Ratings based on 36 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by markkramfrom Chillicothe, OH

Wonderful stay and wonderful people!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We stayed early June and we loved it! Very clean and we were treated really nice by the staff! We became friends with many of the staff and we will always have fond memories of Robertson. We loved Passions on the beach! The watermelon salad is delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John57from New Hampshire

Awesome!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Amsterdam Manor is the best kept secret on the island. Super friendly, clean, quiet and has the greatest beach and bar. (food too) Plenty of space to tan and swim. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CalnKarenfrom Madison, WI

Amsterdam Manor to our Liking

Posted Jun 10, 2013
There may be some issues with check in, or check out, but we go to Aruba for the beach. The rooms are clean and tidy, with the humidity on the island there is some challenges with dampness. The staff is willing to listen and help with issues they can control. The convenience to the best beach on Aruba, and the bus stop or short cab rides to get to excellent premier dining check out Wacky Wahoos (the best Aruba has to offer), Madam Jeanette's, and Texas de Brazil steakhouse are all only minutes away. My wife an I were taken "under wing" by some Aruba aficionados and discovered the 2:00 p.m. bingo game next door every day to take a beach break, and a chance to win $100. While playing bingo at the resort next door you come to appreciate the laid back environment of The Amsterdam Manor, and the multinational environment. We have made friends on every trip and if you wish to visit the highrises for a night of gambling or a "brand" name restaurant it is only 5 minutes by bus from right outside your hotel. We will continue to stay at Amsterdam Manor, and be on the beach from sunrise to sunset, look for us on the second row of tiki umbrellas all the way to the left when facing the beach. Bon Bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel2adventurefrom Olmsted Falls, OH

This hotel provided a truly relaxing atmoshere.

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, on the bus line
A beautiful, welcoming setting with courteous but not "pushy" staff. We loved the location and the convenience of having kitchen facilities withing our unit. The beach was breathtaking and not too crowded. Dinner at Passions was excellent and a really memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stackfrom New Philadelphia, OH, USA

Everyone was friendly and the place was quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I enjoyed this place mostly because it was quiet. You can go to the bigger resorts, but then you are fighting for beach space with all of those people. The smaller resorts are the way to go. Everyone was extremely helpful and you go to know everyone that worked there. There is also a nice small market on site so that you don't always have to drop a lot of money for a meal. Sometimes it's just nicer to have a breakfast in your room and relax, instead of dealing with a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tonrandfrom Spartanburg, SC, USA

This is a nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, office open 24 hours
A convenience to everything..the bus stop is right in front of the resort. The beach is right across the street. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arubaladyfrom Florence, KY

Concierge, Mayra, was awesome.

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
The hotel was well positioned on the beach and restaurants served very good food. Beds were on the hard side, I prefer something a little softer. Staff was very helpful. Mayra the concierge was the best. Very helpful for all of our needs. Well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happyislandAruba

Loved it here

Posted Apr 17, 2011
Away from the busy hotels - the beaches were quiet and right outside our front door! We loved it here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nicknamelessfrom Dallas, Texas

We love this hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, bus stop in front of hotel, great beach
Cons: small pool but who cares - we're at the beach
We have stayed at the Amsterdam Manor three times now and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. This hotel has an international "flavor" that is quite enjoyable. It is in the "low-rise" section of Aruba, but we think the beach is much better than at the "high-rise" area. Although you have to cross a two-lane road to get to the beach, we were still closer to the beach than someone staying in the big hotels. The staff here is great, the rooms are nice and comfortable, and the property is pretty. We will definitely be returning to the Amsterdam Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2011
I stayed in a standard studio room. We were greeted with a rum punch upon check in. The room was small but comfortable. It was exceptionally clean. I would have liked a comfortable chair or small sofa to sit on rather than just the bed or kitchen chair. The kitchenette was well equipped and included everything from toaster and coffee maker to dishes and utensils. They even supplied paper towels and dish soap. (Bring your own coffee!) The restaurants were very good and even served you lunch while sitting on the beach. The beach is a 2 minute walk across the street. The stall was friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return trip.