Ratings based on 107 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose39from New Jersey

Perfect trip

Posted Oct 2, 2013
From the moment we checked in at the Marriott Aruba Stellaris till checkout the staff provided exceptional outstanding service. They always were very polite, smiled and assisted with all our needs. In the past I have stayed at the Marriott Surf  Club, this has been our first time staying in the  Marriott Stellaris, the pool was huge with waterfalls, swim up bar with great food. one of the many reasons that we will come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cre8vmomfrom Jacksonville, FL

Perfect way to relax

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We upgraded to the Tradewinds and found that to be well worth the money as you get breakfast, lunch, happy hour, and snacks from 7am - 9pm. pair that with several good restaurants on site - we only left the "campus" once in the entire week. The beach was clean, the staff friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJPDSfrom Phoenix, AZ

Worth Every Penny

Posted May 29, 2013
We had never been to Aruba and I chose this hotel based on other reviews. I would highly recommend it. Rooms are clean and very nice (roomy), Staff is unbelievably genuinely friendly. We spent 4 nights on the 6th floor and then upgraded to the Tradewinds Club on the 8th floor. It was a great mix of being able to try restaurants in Aruba and then having the convenience of food and beverage at the hotel. The photos on the website are a clear representation of the hotel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kabreefrom Wexford, PA

Best Option in Palm Beach

Posted May 27, 2013
Hotel clean, even with many guests, had the feeling of solitude. Prefer the Adult Pool, quiet, gorgeous and secure with locking gates. Restaurants outstanding, simply fish for lunch or an amazing romantic dinner, we did both. Ruth's Chris, awesome...lobby deli delish....La Vista also great. Service excellent. Will stay there again. We strolled the sidewalk to see other hotels...no security, lots of people in tight spaces, just didn't appear to compare at all. Super great vacation!
3 out of 5
by Apex33from New Jersey, USA

Not Enough to Justify Costs

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: large spacious balconies
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, not enough pool-deck chairs and beach umbrellas
After a long flight and arriving at the hotel, we were greeted to a less than friendly staff. It almost seemed that we were bothering them and it was a chore to help us and answer our questions. This was especially true of the consierge personel. We also saw a lot of staff member standing around and talking to each other as oppssed to helping guests. There is a nice eatery right in the lobby with great choices, however our order was seldom correct. There were also long waits at the restaurants from the time we ordered to the time we actually received our meals. The rooms were very nice, clean, and had the largest balconies we had ever experienced. The pool and beach areas were very nice and clean, however seating and sun protection was definitly a major problem! There were not enough umbrellas and chairs for the amount of guests staying at the hotel, and if you didn't get up by 5am in the morning, or give a generous tip the staff you were out of luck. Guests were actually placing towels and personal items on the chairs the night before. Leaving to come home, the airport in Aruba was also a hassel. Long lines at customs and security zapped our family of the rest we got on our Vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by llaffrom Wisconsin, USA

Very comfortable and a great place to be.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Love it. Been going here for years and always a safe island and place. Great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IwentTherefrom New Jersey

An overall good experience. We would defenitally go back.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: No free Internet
Very satisfied with this hotel choice. It was a clean and relaxing environment and close to everything.We had breakfast buffet at La Vista restaurant and it was great (even though we did not get the 10% discount we were entitled to). We found out about this discount after we left and they did not inform us. Everything else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FinestRob77from Bellerose, NY, USA

One of the best hotels in Aruba!

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: not all inclusive
I had an excellent time in Aruba. It is the best island, in my opinion, in the Caribbean. The Marriott Stellaris hotel is a great hotel. The staff is so courteous and friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure you are happy during your stay. The pool and beachfront was by far my most favorite feature. The pool is beautiful, clean, and has a great bar in the middle. The beach is super clean and the water is fantastic with water sport tents located nearby. The Marriott is however, the furthest hotel on the beach from the local strip of shops and bars so if your not into walking id advise looking into a closer hotel. Ruth Chris Steakhouse and Simply Fish are the two restaurants in the hotel that are excellent. Simply fish does dinner on the beach right at the water which was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DREAMERS4EVERfrom GA

Walking through the doors of the hotel made us feel like we walked through paradise doors

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Our trip from the airport to the hotel was insightful, fun and a wealth of knowledge was shared by the bus driver. Walking into the Marriot we were greeted by Lasette at the front desk; I may have spelt her name incorrectly. Her smile and friendly welcome eased our fears immediately. We had booked a garden view king bed but there were no more king beds she immediately explained that she can offer a double which will be an upgrade. We thanked her and agreed, check in was a breeze. Edgar greeted us with Arubian punch; now we are thinking we made the right decision. The concierge was most polite and helpful, no matter how many time questions and assistance was needed. Everyone that we met on our stay was great; the house keeper Ann was on time and always had a smile when entering our room. I also two of the housekeeping supervisors (forgot their names). One of them mentioned the "Caribbean festival" held every Thursday (almost missed it but we took taxi and was happy that we did) We have some much good thing to say; but most of all we forgot a black bag in the room on the day of our departure; we were at the airport and had already gone through security; we called the hotel, gave them the room number and told them about the bag; they asked me what do we want done; told them give it to the DePalm bus driver on his way back and have him give it to the Air Tran personnel; guess what? Before our flight departed we had the little black bag in our hands. Thank you, thank you. Before booking, we were told about construction- we did not notice a thing; yes they are building a Ritz Carlton next door but it was a none factor-meaning no noise, no eye soar etc. We heard that Marriot is towards the end and not in the midst of everything, granted that is true but guess what. They are within walking distance of great restaurant, the bus route and the bus ride is only US$2.30 one way or we called taxis. Overall experience at this hotel for both my fiancée and me was great. Would we do it again? Yes in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimstravelfrom Florida, USA

Good resort but I think I would consider staying at another resort on my next visit.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Hotel was good overall. The beds are very uncomfortable considering its a Marriott, sheets were rough to sleep on and the pillows were even worse. The casino was by far the worst of all we visited. Very outdated. No nightlife at all at this resort like the Radisson and Hyatt. Definitely need more options for breakfast, come on people, $52.00 for 2 for breakfast. Only had breakfast there once and walked to other places for the next 6 days, even the coffee in the lobby deli is outrageous. Beautiful grounds and each area though.