Ratings based on 67 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Lovely small hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff small hotel
Cons: More beach huts
Location: We just relax
Met nice people very relaxing staff is excellent and friendly, room however was a downgrade from our usual paid for ocean view and got what they call an ocean view (limited) however they were very acomadating because we must have a ground floor room . It's ashame that they are going to add 60 more rooms it will spoil the atmosphere even the staff is not happy about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Paul MN

Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Being able to use both the Divi and Tamarjin. Beach was clean and beautiful. Always felt safe!
Cons: More shade tiki's on the beach, more premium liquor to choose from.
Location: Location was fine, we liked walking to the Casino and little shops there. Also it was nice to get free wifi while shopping there.
First time at an all inclusive resort and Aruba. Resort was nestled on a pristine beach. Common areas were very nice and comfortable. Room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Food was what one would expect for an all inclusive. We tried all 4 restaurants, food was a bit better than buffet, but service was very slow. Drinks were plentiful, but most definitely watered down and not premium. Activities and nightly entertainment was great! It was nice being able to use both resorts at our leisure. Staff was pleasant at the buffets and Red Parrot Restaurant. Some of the staff seemed a little tired and not as friendly as others. It took us a few days to learn the ropes and figure things out. Rented a car for one of the days to see the other side of the Island, a must! All in all I would come back in a heart beat. Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by emilsr from El Paso, TX

The most relaxing beach vacation, EVER!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
We generally stay in larger resorts, but due to our first choice for Aruba being booked we stayed at Divi....and are VERY glad we did. No, it's not as "fancy" as some other places, but the lack of crowds and long, gorgeous beach more than made up for it. It was if every member of the staff treated you as their personal guest in the resort. No lines, no sitting on top of each other, no loud music heard all over the complex. We absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gypsyrose1216 from RI

Divi is the ONLY place I will ever stay in Aruba

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Loved everything about this place! Close to the beach, wonderful food, staff and service. I would never stay anywhere else in Aruba. It was the best honeymoon we could have asked for. Room was great! All the rooms are close to the beach, which cannot be said for some of the other hotels. We are already looking forward to planning another trip back. I cannot say enough about what a great place this was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GrahamCracker1029 from Braintree, MA, USA

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, nightly entertainment
Cons: No free Internet
This was our first trip to Aruba and to say we were more than pleased with everything would be an understatement. The only thing we would change would be to request a room further aware from the pool/entertainment area,just because if you wanted to go to bed earlier than the entertainment was over you would not hear the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CruiseGal from Kentucky

It was a great experience.

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
The resort rooms were very spacious, clean and had comfortable sitting areas and enough table/work space for us. A larger desk area may be warranted if you need more space for laptop, etc. I would have preferred a firmer bed, but each person has his own likes re: sleeping. The bathroom could have been better vented, it was a bit too steamy after showering. The reception on the TV was not clear on the US channel, but it was not turned on very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bostonperson from Boston, MA, USA

Would recomend

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: right on beach
Cons: No free Internet
Was surprised although it was an all inclusive the staff expected tips and tipping and you needed to tip at night in order to get served. Was surprised that their was not internet in rooms or wifi without paying. You also needed to get up early to get reservations at the nicer restaurants. Night life was very quite. Had college age and senior in High School kids with us and the place shut down completely just after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julissa from Bronx, NY, USA

All in all it was a good trip

Posted Dec 3, 2012
My only problem was the food. All of the food tasted the same. It was bland. I was at this hotel about ten years ago and I loved the food. Now it is not the same. I would avise the managers to get an experinced chef. Other than that I had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NewYorkerinAruba from Long Island, New York, USA

Beautiful! Great food & Drinks! Staff was OK

Posted Nov 17, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Most beautiful beach I've ever seen! The resort was clean and well kept. Food and drinks were excellent! Most staff members were not so friendly or accommodating. Very quite, get place to relax and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by debtraveler from NC

We loved this place!

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Cons: No free Internet
Our room was just steps from the beach and the beach was Beautiful!