Ratings based on 15 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Enjoyed staying here

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Had a wonderful time, hotel area and grounds were clean, staff helpful and friendly. Couldn't ask for a better time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I loved the room which looks exactly like the photos on their website.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Mostly beach, beach, beach. However a casino is within walking distance and shuttle buses can take you anywhere along the "strip" for $2.
This resort is simply "awesome." My daughter and I felt as though we were in an "alternate universe" as not only were the resort staff nice and courteous, but all of the guests we encountered were very, very friendly--all smiles, laughter, and great conservations. We had a fantastic time and will go back again and again. We have already recommended the resort to family members and friends. My new most favorite vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York

Beautiful villa

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Once I arrive I was greeted with nothing but smiles. I was also upgraded to a villa near the golf course with a beautiful view. My stay was pleasant and couldn't ask for nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lbmteach from West Hempstead, NY

Divi Village

Posted Jul 26, 2013
I booked this about 2 weeks before my trip.  It was meant as an extension of my timeshare week at another property.  We arrived and were given a very nice studio suite that had marble countertops, and new stainless appliances. The building we were in did not have an elevator which was a drawback, however, a bellman brought the luggage upstairs for us. The laundry facility was on our level which was an added bonus.  The property is nice and has a shuttle to assist you getting to the various locations onsite.  Although we were not beachfront, we simply had to cross the street to access the beach.  All in all it was a good investment.
3 out of 5
by Polique1 from Miami, FL, USA

Lack of training and very rude front desk personnel.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, under construction
I had to ask for the manager several times to get the right response and room, when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anpassion from virginia

newly renovated, very nice.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Rooms were renovated in Dec. 2011, very nice, bed comfortable, we really like it. will come back in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arubax2 from Minneapolis, MN, USA

We love the Divi!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This was our second time staying at the Divi Village. We love it! Courteous staff, spacious rooms, great pools, beaches, and happy hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barce from Massachusetts

Older accomodations, planned for update, good food and service.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Quiet, great location
We are owners at Divi and stayed in two rooms (changed due to timing). Both were studios, both facing the water. The rooms were always clean, but they both were older and needed updates, in fact the second rooms back up security locks did not work. The furniture on the patio was older and slats were missing. The light outside the door was also broken. As an owner paying a premium upgrade fee this is unacceptable. I know I booked a trade late, but it would have been nice to be in a newer unit. The grounds were nice, and the food was excellent. Drinks expensive and it was dissapointing to note the beach side bar closed at 7:00 pm. Proximity to beach was great, pool area very nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2011
We make a trip to Aruba every two year...after staying at other resorts the Divi Links is now the only place we stay. The staff is phenominal and the rooms are always immaculate. The one thing you have to remember is that the Links is a timeshare so you do pay a nominal fee for housekeeping. We do the all inclusive and you get to use the restaurants at both the ABC and XYZ in addition to the Links. As far as making dinner reservations we never had a problem and the person who said the concierge was really a DePalm employee is absolutely correct but I knew that because I read her shirt that clearly stated DePalm. I cant recommend the Divi enough Im actually on Travel Website booking my airfare for my next Aruba trip #41
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Warmwater from Nebraska

Location to great beach was great.

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Even though the resort was a little older than some, they did a great job of keeping it clean and made us feel welcome. The staff was extremely helpful and made every attempt to make our stay unforgettable. The beach was one of the best that we have experienced. Look forward to the next trip to Aruba with plans to stay here or one of the Divi Resorts.