Ratings based on 130 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful resort loved everything about it!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Everything was wonderful! Food, entertainment, staff and room was more than expected!!! The grounds and beach were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Maine

Great visit to the Dominican!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and clean!
Location: it was a wonderful escape from the cold of Maine
We truly enjoyed the water at the beach and the pool was just wonderful ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Third year in a row here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This resort continues to deliver an exception experience for the price. We stay in the adults-only area. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The property is well maintained and the staff is helpful. Food options are exceptional and it was quite easy to get reservations for the restaurants that require them when you chose to do so. The beach was full of sea grass, which they were diligently trying to clean up and was completely beyond their control. I would definitely go back for a fourth time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom massachusetts

Fantastic. Bar staff unbelievable, so friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, wonderful rooms, beautiful beach and pool area.
Cons: Nightly entertainment is lacking. Shows are really boring. There is nothing to do after dinner until the dance club opens late at night.
Location: Very happy staying in resort enjoying the beach and pool.
Majestic is beautiful, the beach gorgeous,and the staff friendly and outgoing
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Michigan

When we went to check in they were overbooked

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pools were nice
Cons: THE SERVICE!!!
It took us sitting at the entrance 3 hours to get a room at an ajoining hotel because they overbooked and did not have our room available. We then had to check out of that room and carry our luggage from the Majestic Colonial over to the Majestic Elegance. (They act like they are different hotels even though they are ajoined) and have the bell hop take our luggage until our real room was ready 3 hours later. We were expected to just keep checking back to see if it was available. The beds were not comfortable and the food was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Cape Cod & Kiev

Heaven

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We had a room with an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, which we definitely made use of. The beach had plenty of lounge chairs, tiki huts and cabanas.
Cons: It is hard to improve perfection
This was one of the most relaxing vacataions I have ever spent. My wife and I kept remarking to ourselves "it's heaven". Everything about the resort was top notch, the room, the food, the beach, the staff. We still talk about it. Mama Juana!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Iowa

Would not recommend---there are better places

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: beach, ocean, massage on beach
Cons: Needs some renovations---fountains not working, buildings needing repairs, things need to be fixed Food---low quality
Location: Location is ok although other resorts nearby had bigger beaches and clearer water.
This was our 10th trip to an all-inclusive resort in the Carribean/Mexico area, and we just like clean, friendly resorts with a great beach and decent food, but don't expect everything to be the best. That said, the Majestic Elegance was a big disappointment to us. They are trying to portray themselves as an upscale resort, but the place needs major renovations, and the food & drinks are low quality. They say they are a "family" resort, yet they have drinking games and "Sexy Mister" contests during the middle of the day right on the beach and at the main pool. The staff does not appear to like their jobs, and we only encountered a few that were actually friendly. Communication was definitely a problem, even knowing a little Spanish. Check-in took two and a half hours, and 5 different people at the front desk, including their customer relations people, only to get a room that wasn't clean and we never could get resolved. They also have a mouse problem. The beach is pretty, although very crowded, but the narrowest of any along a 3+ mile stretch of resorts, and the water the first couple of days was very dirty in front of this resort but not the others. The highlight of our stay was the massage on the beach by Susana and her partner. So overall, we've been to so much nicer resorts for the same or less money, and we would not go back here or recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shorty12from Connecticut, United States

Posted Jan 19, 2014
I can't believe the reviews that I see here so I must say this was a very nice place to stay staff was awesome , great entertainment all day long , great nite shows including micheal Jackson , the circus , ect  Great food. Drinks fun fun and great if you just want to relax in a quite are a would recommend the adults only side . 
4 out of 5
by mcarolinafrom Boston, MA

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana All-inclusive. Spotlessly clean, modern and truely elegance we give a 4star. The food is good it caters to everyone, but we would have loved more of the dominican night dinners. The staff is excellent especially the funjestic team. The funjestic team made our vacation unforgetable and fun. when the team is not entertaining guests the resort is very quiet. The resort has nightly shows but costumes were ugly and poor, the cast did a fantastic job but too bad that no money for good costumes. We would recommend this hotel for couples that are looking for a very quiet resort.
3 out of 5
by KimJDDSfrom Beaumont, TX

Won't be staying there again!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Had a terrible experience at the resort. We had booked an ocean view and upon our arrival were told due to construction it was not available. During our stay we saw other guests staying in ocean view rooms though which was upsetting. We also paid to be in the elegance club and never received some of the things they said it included. The Sea and See restaurant was closed due to construction and so were the terrace bars. The pool and beach area was so loud due to the construction. It was impossible to relax. The food was mediocre at best. They never had shows at the elegance and we didn't find out until the third night that we could go over to the colonial to watch shows. The room had some issues as well. Our toilet did not work and they tried to fix it three times. We finally gave up and my husband figured out how to jiggle it the right way to get it to flush. Some of the features of our shower did not work and our AC didn't cool in our room the last day. Loved the beach but would choose a different resort next time.