Ratings based on 110 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wheelwrigt KY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very nice hotel. Food is OUTRAGEOUSLY PRICED! We have ate at many Ruth's Chris steakhouses and this one was the worst. Our meal for two was $150, steak was flavorless and all fat. Very disappointed. The La Vista buffet for breakfast was $26/person with dinner being $50/person. We did not know but at the pool bar they charged for refills $4 for a small cup when you didn't get the full can. I just felt we could have stayed somewhere closer to the mall/strip that wouldn't have been so pricey. Simply fish was a gorgeous place to have dinner at sunset, really enjoyed it. I had the red snapper and my husband had the grouper. Wasn't really our cup of tea and was still hungry after we left bc the meal was just fish, no sides. We wanted to explore the island so decided to not eat at the restaurants but it was a bit of a walk to the mall/strip.. we walked through other resorts to get there. At times didn't feel safe on the long walk down an alley to get to the strip/mall. The staff told us to walk along the beach instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from new york

Wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
A great hotel located right on the beach. The whole staff our very friendly especially Rosa our cleaning room attended.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from w. ma

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Three times there in 4 years . Very clean & very nice workers beaches , pools & resteraunts are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose39 from New Jersey

Perfect trip

Posted Oct 2, 2013
From the moment we checked in at the Marriott Aruba Stellaris till checkout the staff provided exceptional outstanding service. They always were very polite, smiled and assisted with all our needs. In the past I have stayed at the Marriott Surf  Club, this has been our first time staying in the  Marriott Stellaris, the pool was huge with waterfalls, swim up bar with great food. one of the many reasons that we will come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cre8vmom from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect way to relax

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We upgraded to the Tradewinds and found that to be well worth the money as you get breakfast, lunch, happy hour, and snacks from 7am - 9pm. pair that with several good restaurants on site - we only left the "campus" once in the entire week. The beach was clean, the staff friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJPDS from Phoenix, AZ

Worth Every Penny

Posted May 29, 2013
We had never been to Aruba and I chose this hotel based on other reviews. I would highly recommend it. Rooms are clean and very nice (roomy), Staff is unbelievably genuinely friendly. We spent 4 nights on the 6th floor and then upgraded to the Tradewinds Club on the 8th floor. It was a great mix of being able to try restaurants in Aruba and then having the convenience of food and beverage at the hotel. The photos on the website are a clear representation of the hotel. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kabree from Wexford, PA

Best Option in Palm Beach

Posted May 27, 2013
Hotel clean, even with many guests, had the feeling of solitude. Prefer the Adult Pool, quiet, gorgeous and secure with locking gates. Restaurants outstanding, simply fish for lunch or an amazing romantic dinner, we did both. Ruth's Chris, awesome...lobby deli delish....La Vista also great. Service excellent. Will stay there again. We strolled the sidewalk to see other hotels...no security, lots of people in tight spaces, just didn't appear to compare at all. Super great vacation!
3 out of 5
by Apex33 from New Jersey, USA

Not Enough to Justify Costs

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: large spacious balconies
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, not enough pool-deck chairs and beach umbrellas
After a long flight and arriving at the hotel, we were greeted to a less than friendly staff. It almost seemed that we were bothering them and it was a chore to help us and answer our questions. This was especially true of the consierge personel. We also saw a lot of staff member standing around and talking to each other as oppssed to helping guests. There is a nice eatery right in the lobby with great choices, however our order was seldom correct. There were also long waits at the restaurants from the time we ordered to the time we actually received our meals. The rooms were very nice, clean, and had the largest balconies we had ever experienced. The pool and beach areas were very nice and clean, however seating and sun protection was definitly a major problem! There were not enough umbrellas and chairs for the amount of guests staying at the hotel, and if you didn't get up by 5am in the morning, or give a generous tip the staff you were out of luck. Guests were actually placing towels and personal items on the chairs the night before. Leaving to come home, the airport in Aruba was also a hassel. Long lines at customs and security zapped our family of the rest we got on our Vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by llaf from Wisconsin, USA

Very comfortable and a great place to be.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Love it. Been going here for years and always a safe island and place. Great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IwentThere from New Jersey

An overall good experience. We would defenitally go back.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: No free Internet
Very satisfied with this hotel choice. It was a clean and relaxing environment and close to everything.We had breakfast buffet at La Vista restaurant and it was great (even though we did not get the 10% discount we were entitled to). We found out about this discount after we left and they did not inform us. Everything else was great