Ratings based on 30 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by llamo from Regina, SK, Canada

WOW

Posted May 30, 2013
I have been visiting Aruba for 20 years and pass by the Divi Dutch Village hundreds of times on each trip.....I had no idea what I was missing. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it was absolutely beautiful. Check in and out were friendly and efficient, unit was very clean and the king size bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. It is a little confusing to find, but I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j1978travel

this hotel it is a great value for the money

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
good location, amazing beach exelent for small children 10 minutes from dining and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VincePG from New York, NY, USA

Nice quite place. Rooms at Divi Dutch were perfect.

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: no night life on east end. go west end of iland
I Recommend Divi Dutch for the money. Nice place if you want quite and less people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gnomey from new york

we had a good time and love the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
this hotel is a nice and quiet place to stay and close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wilgoagan from Wisconsin, USA

we felt very comfortable and safe.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, beach area was great, free parking, walking distance to grocery store
For our first time visit to Aruba we were more than satisfied. The prices at the grocery store were very reasonable, not as high as we were expecting. The beaches were wonderful. Weather was great (a few rain showers, but nothing we couldn't handle, rather refreshing). Looking foward to our next visit.
1 out of 5
by BJRSr from Ormond Beach, FL, USA

Would not use again.

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Cons: old
The place needs to be updated and fixed. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Shower had as much water hit the ceiling then came from the shower head. Beautiful location but really needs to fix it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Midge from New York

Paradise

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
No other word says it......Paradise. Beautiful hotel and walking distance to beach. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Near various restaurants and able to tour Beautiful Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jetman from Lexington, MA

Great place for a vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to ocean and beach, tennis courts, smaller pools, nice little kitchen, we were in a one bedroom suite, everthing closeby, buildings and rooms kept up and clean
Cons: checkin and out difficult
Staff helpful and courteous, but tend to get overwhelmed by crowds at check in and checkout times. Rooms are a distance from check in and there is little provision to get baggage to or from room. We were on third floor with no elevator, which added to difficulty. Room was delightful and clean. Bathroom and shower very clean. Suite of rooms comfortably large. Easy walk to beach (very close) and several pools available. Easy to partake in all Aruba events and facilities. Other than getting in and out, we loved the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samwise from Gloucester

Great room

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Quiet, close to everything
Cons: No free Internet, they were in a dispute with thier internet company
We stayed at the Divi Dutch in a corner room on the first floor.The location could not have been better! Step out the patio doors and the beach is 100 ft. to the right. Step out and turn left 100ft. and the pool is right there. Large trees shade outside the patio so if you get to hot just pull up a lounge chair and sit in the shade with the cool breeze refreshing you. Outside in front is the tram stop that will take you anywhere on the complex( which is very large) including the casino. You would think from the location it would be noisy but it was very quiet especially at night, no loud music or such. If we went back again I would ask for the very same room.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Jun 13, 2010
Divi Dutch Resort - what can I say.......everything was wonderful. Rooms were clean, staff was very efficient. Location GREAT! Friendly, friendly, friendly. Planning on another vacation there.