Ratings based on 12 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lbmteach from West Hempstead, NY

Divi Village

Posted Jul 26, 2013
I booked this about 2 weeks before my trip.  It was meant as an extension of my timeshare week at another property.  We arrived and were given a very nice studio suite that had marble countertops, and new stainless appliances. The building we were in did not have an elevator which was a drawback, however, a bellman brought the luggage upstairs for us. The laundry facility was on our level which was an added bonus.  The property is nice and has a shuttle to assist you getting to the various locations onsite.  Although we were not beachfront, we simply had to cross the street to access the beach.  All in all it was a good investment.
3 out of 5
by Polique1 from Miami, FL, USA

Lack of training and very rude front desk personnel.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, under construction
I had to ask for the manager several times to get the right response and room, when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anpassion from virginia

newly renovated, very nice.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Rooms were renovated in Dec. 2011, very nice, bed comfortable, we really like it. will come back in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arubax2 from Minneapolis, MN, USA

We love the Divi!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
This was our second time staying at the Divi Village. We love it! Courteous staff, spacious rooms, great pools, beaches, and happy hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barce from Massachusetts

Older accomodations, planned for update, good food and service.

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Quiet, great location
We are owners at Divi and stayed in two rooms (changed due to timing). Both were studios, both facing the water. The rooms were always clean, but they both were older and needed updates, in fact the second rooms back up security locks did not work. The furniture on the patio was older and slats were missing. The light outside the door was also broken. As an owner paying a premium upgrade fee this is unacceptable. I know I booked a trade late, but it would have been nice to be in a newer unit. The grounds were nice, and the food was excellent. Drinks expensive and it was dissapointing to note the beach side bar closed at 7:00 pm. Proximity to beach was great, pool area very nice.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2011
We make a trip to Aruba every two year...after staying at other resorts the Divi Links is now the only place we stay. The staff is phenominal and the rooms are always immaculate. The one thing you have to remember is that the Links is a timeshare so you do pay a nominal fee for housekeeping. We do the all inclusive and you get to use the restaurants at both the ABC and XYZ in addition to the Links. As far as making dinner reservations we never had a problem and the person who said the concierge was really a DePalm employee is absolutely correct but I knew that because I read her shirt that clearly stated DePalm. I cant recommend the Divi enough Im actually on Travel Website booking my airfare for my next Aruba trip #41
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Warmwater from Nebraska

Location to great beach was great.

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Even though the resort was a little older than some, they did a great job of keeping it clean and made us feel welcome. The staff was extremely helpful and made every attempt to make our stay unforgettable. The beach was one of the best that we have experienced. Look forward to the next trip to Aruba with plans to stay here or one of the Divi Resorts.
2 out of 5
by boatman99 from Miami, Florida

Hotel its Ok, but needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Hotel was Ok, needs a lot of maintenance, bed was full of bed bugs, we had to wash the sheets almost every night. very nice pool, very good restaurants on premises, The view from our room was a construction site and could not sleep after 8 AM. Service was very bad but I did not expect anything better as I was already warned by friends. Hotel it's not ocean front, you must cross the street and go to the public beach, but it was very nice. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2010
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a friendly staff. We only had one complain with the room we were given. The previous guest had not checked out and we were given their room, after going back to the front desk they apologized and we were given a very nice one bedroom suite on the floor. The rooms were very clean and the sheets and towels were changed every day and they left more towels as we requested. The food was very good and we were able to eat at most of them. We highly recommend the Red Parrot we ate there twice. The weather was terrific every day. It was the first time in Aruba and we plan on returning and staying at the Divi Village Golf & Resort.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Very disappointing experience with The Divi Links Resort

Posted Aug 27, 2009
To start, most of the staff appeared to be miserable and unknowledgeable. Upon check in we confirmed that our rooms had been paid in full and that we would only be responsible for incidentals. However, upon checkout we were presented with a bill and advised that we had not paid for our room in full because our rate was "too low." We asked repeatedly to speak with a manager but were ignored. After about an hour of waiting, we had to leave the issue unresolved as we were on the verge of missing our flight. Misleading concierge- after waiting approximately 40 minutes in line to make arrangements with the concierge she was unable to offer any recommendations and responded to all questions with, "I don't know or I don't work with that company." We later found out that she is actually employed by DePalm Tours but was pawned off as the hotel's own concierge. Several of the tours she recommended, all with DePalm of course, were tourist traps. We also arrived at several restaurants during the week that had no record of our reservation. Additional issues include; no running water one morning and no hot water the next morning, ants in the kitchen and housekeeping was a no show. Complained to the Corporate office and have not received a response! Would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a hassle-free vacation!