not pleased. Manager never called as receptionist promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Connecticut

They made it right!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Our first room was similar to a walk in closet. The shower was not suitable for anyone taller then 5 feet. We called the front desk and they moved us immediately without a problem to a much nicer room. The hotel was under construction the weekend we stayed but wasn't loud at all. Hotel does not have a place for coffee or breakfast but I'm assuming that's what they are building. Hotel was close to everything. Valet was friendly and efficient. Will stay again once construction is done. Curious to see the new changes coming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by June McDougall, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you with a room that was more suitable for your needs and appreciate you complimenting our Valet Team. Please accept our apologies for not not able to assist you with dining in our lobby restaurant, however McCormick and Schmick's (located within our hotel building) did have coffee and breakfast in the mornings; we regret that you were not properly informed about this. So many wonderful changes are coming to our hotel very soon and we hope you'll come back to see them all! Best wishes, June McDougall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Morton, Il

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Quite a lot to do within walking distance of the hotel.
Great location. Hotel was nice (I'm sure even nicer once all the renovations are done).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by June McDougall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to inform you that our public space renovations are almost complete and we're very excited about our changes. Hopefully you'll come back for a renewed experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Boston

Christmas Eve

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: view, quietude.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: It was Christmas Eve, and this usually vibrant part of town was completely dead.
I realized upon arrival why the price was so low. There was construction going on, and few amenities were available. The gym was a few pieces of equipment in a regular hotel room. No pool. No hot tub. I was lucky though, and had the room with the good view. Was it 1595? Something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by June McDougall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to inform you that our public space renovations are almost complete and we're very excited about our changes. Our all-new 19,000 sq ft David Barton Gym will also be open by the end of this week. We hope you'll come back for a renewed experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom California

Great hotel central location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I stayed there at Xmas. The room was very comfortably furnished and the staff were extra helpful. I want to return there. Great location central to Back Bay and theaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by June McDougall, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays. We hope you'll come back soon to see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Killer location for moderate price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel lobby under construction. Great location. Wakable to Beacon Hill, Back Bay and downtown. Oversized room, comfortable bed. Less expensive than neighboring hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by June McDougall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!