Ratings based on 102 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JamalAAnsarifrom Manhattan, New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Hyatt I would say is the best hotel in the high rise hotels area. It has an amazing beach front with lots of fun for family, honeymooners and retired folk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Perfect Family Vacation!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Our family of four enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt! Beautiful property, centrally located and lots of fun! I let my 7 year old choose our hotel for this Aruba vacation ... she picked the Hyatt from the photos of the room (big beds) and the slide! The slide (and slide races) are so much fun!. At times it seemed the adults were enjoying it more than the kids. Poolside BINGO and pool volleyball were also a big hit. As for the beach, it's gorgeous - and you can call ahead to reserve a palapa ($35/day) so you won't have to wake at the crack of dawn. The staff (for the most part) were friendly. Some more so than others. We walked passed the other hotels we were contemplating (Marriott and Radisson) and I feel we made the best choice going with the Hyatt! The Marriott beach was not as nice and the guests looked like they were packed in like sardines. The Radisson (which we stayed in and liked) was nice and the Happy Hour crowd seemed to REALLY be enjoying themselves, but the Hyatt was def. nicer. Nicer pool and ambience.  All this being said, I think the hotel is great for families and groups of friends traveling together. If I were planning a romantic vacation or a honeymoon - I would stay far away. There were a lot of kids. I think this holds true for most of the hotels in the High Rise section of the island. At one time, the pool bar stools were all occupied by tiny little butts ordering virgin cocktails. Cute, but keep this in mind if you are planning a couples vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne827from New York, NY

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
My husband, I and our 2 boys just returned from our stay at the Hyatt-Aruba, and we can't wait to go back! It was everything we dreamed it would be and more. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is amazing, the hotel is lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The only bad thing is we never want to stay anywhere else now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey224from Portage, PA

Great hotel and location!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Just got back from our vacation. Great trip, perfect spot to stay on Palm Beach. Close to shopping areas, really clean hotel. Great for kids. Very relaxing!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reese3580from los angeles, ca

beautiful hotel!

Posted May 24, 2013
We stayed for one week at the Hyatt and I'm glad we picked Hyatt over the Radisson. Hyatt was a beautiful hotel, had a gorgeous lobby and impressive view of the beach from the lobby area. The gardens, pools, bar and access to the beach were perfect. It is close to shops, restaurants and Starbucks. The staff were courteous and attentive especially the bell desk staff. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay at the Hyatt again. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MTB1from Gainesville, VA

Hyatt Honeymoon

Posted May 11, 2013
We stayed at the Hyatt for our Honeymoon. We were very pleased with our decision. This hotel is located in the High-Rise district and is right in the middle of everything you could need. You have restaurants, shopping, and beach all right there! No need for a rental car. Our absolute favorite part of where this hotel is located is the beach. It is located on a SWIMMABLE beach which was so important to us! The hotel has many nice amenities- fitness center, pool, jacuzzi, spa, shops, etc. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The only thing I wish our room had was a balcony. We were in a partial ocean view room, but only a few of the larger rooms at Hyatt have a balcony. Regardless, we loved the Hyatt and would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Aruba!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Twitsfrom Michigan

By far the nicest hotel grounds on the strip

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet
BEAUTIFUL pool and beach area. We did appreciate that there were not a lot of children in the pool area. Palms restaurant offered a delicious veggie wrap and margaritas. Staff was responsive and polite although the check in/out process was slow. While I would recommend this hotel over any of the nearby competitors (NO comparison in the pool and lounge areas) I HIGHLY recommend that if you would like to enjoy cocktails or beer at pool or beach that you walk two hotels down where the SAME beer and drinks were HALF the price. They also give you something to carry them back in. While we expected food and drinks to be pricey $8.95 PLUS service fee for a 7 oz beer was insulting. $15 for a piña colda in a plastic cup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hyattthebestfrom New York, NY, USA

The hotel was very accommodating.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel has an free wifi only at the cafe. The internet I had to pay for was terrible. The hotel was nice enough to credit me, but I would really just like wifi that works well throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ineedtogowhereitswarmfrom Boston, MA, USA

Everyone was exceptional

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, convienent
Cons: No free Internet
The best hotel on palm beach. We had a great time. Not one complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by belweefrom Caledonia, NY, USA

very friendly and accommodating

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
love aruba first off, you cannot beat the Hyatt or Radisson properties