Ratings based on 33 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom h

great vacation

Posted May 12, 2015
The resort was all I hoped it would be, on the beach, 3 pools, great staff and a clean room. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Colorado

Great room - close to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent and the beach was close.
Cons: No reason to change anything.
Location: A few restaurants, bars, casino and grocery within easy walking distance. A bus stop out front to go elsewhere; downtown only 2 miles away.
The room was very nice and the maid service was great. It was only about 50 feet from the room to the beach with was great. There was no night life at this location, but we didn't care about that. It was nice, quiet and very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Nice Beach, Clean & Good Value

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates. Clean room with enough space, eat in kitchen area. Friendly people both staff and guests at the resort. Semi-private feeling.
Cons: Beds could be better. Also, the screen to our slider was damaged so the mosquitoes were an issue if we left the slider open with only the screen.
Location: Plenty to do: sunbathe, swim, walk, play tennis, go biking. Spa services. Shopping and dining close by.
This was a family trip. The room was ample space. The beds could be better- in particular the pull out couch, but the rooms were clean. Each area with it's own pool and jacuzzi. Gas grill for cooking available. Most of the people staying here have a time share and have been coming back for many years. Divi resort complex is quiet and relaxing. If you want lots of activity (nightlife/casinos) then go to Palm Beach/High Rise Hotels. Divi resort has golf carts and small electric shuttles to take you around different parts of the resort. Ample places to dine. Windows (near the golf course and "check in area") for fine dining ($$$). Matthews on the beach also good choice for dining. Otherwise head to Palm Beach area for large assortment of dining choices and shopping. The beach and water are great, not crowded and easy to swim. Kitchenette was a plus, make breakfast or lunch at the room. Very close to a full supermarket 1/4 mile from the resort. You can walk to it, cross the main street from the resort and walk straight up 200 yards. A car is not necessary, use a bus or taxi to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by llamofrom Regina, SK, Canada

WOW

Posted May 30, 2013
I have been visiting Aruba for 20 years and pass by the Divi Dutch Village hundreds of times on each trip.....I had no idea what I was missing. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it was absolutely beautiful. Check in and out were friendly and efficient, unit was very clean and the king size bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. It is a little confusing to find, but I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j1978travel

this hotel it is a great value for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
good location, amazing beach exelent for small children 10 minutes from dining and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VincePGfrom New York, NY, USA

Nice quite place. Rooms at Divi Dutch were perfect.

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no night life on east end. go west end of iland
I Recommend Divi Dutch for the money. Nice place if you want quite and less people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gnomeyfrom new york

we had a good time and love the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
this hotel is a nice and quiet place to stay and close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wilgoaganfrom Wisconsin, USA

we felt very comfortable and safe.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beach area was great, free parking, walking distance to grocery store
For our first time visit to Aruba we were more than satisfied. The prices at the grocery store were very reasonable, not as high as we were expecting. The beaches were wonderful. Weather was great (a few rain showers, but nothing we couldn't handle, rather refreshing). Looking foward to our next visit.
1 out of 5
by BJRSrfrom Ormond Beach, FL, USA

Would not use again.

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Cons: old
The place needs to be updated and fixed. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Shower had as much water hit the ceiling then came from the shower head. Beautiful location but really needs to fix it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Midgefrom New York

Paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
No other word says it......Paradise. Beautiful hotel and walking distance to beach. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Near various restaurants and able to tour Beautiful Aruba.