Ratings based on 102 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BillJoJofrom Springfield, ON, Canada

Radisson Resort

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Awesome Resort. Employes were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful pools and beaches. Try it you'll love it . Very clean. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose7170from Tennessee

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013
We were very pleased with the Radisson. Great location, friendly staff, beautiful gardens, nice pools.   Room was clean and nicely decorated.  Many activities and great food.  We would definitely stay there again. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TSK84from Washington, DC

Paradise on Earth

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The Radisson hotel was beautiful. I looks just like the pictures, literally. We had a ocean view room with a balcony and was just memorized with the view during the day and night. The Radisson is close to all the restaurants and bars, walking distance to everything. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly. Actually, all the Arubans are very nice people. The customer service is above and beyond on the island. The rooms were very clean and had up-to-date furniture. I plan to go back to Aruba and stay in this hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arubagailfrom Jersey Shore

Wonderful Amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2013
I have stayed here at the Radisson twice and at two other hotels on Palm Beach. The Radisson outshines the others with great accommodations, friendly staff superior food and comfort. Reserving palapas at 4:00 PM for the next day is extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by warmheartblondefrom Baltimore, MD

Great staff! Accessible, nice amenities.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
We had a wonderful vacation. The Radisson staff are friendly,  helpful and accommadating. Our first room wasnt to our specifications so they moved us to a beautiful terrace room in the Bonaire. Sofia who rrnted the palapias eas a jewel. It was great and we plan to go back.
3 out of 5
by Fun2bnx2from New york

Good and the bad

Posted May 20, 2013
Here is the good. The price for the stay is very affordable. The hotel has a nice layout . The rooms are nice clean. The bathrooms are outdated but clean. The hotel is located directly across from senior frogs and a variety of resturants.     Here is the bad. The food is horrible and expensive.  You are better off eating outside of the hotel. The drinks are way over priced.  The best time to get a drink is at happy Gilligans. Make  sure zither bartender puts your liqueur on the top of your frozen drink.     Most of the time they give you a half shot and charge  11.00 for a drink.  The rooms are made up late in the day which is unexceptable.   We left our hotel room at 8 am and returned at 4 pm and the room still was not done.  There is no bar staff coming to the pool or beach area to serve drinks or food.  Most of the other hotels we stayed At like the riu Has this service.  Some of the staff members are very friendly and some are just rude.   There are no activities for kids although we had a adult vacation this time.  There is no entertainment.  To get a cabana on the beach you must wait on line for 45 mins.  Who wants to do this work while on vacation.   We are from New York.  There were just too many New Yorkers at this hotel for us.   We came to escape from New York. Lol 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JNYC1from NY

Better Hotel Layout In High Rise

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beach, spacious layout, close to everything
Cons: No free Internet, expensive
The location (close to other restaurants and other fun), the layout of the hotel, proximity to the beach, the number of pools, the happy hours, the gym are all the great qualities of this hotel. I ran in the back walkway next to the beach - not a good place to run because there are a lot of people walking and it's a narrow path - and looking at the other hotels from the path, it seems like our beach is more clean and less cluttered, the hotel layout is more spacious with the pool and restaurants. The high-rise area of Aruba is definitely the place to be as a tourist. The location of the hotel is good because right across the street is a busy restaurant area. A further walk up north brings you to more restaurants, a mall and a more lively area. Near the beach, further south of the hotel is a bar, which seemed to be bustling and fun. Didn't really have time to take part in it though. The food was definitely expensive, but all food areas in Aruba are expensive. The staff are all nice and understanding. There was a small dead bird on our balcony when we came (they cleaned it out though) and because of that we wanted to change rooms. The staff was very helpful in finding us another room, but ultimately we thought the first room was better. The breakfast buffet place wasn't the best, but great value for what's out there in Aruba. The gym is nice, clean and big and well air conditioned. The beach is very clean - make sure you reserve the palapas the day before (per the rules) when you go to the beach because the sun gets really strong. There were some minor construction going on near where we stayed - south of the hotel - on the jacuzzi area in Oct 2012, but wasn't that big of an issue. Anyway, next time I go to Aruba, I will plan on staying at this Radisson again. Great place to stay - kid friendly, couple friendly.
3 out of 5
by Tuey85from Bardonia, NY, USA

Very expensive....

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: expensive
This was my second time at this hotel. I went in NOV. "08" for my honeymoon and would give it an excellent rating for that trip. This one not so much. I had a breakfast meal plan the 1st time around which was nice, and I found the staff to be much friendlier the 1st time I went as well. The room quality and cleanliness of the surrounding area is still outstanding. My complaint would be the cost for drinks and food at the hotel. 3.50 for a cup a soda filled with ice?....and alcohol drinks are through the roof as well. I had a 150.00 food and beverage credit when I got their which probably lasted a day and half. Breakfast buffet for 3 will cost you 60 + dollars plus 15% automatic gratuity charge + tax. I ordered room service one night ordering soup from the menu cause my wife wasn't feeling well, and paid 6.00 dollars for a 59 cent can of campbell's soup. The staff seemed to not want to be bothered either...I requested a a check out time to extend an hour and I was denied. The tower I was staying at was half full....made no sense....I will try a different hotel next time in Aruba......It's a beautiful island...
2 out of 5
by malvitofrom New York

The location was great !

Posted Jan 16, 2013
The hotel had just changed their mattresses, we woke up every morning with terrible back pain. For the money we paid we should have gotten a bit more service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Virg99from Virginia, USA

Outstanding Property

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
We have stayed at the Radisson Aruba three times and won't stay anywhere else. The staff is outstanding, and the rooms are large, clean, and recently renovated. The property sits on an especially wide portion of the beach. Plus, there are many quality restaurant choices within easy walking distance of the hotel.